Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Antique Bronze Chandelier
 from Waltham, MA,  Feb 5, 2014

I was dubious about ordering a dining room fixture online, but decided to take a chance knowing i could return the product if it were not what I expected. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and durability as well as the styling which is perfect with our new dining room furniture. If there is a critique it is in the directions which were sketchy at best. Fortunately, we had an electrician who knew how to install it despite the included directions.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This light looks great
 from Chicago. IL,  May 24, 2013

We have received multiple comments related to how great the light looks. Works fine and was what we expected from the picture and description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seem nearly identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great; works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price.
 from Detroit metro, MI,  May 24, 2013

Assembly directions are a little unclear. But if you have installed a light fixture before you should have no problem. I agree with others who have reviewed this light that it was a bit tricky getting it level. But once properly installed it is a great fixture at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color seems a bit lighter than pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality light when put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from waterford, mi,  May 4, 2013

The bars were crooked making the globes crooked, One bar was loose, and the cups the globe sits in were welded on crooked making some of the globes extreamly crooked. Very disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Low Quallity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dining fixture
 from cincinnati. OH,  Oct 19, 2012

I had been looking for awhile for an affordable replacement for our out-dated chandelier. This did it for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not top of the line, but we didn't hesitate to hang it in our dining room with high-end dining set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great...poor quality
 from San Carlos CA,  Jan 18, 2012

This is a very nice looking chandelier. It was easy to set up. We received ours with a brocken bulb and are still waiting for it to be delivered. the bulbs are VERY FRAGILE so please be careful. They are made just as light and thin as a light bulb. The customer service at Overstock is steller!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good quality...looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lines
 from Portland, Maine,  Nov 23, 2011

This fixture is sleek with great lines. Most of the assembly had been completed (comes that way?), and that was a gift. Anyone considering this chandelier should know we looked long and hard for one that was reasonably priced and sharp-looking. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice fixture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look but Inadequate design
 from Elmira, NY,  Nov 18, 2011

I was extremely disappointed in this chandelier. It looks great online and the reviews were positive, however after full assembly we realized that the arms that hold the glass globes are not stabilized (for some reason they do not lock in place) therefore causing all of the arms to swing and clink, thereby hanging crooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply and poorly designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Contemporary Fixture
 from OR,  Aug 2, 2011

Got this to replace a hideously cheap brass chandelier at my new place and what a difference it made! Am working on becoming handier around the house and had no problem adjusting the height of the new fixture's chain and swapping it in for the old one (it comes mostly assembled so all the hard works done for you). Really pleased with this fixture and glad to have made the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cheap fixture
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 16, 2011

VERY CHEAP FIXTURE............Absolutely no installation instructions included. One of the arms of the lamp will not stat in place and is contantly swing from side to side if you uese a fan or even walk by the fixture. The arm has swung twice and completely cracked/broken the two globes of the lamp that keep hitting each other.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chandelier
 from Green Bay, Wi,  Jul 1, 2011

I really like the look of this fixture, however I'm glad it's mounted above my dining room table where no one can touch it! The arms of the chandelier are pretty wobbly (perhaps I just need to take a closer look and tighten some screws), and the finish on the globes is very fragile. Mine got a little scuffed up just putting them onto the fixture. Overall, it's nice for the price, and it looks pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok... a little more yellow when lit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. silghtly lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this chandelier
 from Bow, NH,  Jun 23, 2011

This is just as beautiful in person as it is on the website, I love it! It totally dressed up my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice chadelier
 from South Carolina,  Jun 9, 2011

I purchased this chandelier as an upgrade to what I already had. This is a very beautiful chandelier that adds much more contemporary personality to my dining room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems to be very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great modern light
 from Ohio,  May 25, 2011

We order this light to update our outdated ceiling fan in our dining room. This light is simple and easy to put together. We are really happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Dallas,  Feb 4, 2011

This was difficult to assemble. Overall, it seems to be a low quality material and I was almost ready to return it, but once assembled and hung, it looks very nice. I've had it for over a year now and still works and looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 15, 2010

I would give this 4 1/2 stars if I could. It arrived packaged very carefully, and looks beautiful in our dining room. I would definitely buy lighting from overstock again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lighting for a great price
 from VA,  Aug 17, 2010

We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. The dining room was updated and painted recently and just needed a more current lighting fixture. This light seemed to satisfy our requirements: a clean, modern look at a reasonable price. I probably would have been skeptical of the quality, based on price alone. However, the reviews were good and we ordered it. The light was shipped and received within a reasonable timeframe (a week to 10 days). The fixture and all the parts were packed very securely and everything arrived in great condition. Installation was of average difficulty (took about one hour to replace the old fixture with the new one). We are happy with our purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Autsin , Texas,  Jul 7, 2010

This was exactly what I needed. Clean lines, beautiful and easy to put up. No problems with shipping or installation!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from columbus ohio,  May 1, 2010

I recently got backsplash applied to my kitchen walls and wanted to change to something more contemporary. I saw this chandelier and it wasn't very expensive.....and I have to say that after this chandelier was hung.......I absolutely love it. Looks good over my kitchen table. I will order again from overstock.com!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Apr 13, 2010

This light was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Great size and excellent quality. Just love it and would recommend to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top