Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleek quiet contemporary fixture
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 13, 2012

As others have mentioned the fan blades are wood painted silver and the light is not as bright due to only two 40W bulbs. Since I installed this in my master bedroom, I didn't need something very bright since my nightstand lamps compensate when required. There was actually an issue after installling the fan, with a loud clanging noise of each fan blad hitting something in the inside of the unit. Overstock was great with getting us a replacement unit in about a week and this one works great. Installation can be a bit frustrating, the unit related to the remote control was a bit difficult fitting into the mounting unit and each fan blade needs to be screwed into the interior of the unit - flashlight was useful here. My other two ceiling fans had snap on blades and having to screw the blades in for this unit made me thankful there were only 3 blades instead of 5. The sleek design really fits perfectly with my contemporary bedroom and the quiet operation is perfect to leave it on while sleeping. Remote control allows me to adjust the fan settings and turn on and off the light from bed. What more can I ask for? Maybe just a little bit brighter light...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? indicated bulbs were not included but they were; should mention that 9V battery is not included for remote control and that fan blades are wood with silver paint
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bright light, but a super fan.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2012

The only disappointment I had with this fan is that the light isn't very bright. I did note that another reviewer had mentioned that as well. I had intended it for my bedroom but ended up putting it my living room as I needed soemthing for the electrician to hang when he came to wire the room.I have a slight delay with the it coming on, I have wired to two different switches and use the remote as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. My electrician was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Fort Worth,  Jul 17, 2012

I had read where others had problems with connecting the remote control, not so. Very easy to install, very good looking. Just the punch I had been looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking fan
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jun 22, 2012

Gave it 4 stars for two reasons. 1 had it porfessionally installed and was told it was very difficult. 2 the sensor bit in the fan was not working, luckily the installer had one. The fan has a cool retro modern look which was what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool looking
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Oct 12, 2011

This fan looked really nice once it was put up, only problem we had was when the fan was on the high setting it made a little clicking noise. I think the fan needed to warm up b/c now it no longer clicks all the time, just occassionally - which is a little annoying. Otherwise, very quiet and it is nice that it does not drop very low from the ceiling. Even our A/C guy commented on how nice the fan was! I would highly recommend the fan and for the price this is better than anywhere else!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Using in a medical office and getting lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very quiet and looks great in our contemporary living area!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light fixture
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 8, 2015

Put this in a master bedroom in an older house. The house was a flip so I can't comment on how well it is working. It is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking fan
 Jan 3, 2015

This fan is really hard to put together and I should point out the the fan blades are painted silver but are really this ugly wood color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving fan
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Dec 1, 2014

We had some issues installing this fixture, but mostly due to existing electric box that was too small to hold extra wiring etc. Once installed, very happy with the fan and light. I wish the remote had a dimmer for the light, but might have one installed on our switch later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern fan
 from Portland me,  Nov 29, 2014

Love the look of this fan. Put in my midcentury modern home and looks very clean and nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product. Awesome price!
 from Hollywood, FL,  Nov 27, 2014

I love this ceiling fan. Great price for this product. I love the design. Clean modern looking. I bought 2 of these and I'm planning on getting a 3th one. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Key Largo FL,  Nov 12, 2014

Just what I was looking for. Looks great works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Sleek and Modern Look
 from union beach nj,  Jul 7, 2014

Very modern and sleek looking piece. Works well and keeps my family room cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy man (person) needed
 from NJ,  Jun 27, 2014

The fan arrived and we fell in love with the look of it. The installing process... well... Hope you have little hands and are handy with wiring. From the mouth of the installer...Once the fan was up the wires were short so getting large man hands up into the fan was hard. Cursing and scratched knuckles inserted here. The fan blade colors are nice, but a little cheap feeling, almost a thick cardboard. The light is on the dim side, but I am okay with that. Overall, the fan works, it looks great and I am happy with it. But I didn't have to install it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fan for the price
 from PA,  Jun 6, 2014

This fan was purchased for a third floor bedroom with a low ceiling so we needed something relatively low profile. The look of the fan is perfect and the price was great. It was easy (for my electrician boyfriend) to install. Only thing that is a little strange is the remote. Works fine, but looks like it's from 1982!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was great...for a year
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 3, 2014

I have the exact same review on this product as "silvrfoxx" mentioned. I bought this fan on 4/16/13 and it stopped working just a few weeks ago. The light will still work but the fan functionality is gone. We have changed the batteries and the fan still will not work. The styling of this fan is great and looks great in our room but it is the only fan in our house so the fact that it no longer works is a huge issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 52" ceiling fan
 from Indian Land, SC,  Apr 8, 2014

I don't like the look of a fan, but this fan is beautifully designed and works into our contemporary style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look, but....
 from Fishers, NY,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought two of these, and they look really nice. However, I still cannot get one of them to light or the fan to work with the remote. I have tried several times re-installing the remote's receiver, and I have also tried several electrical rearrangements. But it still does not work. I may have to hire a professional electrician.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

Have had this fan 6 months now - wish I would have bought two because we love it (and the price has now increased)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought