Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 52 inch Nickel 2 light ceiling fan
 from Buffalo, NY,  Apr 1, 2012

This fan came and was easy to install, runs silently, and looks nice. The fan blades look a little cheap but they are not too bad as long as you are not inspecting it close up. It is a nice fan overall. I cannot comment on the remote since I did not install that. I have my fan hardwired and operates off of a fan switch. I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Jul 24, 2013

This fan is great--looks fabulous and moves a lot of air. Same fan at the big-box stores was about $80 more. Warning to self-installers: When you get to the part on the remote control and can't figure out where to install it it goes up into the bracket above the fan. The instructions don't make this veryclear, and it's a very tight fit, so be patient. Also,if replacing a light fixture with this fan, the canopy is small and may not cover the existing hole you have in your ceiling. You may want to plan on putting up a ceiling medallion, which is much easier to do BEFORE you hang the fan. I had to buy a 2-piece medallion for subsequent installation. Better instructions would have saved some time, so I'm hoping i can save you that time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 26, 2013

This fan was purchased because of its contemporary design. The blade design is a bit unconventional, making them hard to install. The bulbs that come with the fan are cheap and inadequate to light up a room. There is no nomenclature on the fan, which may be problematic if parts or the remote need to be replaced. Other than that, it's quiet and does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mystery ceiling fan
 from Oregon,  Apr 3, 2013

I went to my local Lowes, so I could see what I was buying - Lowe's selection was truly disappointing. I have made several purchases - sight unseen - through O.Com, so I gave this a try too. Ceiling fan was exactly as indicated on-line. The electrician who installed it also agreed - as indicated. We both noticed a HOWEVER - nowhere was the actual BRAND indicated on the box, instructions, on-line. It all turned out fine, but it was kinda odd. I would make this purchase again with no hesitations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As indicated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't want to purchase - TOP quality - so, I am pleased with my selection
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As indicated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling fan, Nickel.
 from DC,  Sep 4, 2012

Very attractive fan, quiet and almost no wobble. The responsive remote is an added bonus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of quite good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 21, 2011

This is a nice enough ceiling fan. It's not as bright as I was hoping but it's good enough for my guest room. For the price, it's a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and beautiful looks
 from Grapevine, TX,  Nov 1, 2013

This fan is much better looking in person. Good value. I have more expensive fans in the house so I will not rate as excellent since it does not put out as much air, but it does a really good job and you won't be disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Fan
 from KY,  Oct 19, 2013

Very attractive contemporary design. Easy to install. The remote is wonderful. The light is not very bright so you may need additional lighting sources in the room. Looks great though and the fan runs smoothly. I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary fan
 from North Miami, FL,  Oct 8, 2013

Contemporary look. The only drawback is the blades are painted instead of actual steel, makes it slightly cheaper looking. And unsure if it's a wiring issue, but when fan is on medium to high it's unsteady and makes a small noise.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just love it
 from georgia,  Sep 29, 2013

Very stylish, but what I love the most, if you have the fan on, and hit the wall switch it will automatically switch to light. Great buy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Ashburn, va,  Jul 9, 2013

Bought this fan for my son's bedroom and we really like it looks. It has a contemporary look. The remote control works fine, it use 9 volts battery so buy one in advanced! Thinking of buying another one for another room!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Milwaukee,  Mar 20, 2013

Finally my electrician installed my siliver blade fan. Looks great very modern with the twist like a lot of people mention in their reviews. Although the light can be a little brighter. I have it hang in my dinette which does not require a lot lights because we have a huge windows which allow natural lights in. It also circulate enough air. Very sturdy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good unless you look too close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from San Diego, California,  Mar 1, 2013

I bought this to replace a much more expensive ceiling fan in a rental property that finally gave out. This was a relatively inexpensive replacement but looks great in the space. Quiet operation, and installation seemed to be fairly simple...at least I didn't hear any swearing and complaining from my handyman. Included a remote control which is a nice feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be a well-made and sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking but hang too low
 from Michigan,  Apr 30, 2014

These fans were exactly what I was looking for but unfortunately cannot be flush mounted to the ceiling Once installed they hung way too low in the room. I am 5'4" and my head was less than a foot from the fan. My husband could not even walk underneath them. These were designed for a room with very high ceilings.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as nice in person
 from Michigan,  Aug 24, 2013

I was not as impressed when I saw fan in person. The blades are a painted silver, I had thought they were going to be actual stainless steel. I have not put up the fan yet, hopefully it will look a little better installed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two contemporary fans look great and work well
 from Ruskin, Florida,  Apr 17, 2013

I did not notice the packaging of one fan was very damaged on shipping. The insulating holder and one bulb were shattered. But, the electrician was there -- after waiting many weeks -- so he installed the fan. I can only use the one undamaged bulb. CHECK YOUR PACKAGES THOROUGHLY BEFORE ACCEPTING. The delivery person made sure the damaged part of the box was on the bottom and NOT visible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fan blades are not great colors: flat gray and light wood.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fans work very well (quiet on all settings) and the fan body is a nice clean metal finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fan blade colors were not as anticipated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Fan
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

I would only recommend it if you are needing a bright light for your room. I even changed to LED bulbs and still it has a very dim light. The appearance is very chic and modern and fan works amazingly well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Long Island, NY,  Jul 17, 2014

I had the fan assembled and installed by a professional. He told me it was the most complicated fan he had to ever put together.... The silver on the blades look like it was painted or spray painted a silver color. The blades look really cheap, but when everything was assembled in the ceiling, the fan looked great! This fan does come with a remote control. The only thing I don't like about the fan is I cant turn it on with the little pull string because there is none. This fan definitely changed the whole look of my living room and I'm happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary fan
 from Ny,  May 3, 2014

I get so many compliments on this fan. It looks beautiful. I never thought so many people would compliment a fan, but they do!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase!
 from Central Illinois,  Apr 30, 2014

This is the style and look of a fan I was searching for. The local big box stores did not have anything similar. Overall the reviews were positive but the few that weren't had me hesitating. The fan was bought for a new sunroom that we had built. I was not at all concerned about the blades being painted silver as opposed to being metal. They look really good and I would challenge anyone to being able to tell they are wood with the fan hung up. So I am very happy with the look of the fan. My son-in-law/contractor hung it and had no complaints. He did run in to some problem though but not sure what it was. He told me the remote was not working. I got online to chat with Overstock. They were very responsive and willing to help but before we finished chatting, my son-in-law figured it out. The fan really pushes a lot of air on high. I am very happy with it. It has only be up for a week and with the cool weather we have not had to use it. So it could easily be a 5 star product but I hesitated rating it 5 stars without really using it. I would recommend the product at this point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top