Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Sleek and Modern Look
 from union beach nj,  Jul 7, 2014

Very modern and sleek looking piece. Works well and keeps my family room cool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy man (person) needed
 from NJ,  Jun 27, 2014

The fan arrived and we fell in love with the look of it. The installing process... well... Hope you have little hands and are handy with wiring. From the mouth of the installer...Once the fan was up the wires were short so getting large man hands up into the fan was hard. Cursing and scratched knuckles inserted here. The fan blade colors are nice, but a little cheap feeling, almost a thick cardboard. The light is on the dim side, but I am okay with that. Overall, the fan works, it looks great and I am happy with it. But I didn't have to install it...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fan for the price
 from PA,  Jun 6, 2014

This fan was purchased for a third floor bedroom with a low ceiling so we needed something relatively low profile. The look of the fan is perfect and the price was great. It was easy (for my electrician boyfriend) to install. Only thing that is a little strange is the remote. Works fine, but looks like it's from 1982!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great...for a year
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 3, 2014

I have the exact same review on this product as "silvrfoxx" mentioned. I bought this fan on 4/16/13 and it stopped working just a few weeks ago. The light will still work but the fan functionality is gone. We have changed the batteries and the fan still will not work. The styling of this fan is great and looks great in our room but it is the only fan in our house so the fact that it no longer works is a huge issue.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 52" ceiling fan
 from Indian Land, SC,  Apr 8, 2014

I don't like the look of a fan, but this fan is beautifully designed and works into our contemporary style.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look, but....
 from Fishers, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought two of these, and they look really nice. However, I still cannot get one of them to light or the fan to work with the remote. I have tried several times re-installing the remote's receiver, and I have also tried several electrical rearrangements. But it still does not work. I may have to hire a professional electrician.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Have had this fan 6 months now - wish I would have bought two because we love it (and the price has now increased)!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These fans rock!
 from Central Texas,  Dec 9, 2013

I get rave reviews from everyone who sees these fans. They were easy to install (I bought 3) and work like a dream. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the remotes. Easy to adjust the fan speed while sitting at my desk or while in bed. They move a LOT of air. I am thrilled with this decision. They cost a mere fraction of similar looking fans I have seen in the stores.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional, how can it miss??
 from Central IL,  Nov 22, 2013

We first ordered this 2-light ceiling fan a year ago, and we liked it so well that we $XX.XX ordered a second one -- but this time the price is more than higher. That spike in price is the only downside I can think of for this beautiful, functional, contemporary lighting fixture. I was not sure how the three blades would work in comparison to the 5 blade fixture it replaced. I need not have worried. The fixture is substantial and well made; it is a quality addition to any room. Its 52" swath of blades moves air easily and silently, and the silver toned fan blades were just what we were looking for. The remote is a nice addition. We keep it in a basket with the television tools, so one does not even have to get up to turn a wall switch or pull a chord.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ceiling Fan
 from IL,  Oct 4, 2013

I didn't realize the blades were wood and not metal. They are reversible so you can choose either look. It looks a little cheap close up, but nice for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Durango,  Sep 14, 2013

I was surprised by the blades lower quality but once it was up you could not tell, modern and great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan only worked 1 year and 1 month
 from Maryland,  Aug 24, 2013

Loved the unit when purchased; however, 1 year and 1 month later the fan stopped working. Changed the batteries and fan still does not work; light does. Contacted Overstock Customer Care and informed that they don't have any information on the manufacturer and Overstock can't accept fan as a return because I have had it for over a year. I don't want to return the unit; just want info on how to get the fan working. I have ceiling fans with light fixtures in practically every room in my house and none has stopped working after a year of operation. In fact I have one fan/light unit in one room for over 20 years and still works fine. Not trying to get another fan and pay electrician to install; just trying to get help on getting the fan portion of this one to function properlly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had it installed earlier this week. It looks great, perfect in my master bedroom. It's modern with out being to cold. It doesn't shake or rock at all & my electrician asked where I got it because he really liked it. Down side: light is not on a dimmer & the remote control won't fully click close Not big issues for me, but might bother others

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it works
 from the Catskills in NY,  Jul 8, 2013

I have had this fan for a year. Since the beginning, I have had problems. It made an annoying whirring noise and the light was dim. Now it has stopped working altogether ... The fan part that is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking BUT noisy
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this fan for the master bedroom with a vaulted ceiling. It needs a 12" extension rod which my contractor was able to purchase from a fan specialty store back home. Once the fan is turned on, it is very wobbly and noisy. I do not use it anymore for the above reasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look very low profile.
 from Florida,  May 13, 2013

This arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The assembly was not that difficult and we had it in place within about 25 minutes. The fan does produce plenty of air movement even though there are only three blades. The streamlined and modern look really finished the room. The light is not super bright but it is bright enough for our needs. I would highly recommend this product. We are going to buy another one for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I hoped it would be.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Apr 3, 2013

I bought 3 of these and glad I did. They are beautiful. Exactly what I hoped it would be. Awesome price. I would do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool modern looking fan!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Mar 20, 2013

nice looking modern fan and great price. looks great in my kitchen. other modern fans were so expensive compared to this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute fan
 from Arizona,  Mar 20, 2013

Love this fan and its modern look! Purchased 4 more after this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

This fan is quite large, works well and not too loud. The blades are painted a silder color which goes well with the base. I bought this for my living room and use it as my main light. Because of it's size its probably best for high ceiling and large rooms. I have 10 ft ceilings and its perfect. Didn't have too much trouble installing it, instructions were good and had clear pictures. Just make sure you follow instructions exactly, as the remote control option is a bit complicated. I was about to install it on my own- in stages, but am sure it would have been A LOT easier if I had a second set of hands to help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? blades are silver painted and the middle is silver metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great- exactly what I was looking for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top