Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fans
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2013

Love the fans! Got two for my living room. The look is clean and simple and they are very quite. Instant room makeover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some pieces is cheap, overall is OK
 from TX,  Mar 12, 2013

the quality is not very solid coz one of the screws was broken as contractor installed it for us. There is no enough space for the Remote control receiver.........it took a little longer for contractor to install this part. So be prepared For the overall on-wall switch, you only need one to control the light if you use the receiver. Overall it is a OK product but don't give it too high expectation

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some pieces are pretty cheap, one of the screws was broken when contractor installed it for us
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Arizona,  Mar 9, 2013

We are not handy so we hired our electrician to install the fan. He installed it with using only the remote control. After 1 week, the remote did not work. Switched out the battery, still did not work. The light on the fan was stuck on for 2 weeks. We had to pay our electrician a second time to hard wire our fan to a light switch. Finally it worked and love it. Save yourself money if hiring an electrician to have it hard wired to a wall switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 24, 2013

This is a great looking modern ceiling fan. I have two of them in my upstairs bedrooms. They are functional, unobtrusive and quiet. The remotes proved to be a really nice upgrade, too -- if a little ugly. I actually velcroed one of the remotes to a nightstand although they have a cup that you can attach to the wall. In any case, you really can't do better for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

much heavier and solid than i was expecting, great quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

We are very disappointed with quality of the fan, in the picture it looks great but when it arrived and we begun to assemble it was clear the quality wasn't good. The blades are painted with brushed nickle color paint and look cheap. We returned the fan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wakeful! Defective loose part in body of fan
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

We ordered this in October and just installed it in our empty new house, which was going under other remodelling efforts during the time. The light worked fine, but when I turned the fan on, There as a loud clank clank clank of something metallic and sizeable clinking around inside the fan housing. I feared the blades would fly off and turned the thing off. Upon investigation husband discovered a part in the body of the housing that looks like it belongs attached to something, and not loose, like it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver on the metallic side is sprayed on, looks cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically, not too far off from what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Nj,  Jan 25, 2013

Nice contemporary looking dark light but quiet painted grey propelas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Great purchase, we ended up getting 2 we were so happy with it. Definitely modern, sleek, and quiet design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fan is great! We could not be happier. It is quiet, we enjoy the lower/softer light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Chicago, il,  Jan 12, 2013

Just ordered 2 more! This ceiling fan is so contemporary and easy on the eyes. Very clean looking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan Except for One Small Issue
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 8, 2012

We bought 2 of these fans and they came quickly and in relatively good shape. There was a small nick/dent on one of the fan blades though. It's noticeable when viewed up close, but fairly out of view once the fan is installed. My husband was able to install the fans fairly easily and program the remotes, but when I fumbled with the remote, and dropped it just once, it stopped working altogether. The fan does not have a pull string so the remote is the only way to operate it. This becomes difficult especially if you've already turned the fan off by the remote, and then said remote breaks. I opened the control and a piece of he circuit board had completely broken off. Thankfully we had the second remote for the other fan, and we were able to reprogram it to work for both rooms. But now we have to run the one remote between each room and Overstock said they don't sell or supply replacement remote controls -- fairly inconvenient when the remote breaks so easily. I suggest that you, or preferably Overstock, be prepared for these circumstances because others are sure to lose or break these rather flimsy remotes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

Great looking fans (I bought 7). They go great in my newly remodeled home. I am going for the contemporary look and these fans not only look great but to my surprise put out great air. The only thing one may want to be aware of is there is no pull chain so you have to use the remote to turn the fan or light on/off or if your like me and you think remotes are cheesy looking do what I did and just wire the light to its own switch and the fan to a speed control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek quiet contemporary fixture
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 13, 2012

As others have mentioned the fan blades are wood painted silver and the light is not as bright due to only two 40W bulbs. Since I installed this in my master bedroom, I didn't need something very bright since my nightstand lamps compensate when required. There was actually an issue after installling the fan, with a loud clanging noise of each fan blad hitting something in the inside of the unit. Overstock was great with getting us a replacement unit in about a week and this one works great. Installation can be a bit frustrating, the unit related to the remote control was a bit difficult fitting into the mounting unit and each fan blade needs to be screwed into the interior of the unit - flashlight was useful here. My other two ceiling fans had snap on blades and having to screw the blades in for this unit made me thankful there were only 3 blades instead of 5. The sleek design really fits perfectly with my contemporary bedroom and the quiet operation is perfect to leave it on while sleeping. Remote control allows me to adjust the fan settings and turn on and off the light from bed. What more can I ask for? Maybe just a little bit brighter light...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? indicated bulbs were not included but they were; should mention that 9V battery is not included for remote control and that fan blades are wood with silver paint
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but...
 from San Antonio,  Nov 2, 2012

I was really looking forward to this fan. Upon arrival, UPS left it at the curb with the package heavily damaged. That was disappointing. I couldn't tell if the fan itself was compromised or not, but decided not to risk it. I ended up returning it. I did look at the fan, and it is beautiful, but the cheap packaging with MADE IN CHINA written all over it really made me question it's chances of lasting. That, plus the fact that despite the Q&A implies that you could add an extension to the fan. In case you are considering this fan and adding the extension rod, please know that you CANNOT. It is not compatable with any extension rod out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the fan looked good, packaging NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bright light, but a super fan.
 from Washington DC,  Oct 24, 2012

The only disappointment I had with this fan is that the light isn't very bright. I did note that another reviewer had mentioned that as well. I had intended it for my bedroom but ended up putting it my living room as I needed soemthing for the electrician to hang when he came to wire the room.I have a slight delay with the it coming on, I have wired to two different switches and use the remote as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. My electrician was impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking and functional
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

Excellent sleel look, plus it cools the room just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured.. but LOUD
 from long beach, ca,  Oct 17, 2012

This fan is exactly as pictured. I have no idea how easy it was to install as my apartment manager installted it. The biggest downside is it is sporadically noisy! On high and medium settings most frequently.. but even on LOW it will start to sqwak.. Sometimes, though, Considering that half the time it is silent on low.. and prolly 20% of the time it is silent at the higher speeds, i dont think it is a install problem. It isReally a pain. My boyfriend doesnt even like to have it running at nighttime, which is the main reason I bought it. So NO. This is a DO NOT BUY from me. If anyone has pointers on how to get it to stop squawking and squeaking.. lemme know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fan
 from connecticut,  Sep 28, 2012

great fan for the price great quality and is controlled by a remote which wasnt in the product description

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet fan
 from NW Washington,  Sep 5, 2012

Fan was installed in my new home. It is very quiet on both the high and low settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Fort Worth,  Jul 17, 2012

I had read where others had problems with connecting the remote control, not so. Very easy to install, very good looking. Just the punch I had been looking for!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top