For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fan! Here are the details ...
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 2, 2012

First off, one thing they don't mention on the site is that the blades are silver on one side (and edges) and a natural wood color on the other, so you have options. The silver side is a painted wood, the other a laminate. They look just fine. Second, this fan comes with a remote to control the light (on/off) and the fan (off/low/medium/high). That means there is a transmitter that you connect your power to inside the fan housing. It also means that I could bypass the "light output" from the transmitter (blue cord if I recall) and connect the light directly to a light switch. In other words, I preferred to use the remote to control the fan, but a normal light switch to control the light. Two 40 watt bulbs are not very bright so you'll probably need to use a lamp or other lights in the room. If light output is a priority for you, you'll probably want to find a 3-light unit with 60 watts per light. However, you are probably after the sleek look of this unit rather than those ugly 3 spotlight units of old. It's worth the tradeoff to me. Lastly, this fan pushes a lot of air. We have it mounted above our bed and we use it to better regulate our comfort and not use the a/c so much. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fan
 from FL,  Dec 3, 2011

HIghly recommend this ceiling fan. It has a great contemporary feel. I was nervous about getting 3 blades instead of 5, but the 3 blades make it look more modern and newer. Gives off good light and was easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
niceeee
 from queensbury, ny,  Jun 12, 2012

Fan arrived in good condition and was not missing any pieces. After a few curse words and adjustments my husband was able to install the fan. It's sleek and contemporary and works with minimal noise. We both love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, but...
 from San Antonio,  Nov 2, 2012

I was really looking forward to this fan. Upon arrival, UPS left it at the curb with the package heavily damaged. That was disappointing. I couldn't tell if the fan itself was compromised or not, but decided not to risk it. I ended up returning it. I did look at the fan, and it is beautiful, but the cheap packaging with MADE IN CHINA written all over it really made me question it's chances of lasting. That, plus the fact that despite the Q&A implies that you could add an extension to the fan. In case you are considering this fan and adding the extension rod, please know that you CANNOT. It is not compatable with any extension rod out there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the fan looked good, packaging NOT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking fan.
 from Inland Empire, CA,  Feb 20, 2012

This is a very nice looking contemporary fan. The price is good in when comparing to other similar fans. The light is not particularly bright so if you are looking for a lot of light, this fan is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan only worked 1 year and 1 month
 from Maryland,  Aug 24, 2013

Loved the unit when purchased; however, 1 year and 1 month later the fan stopped working. Changed the batteries and fan still does not work; light does. Contacted Overstock Customer Care and informed that they don't have any information on the manufacturer and Overstock can't accept fan as a return because I have had it for over a year. I don't want to return the unit; just want info on how to get the fan working. I have ceiling fans with light fixtures in practically every room in my house and none has stopped working after a year of operation. In fact I have one fan/light unit in one room for over 20 years and still works fine. Not trying to get another fan and pay electrician to install; just trying to get help on getting the fan portion of this one to function properlly.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contempory Ceiling Fan
 from Grand Prairie, Texas,  Jan 14, 2012

We changed the entire look of our din to a cozy contemporary look. I purchased a beautiful minimalistic brushed silver ceiling fan along with three complementary lamps. They are sleek, classy, unobtrusive, well-made and bring the room together beautifully. I won't go anywhere else to buy my home decor because they are true to their description and incredibly low priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the item was true in every sense.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it works
 from the Catskills in NY,  Jul 8, 2013

I have had this fan for a year. Since the beginning, I have had problems. It made an annoying whirring noise and the light was dim. Now it has stopped working altogether ... The fan part that is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking BUT noisy
 from Toronto, Ontario, Canada,  Jun 25, 2013

I bought this fan for the master bedroom with a vaulted ceiling. It needs a 12" extension rod which my contractor was able to purchase from a fan specialty store back home. Once the fan is turned on, it is very wobbly and noisy. I do not use it anymore for the above reasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Roseville, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

We are very disappointed with quality of the fan, in the picture it looks great but when it arrived and we begun to assemble it was clear the quality wasn't good. The blades are painted with brushed nickle color paint and look cheap. We returned the fan.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured.. but LOUD
 from long beach, ca,  Oct 17, 2012

This fan is exactly as pictured. I have no idea how easy it was to install as my apartment manager installted it. The biggest downside is it is sporadically noisy! On high and medium settings most frequently.. but even on LOW it will start to sqwak.. Sometimes, though, Considering that half the time it is silent on low.. and prolly 20% of the time it is silent at the higher speeds, i dont think it is a install problem. It isReally a pain. My boyfriend doesnt even like to have it running at nighttime, which is the main reason I bought it. So NO. This is a DO NOT BUY from me. If anyone has pointers on how to get it to stop squawking and squeaking.. lemme know.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Fan at a Great Price
 from Jackson, WY,  Oct 6, 2011

This fan looks great once it is mounted on the ceiling. It comes with a sturdy mounting bracket which allows one person to hang it without help. The blades are cheap wood (lke most fans at this price) but they are painted silver so they look like the aluminum finish around the light. The fan is fairly low profile considering it includes a light. The remote control is a great option but the directions for installing the transmitter aren't great, so it took a bit longer than expected. The three blades (instead of five) give the fan a very contemporary, industrial sort of look. Its exactly what I was looking for. I may even get another one for the bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than I expected. Comparable to any ceiling fan you can get at chain home stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, though they may have left out the remote control part!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had it installed earlier this week. It looks great, perfect in my master bedroom. It's modern with out being to cold. It doesn't shake or rock at all & my electrician asked where I got it because he really liked it. Down side: light is not on a dimmer & the remote control won't fully click close Not big issues for me, but might bother others

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy look very low profile.
 from Florida,  May 13, 2013

This arrived quickly and in perfect condition. The assembly was not that difficult and we had it in place within about 25 minutes. The fan does produce plenty of air movement even though there are only three blades. The streamlined and modern look really finished the room. The light is not super bright but it is bright enough for our needs. I would highly recommend this product. We are going to buy another one for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fans
 from FL,  Mar 15, 2013

Love the fans! Got two for my living room. The look is clean and simple and they are very quite. Instant room makeover!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of compliments
 from Arizona,  Mar 9, 2013

We are not handy so we hired our electrician to install the fan. He installed it with using only the remote control. After 1 week, the remote did not work. Switched out the battery, still did not work. The light on the fan was stuck on for 2 weeks. We had to pay our electrician a second time to hard wire our fan to a light switch. Finally it worked and love it. Save yourself money if hiring an electrician to have it hard wired to a wall switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wakeful! Defective loose part in body of fan
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 28, 2013

We ordered this in October and just installed it in our empty new house, which was going under other remodelling efforts during the time. The light worked fine, but when I turned the fan on, There as a loud clank clank clank of something metallic and sizeable clinking around inside the fan housing. I feared the blades would fly off and turned the thing off. Upon investigation husband discovered a part in the body of the housing that looks like it belongs attached to something, and not loose, like it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Silver on the metallic side is sprayed on, looks cheap
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Technically, not too far off from what you get
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 from Nj,  Jan 25, 2013

Nice contemporary looking dark light but quiet painted grey propelas

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 15, 2013

Great purchase, we ended up getting 2 we were so happy with it. Definitely modern, sleek, and quiet design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This fan is great! We could not be happier. It is quiet, we enjoy the lower/softer light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 29, 2012

Great looking fans (I bought 7). They go great in my newly remodeled home. I am going for the contemporary look and these fans not only look great but to my surprise put out great air. The only thing one may want to be aware of is there is no pull chain so you have to use the remote to turn the fan or light on/off or if your like me and you think remotes are cheesy looking do what I did and just wire the light to its own switch and the fan to a speed control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top