Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 52 inch Nickel 2 light ceiling fan
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

This fan came and was easy to install, runs silently, and looks nice. The fan blades look a little cheap but they are not too bad as long as you are not inspecting it close up. It is a nice fan overall. I cannot comment on the remote since I did not install that. I have my fan hardwired and operates off of a fan switch. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 24, 2013

This fan is great--looks fabulous and moves a lot of air. Same fan at the big-box stores was about $80 more. Warning to self-installers: When you get to the part on the remote control and can't figure out where to install it it goes up into the bracket above the fan. The instructions don't make this veryclear, and it's a very tight fit, so be patient. Also,if replacing a light fixture with this fan, the canopy is small and may not cover the existing hole you have in your ceiling. You may want to plan on putting up a ceiling medallion, which is much easier to do BEFORE you hang the fan. I had to buy a 2-piece medallion for subsequent installation. Better instructions would have saved some time, so I'm hoping i can save you that time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 26, 2013

This fan was purchased because of its contemporary design. The blade design is a bit unconventional, making them hard to install. The bulbs that come with the fan are cheap and inadequate to light up a room. There is no nomenclature on the fan, which may be problematic if parts or the remote need to be replaced. Other than that, it's quiet and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery ceiling fan
 from Oregon,  Apr 3, 2013

I went to my local Lowes, so I could see what I was buying - Lowe's selection was truly disappointing. I have made several purchases - sight unseen - through O.Com, so I gave this a try too. Ceiling fan was exactly as indicated on-line. The electrician who installed it also agreed - as indicated. We both noticed a HOWEVER - nowhere was the actual BRAND indicated on the box, instructions, on-line. It all turned out fine, but it was kinda odd. I would make this purchase again with no hesitations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't want to purchase - TOP quality - so, I am pleased with my selection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As indicated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fan, Nickel.
 from DC,  Sep 4, 2012

Very attractive fan, quiet and almost no wobble. The responsive remote is an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of quite good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice enough ceiling fan. It's not as bright as I was hoping but it's good enough for my guest room. For the price, it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and beautiful looks
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

This fan is much better looking in person. Good value. I have more expensive fans in the house so I will not rate as excellent since it does not put out as much air, but it does a really good job and you won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Fan
 from KY,  Oct 19, 2013

Very attractive contemporary design. Easy to install. The remote is wonderful. The light is not very bright so you may need additional lighting sources in the room. Looks great though and the fan runs smoothly. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary fan
 from North Miami, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

Contemporary look. The only drawback is the blades are painted instead of actual steel, makes it slightly cheaper looking. And unsure if it's a wiring issue, but when fan is on medium to high it's unsteady and makes a small noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it
 from georgia,  Sep 29, 2013

Very stylish, but what I love the most, if you have the fan on, and hit the wall switch it will automatically switch to light. Great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Ashburn, va,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought this fan for my son's bedroom and we really like it looks. It has a contemporary look. The remote control works fine, it use 9 volts battery so buy one in advanced! Thinking of buying another one for another room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 20, 2013

Finally my electrician installed my siliver blade fan. Looks great very modern with the twist like a lot of people mention in their reviews. Although the light can be a little brighter. I have it hang in my dinette which does not require a lot lights because we have a huge windows which allow natural lights in. It also circulate enough air. Very sturdy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good unless you look too close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought this to replace a much more expensive ceiling fan in a rental property that finally gave out. This was a relatively inexpensive replacement but looks great in the space. Quiet operation, and installation seemed to be fairly simple...at least I didn't hear any swearing and complaining from my handyman. Included a remote control which is a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a well-made and sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but hang too low
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2014

These fans were exactly what I was looking for but unfortunately cannot be flush mounted to the ceiling Once installed they hung way too low in the room. I am 5'4" and my head was less than a foot from the fan. My husband could not even walk underneath them. These were designed for a room with very high ceilings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice in person
 from Michigan,  Aug 24, 2013

I was not as impressed when I saw fan in person. The blades are a painted silver, I had thought they were going to be actual stainless steel. I have not put up the fan yet, hopefully it will look a little better installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two contemporary fans look great and work well
 from Ruskin, Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

I did not notice the packaging of one fan was very damaged on shipping. The insulating holder and one bulb were shattered. But, the electrician was there -- after waiting many weeks -- so he installed the fan. I can only use the one undamaged bulb. CHECK YOUR PACKAGES THOROUGHLY BEFORE ACCEPTING. The delivery person made sure the damaged part of the box was on the bottom and NOT visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fan blades are not great colors: flat gray and light wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fans work very well (quiet on all settings) and the fan body is a nice clean metal finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fan blade colors were not as anticipated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent choice
 Aug 25, 2015

This fan was an excellent choice for my open family room. It works great and I like the fact that it has a remote control. Does give a lot of air on Medium setting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet fan
 Aug 23, 2015

This fan is very quiet and the light is bright for only two small bulbs. The fan speeds provide ample air flow. There are a few drawbacks: the blades are painted a slightly different color than the metal body of the fan, the fan can only be controlled by the remote there isn't a cord to pull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love
 Aug 20, 2015

This item is AWESOME!!! It looks amazing. I didn't even know I had the option of the silver blades down or wood. I love the silver, that's my look. So easy to install, so easy to use. The remote comes with a wall holder that I think I'm going to use. This is so worth the money. Love Love Love this fan!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan
 Jul 31, 2015

Nice quality, great look, very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought