Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Do not waste your money!
 from Miami,  Oct 14, 2013

We received the fan and everything was working properly for the first month. Then all of a sudden the remote stopped working. We changed the batteries and it still didn't work. We tried several different codes and made sure all the wires were set up properly, but it still would not work. We then rigged the fan to work with the wall switch and it worked just fine. The bottom line is that it was a faulty remote. We contacted overstock to find out who the manufacturer is and how to get a hold of them and they gave us nothing. No information and no help at all. They only stood behind the excuse that it has been more than 30 days since we received it so they could not even initiate a part request. This is by far the worst customer service I have experienced in all my years of purchasing online. Extremely disappointed in the product AND in Oversotck. I will never send another customer their way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fan!
 from TX,  May 19, 2013

We love these fans! Being in Texas we needed ceiling fans in our bedrooms and we looked for months for a reasonably priced modern fan and these were perfect. They fit snug to the ceiling, you can't lower it like a traditional fan. This was exactly what we were looking for since we have standard ceiling heights in our older home and these give the illusion of having a higher ceiling because they mount directly to the ceiling. They are powerful enough to generate a lot of cooling air but are very sleek and stylish. The light in them is fluorescent and gives off a good deal of light, I believe a little more than 100watt equivalent. The remote is very easy to operate. We couldn't be happier, amazing value for the price, comparable fans we looked at cost at least twice as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the site listing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for a modern-looking hugger fan
 from DC metro area,  Apr 7, 2013

My wife bought this to replace one of those ubiquitous white Hunter 5-blades whose motor burned out. We are going modern with our decor and this fan looks like a more expensive brand's hugger style (there is no down rod and you install flush to the ceiling), which we wanted with our low ceilings. Clean, spare metallic lines replaced white perforated metal and brass pull chains that hit you in the face when you walk around at night. Operation in 1st 24 hours is quiet (minimal hum), no complaints about air movement but it's only a 10x12 bedroom, remote control works, install is easy if you know DIY electrical (I consulted web when I got confused), able to wire light to the switch and the fan to the remote via 2nd existing hot and we like that the light kit uses 2 regular Edison bases for CFLs up to 20W. Light kit is cheaply made - this means do not exceed 20W in case of fire and we had to make adjustments to flanges so it didn't look so lopsided - makes me think that quality not great based on another reviewer's comments. Overall we're happy with the look and price so ordering a 2nd to replace another aging 80s fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay, but housing not as shiny as photo and overall the blades and housing match better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fan assembly appears solid but can't really tell what's inside housing, light kit pretty cheaply made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fan
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 24, 2012

We're getting rid of all of the tradition ceiling fans in the house we bought and replacing them with more contemporary looking fans. This was the first one we saw that we liked and we installed it in the kitchen. Looks exactly as described (very nice) and the installation was a snap. I really like the remote as well. A great purchase and good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy to install
 from Napa, CA,  May 14, 2013

I installed this ceiling fan myself (girl on a ladder!!) and it was the easiest one I have ever installed. It has a remote that was easy to put in because of the design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color match perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fan is so quiet without any motor noise. I love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found it to be exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2012

great for the price. looks great up. the fact that the blades are like cardboard might be better and safer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the blades are more like cardboard or particle board not metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gap Between Light and base
 Jan 6, 2016

Nice light, however, once installed there is a gap between the light and the base of the fan. No big deal, but annoys the heck out of me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 1, 2014

It is always hard to purchase something like this on the internet...when we got it we didn't love the look. It looks a little cheap and smaller than what we were expecting but all that aside we put it up. It worked for about 10 minutes before it started making a noise and we a burning smell and it quit. Sending it back and getting something different and hoping for a better outcome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice design questionable construction
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Mar 5, 2013

I am overall happy with the fan. They were easy to install and are very quiet. There were a few manufacturing defects that required me to take apart the fan and adjust alignments. Also the fan does not seem to be 52".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. The direction switch did not align with the opening.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is not 52"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 52-inch Ceiling Fan in Nickel
 from New England,  Dec 19, 2012

The directions were terrible, have installed a few ceiling fans in the past, but this was so difficult, had to hire an electrician ! Once installed it looks perfect !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 26, 2012

It's beautiful. The finish matches well and the style goes perfectly with my contemporary condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Fan
 Apr 29, 2016

Modern, straight lines, quiet - love this fan, which I installed in my sunroom. Don't need the light as I have recessed lights in the ceiling. The light is certainly not powerful enough to light a whole room - keep this in mind if you are thinking of using the light as the single source for light in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Apr 24, 2016

Love these fans, perfect fit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a light
 Apr 10, 2016

it is nice loooking working perfect .it is what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote burned out within a week!
 Mar 26, 2016

The fan looks great and works well but the remote burned out within a week of installation and it had barely been used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool fan
 Mar 15, 2016

I really like the quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking fan
 Mar 14, 2016

A very nice and good looking fan. The option for the remote was a necessary item that would make this the perfect room addition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mb
 Feb 16, 2016

I love this fan! The modern look goes with my modern decor. I had my electrician install it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs.
 Feb 15, 2016

I absolutely love this ceiling fan. Gave my kitchen a fresh new look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of dim light, but excellent quiet fan
 Dec 16, 2015

nice and contemporary, and great value for the price. The light is a little bit dim, but that seems to be the case with most light/fan combos of this style. Great ease of use with remote control. You can select what side of the blade shows, the silver (more modern), or the wood grain (more transitional).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought