Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus OH,  Oct 15, 2010

I would give this 4 1/2 stars if I could. It arrived packaged very carefully, and looks beautiful in our dining room. I would definitely buy lighting from overstock again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lighting for a great price
 from VA,  Aug 17, 2010

We purchased this chandelier for our dining room. The dining room was updated and painted recently and just needed a more current lighting fixture. This light seemed to satisfy our requirements: a clean, modern look at a reasonable price. I probably would have been skeptical of the quality, based on price alone. However, the reviews were good and we ordered it. The light was shipped and received within a reasonable timeframe (a week to 10 days). The fixture and all the parts were packed very securely and everything arrived in great condition. Installation was of average difficulty (took about one hour to replace the old fixture with the new one). We are happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Autsin , Texas,  Jul 7, 2010

This was exactly what I needed. Clean lines, beautiful and easy to put up. No problems with shipping or installation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from columbus ohio,  May 1, 2010

I recently got backsplash applied to my kitchen walls and wanted to change to something more contemporary. I saw this chandelier and it wasn't very expensive.....and I have to say that after this chandelier was hung.......I absolutely love it. Looks good over my kitchen table. I will order again from overstock.com!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Apr 13, 2010

This light was exactly what I was hoping it would be. Great size and excellent quality. Just love it and would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemporary chandelier
 from Indianapolis area,  Mar 30, 2010

For the price I was extremely satisfied! Unlike the other reviewers, we had little trouble assembling the product, although it doesn't give many directions. Our only pitfall was hooking it to the ceiling as the fixture we took down had a different mounting bracket - but we improvised and prevailed. It looks great. I had scoured the stores for a contemporary light fixture that didn't cost a fortune and this is very attractive. Granted, like other reviewers I agree it does look up-close a little cheaper that some lights in high-end stores, but it cost hundreds less!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chandelier After A Few Modifications
 from San Francisco, NY,  Mar 10, 2010

One of those, "nice for the price" purchases. The light is a chandelier bit on the light/flimsy side and the chain is made of plastic. Also as others have mentioned, the chandelier itself is black metal with bronze paint streaked on. For my personal taste, I thought it made it look cheap and ugly. So the HGTV junkie in me took a can of black matte spray paint and it looks much much better. The end result looks pretty good in my small dining area but just know that its not a very high quality piece, but for $***...nice for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Missouri,  Jan 9, 2010

Exactly as ordered, arrived when promised, and in perfect condition. I was pleasantly surprised there was less assembly required than some previous reviewers had experienced. Went up in less than an hour. Faux bronze finish could be more realistic. Overall looks good and was a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from midwest,  Nov 23, 2009

The picture is a little darker. It was a little hard to hang because the five 'wings' come out of the notches they're supposed to sit in. My husband loves it. I think it looks a little cheap. Overall we are happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bargain
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 16, 2009

I got this light for over my dining room table. It was easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my chandelier
 from New Jersey,  Oct 14, 2009

This chandelier beautifully sets off my new contemporary dining table, and I am pleased with its simplicity of design. I agree with other reviewers that professional installation is the way to go. If you do it yourself, take your time and be patient. We used rubber bands to hold the lamp stems together while doing the wiring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's wonderful
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Sep 22, 2009

I love the chandelier! It looks better in person, nice rich color and design. Very elegant with a round table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Ohio,  Jul 28, 2009

This is a nice chandelier. Simple instructions & easy to put together. Very nice looking. Gives a lot of light even with 40 watt bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wire warning
 Jul 15, 2009

The light fixture looks great and I'm very happy now that it's UP and working but getting it installed was a 3 person job with lots of guesswork. The instructions are useless and never once mention how the wires should connect from the light fixture through the hardware and to the ceiling, we ended up cutting the ground wire off completely and having to snake the other wires up and over the ceiling mount then back down. This is backwards from any other ceiling light fixture I have installed and requires very nimble fingers. Also, the grooves that are suppose to hold each arm in place are just a tad too small so it's pretty much held in place by balance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Laurel, MD,  Jul 13, 2009

Wasn't too sure about the look while putting it together, but once I saw it hanging I was very impressed/satisfied. It looks fantastic. Gave the room a completely new look. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2009

The chandelier is elegant. It looks a lot more expensive than what I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-36 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought