Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking fan!
 from Key West, FL,  Nov 8, 2014

Great fan. Easy to assemble, looks great. Getting ready to buy one more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Iron mountain, mi,  Oct 23, 2014

Glass dome disn't screw on properly. Ours cracked and now I'm having a hard time finding a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought 2 for Remodel. Very Happy with Fans
 from Phoenix AZ,  Sep 25, 2014

Fans look great for price and no complaints from electrian on install. Shopped for Fans with this look for a long time and this was the best value I found. Very Happy with product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks really really nice and expensive
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 16, 2014

I was hesitant to buy a fan from overstock without seeing it first. I was so happy I did. It is beautiful, works great and we've received lots of compliments. I actually bought it for the guy who installed it for us because he liked it so much. We've had it for a month and are very happy. It also comes with a remote, which works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied overall
 from MN,  Aug 18, 2014

Overall we are satisfied with this fan, as it was replacing a 1980's one in our home with no light. The blades may be reversible on this one- one side is painted a silver/gray and the other is a dark wood grain. There "screws" that attach the blades to the motor are actually really neat metal knobs that have an industrial feel, something we did not expect based on the picture on the website. The motor housing seems sturdy, and the light globe is plastic I think, but you really can't tell unless you touch it. It has a very cool vintage look to it, and my husband says it looks kind of space-agey. It's definitely an upgrade for us. Installation went fairly smoothly with some small hiccups: the holes to attach it to the ceiling were drilled slightly off, but thankfully we managed to eek the screws in there. The wiring inside the fan seemed to be mis-colored also- there was a blue and white wire inside the fan, and there was a black and white wire in the light housing. We matched the blue and the black wires, which did the trick. The remote is functional. but certainly not stylish. For the price, the fan was worth it to us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of the color of the blades--they are brown
 from Los angeles, ca,  Jul 13, 2014

I ordered this fan, because it was described as contemporary nickel. In the photo the blades appear to be dull grey, which is perfect for my den. Upon arrival I was disapointed to see that the blades are a very loud medium brown. They will not fade into my color scheme at all. If you look at the photo on overstock....the blades are not brown at all, even close up! All the reviews on this fan are very positive, so I had high hopes, but blade color is all wrong. Beware if you don't want a brown fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Awesome!!!
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jul 11, 2014

Fan arrived today, have to admit I was a little nervous due to the mixed reviews, however I have been looking for reasonable priced fan to update our master bedroom! Not many out there that are ceiling huggers. The fan looks outstanding, easy to install and very quiet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan
 from New Jersey,  Jun 8, 2014

I love this fan. It was pretty easy to install and looks great. The remote is an added bonus. It's so quiet, my husband keeps leaving it on! Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple installation Modern Clean Lines - Quiet
 from Greensboro, North Carolina,  Jun 5, 2014

Nice easy installation - Remotes work great but make sure to set each room separate - otherwise you will have an interesting light show. Watch you don't over tighten the mounting screws as the metal is very thin. Great air movement and absolutely no noise...nice. Decent light - requires 2 CFW 20 Watt max Overall great value ... I would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bad , unbalanced, and noisy better off to buy a ****** for this price, if it were $XX maybe

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2014

Installed this fan in my living room, where I was looking for a flush mount so the fan wouldn't obstruct the TV (which is mounted over the fireplace). This fan is perfect! It fits the mid-century modern styling of my home, is perfectly silent when running, and is nice and compact in size. It moves a ton of air in the room, allowing us to keep our AC set at 78 degrees—even in the hot Atlanta weather!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fan
 from New Lenox, Illinois,  May 21, 2014

Has three settings on remote for fan, and a on off for light. I love how it looks. Goes with the décor of my 4 season room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 1, 2014

It is always hard to purchase something like this on the internet...when we got it we didn't love the look. It looks a little cheap and smaller than what we were expecting but all that aside we put it up. It worked for about 10 minutes before it started making a noise and we a burning smell and it quit. Sending it back and getting something different and hoping for a better outcome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible fan!
 from Pinecrest, FL,  Mar 17, 2014

I ordered this fan because it met all my needs; finish, light & low profile. I had it professionally installed, but that didn't help the poor quality. First of all, the light is terrible. I bought 3 different light bulbs thinking that was the issue (it wasn't). And lastly, it's sooo loud! I can't stand having it on, it's actually distracting. I've been happy with every product I've made at Overstock, but this fan is as bad as it can get. Overstock's customer service is awesome, thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 5, 2014

The price the look wow I am very pleased with this buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nickel ceiling fan
 from Midwest,  Feb 28, 2014

While the design and features of this fan are great, ours has a problem that I hope will be resolved when a new remote control arrives!! Customer Service thus far has been very helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful ceiling fan, and it comes with a remote.
 from Falls Church, VA,  Jan 27, 2014

Amazing ceiling fan. High quality, and great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good fan for the price. It has an RF remote that works well and the fan can stir up some air in a small room. Overall I like it. Can't imagine it in a large room. Unfortunately, when installing it the glass cover for the light fixture shattered extremely easily - rain glass shards into my bed. Now the light is a bit of eyesore. Pros - looks nice, good remote, 3 speed, good circulation for small area, has good lighting [aside from the shattering glass] Cons - cheap, easily shattering glass Things to consider - no reverse, no light dimmer, would not recommend for large rooms

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy something else
 from washington, dc,  Dec 14, 2013

Not very easy to change the lights. Or if you lose your manual to contact the manufacturer. Go with a different item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok contemporary fan
 from Denver , CO,  Nov 17, 2013

Kind of cheap metal finish. A bit noisy. Remote feature nice. Priced right. Nice flush ceiling mounting. Took my electrician awhile to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought