Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Vanity Light
 from Kirkland, WA,  Mar 13, 2013

I love this light. It was easy to install and looks great. It's different than what I found in stores and it provides a lot of light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The only thing that was different is that it looked like it had black on it; however, it's all brushed nickel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Dallas/Ft. Worth,  Jan 12, 2013

Two of these were installed in a spa-style master bath with espresso maple cabinetry and warm gray marble. These fit the space perfectly without too much bling or shine. The lighting, combined with two recessed lights were an excellent combination for this long, narrow dressing area portion of the bath. No halos around globes and the light is true colors when using clear halogen bulbs. Client expressed that she no longer needed a lighted makeup mirror and that she felt more confident that her makeup looked better because she has more accurate lighting. Easy installation and true stainless steel coloring made for soft contemporary classic styling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely looks like stainless
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made with no obvious short comings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Lights, Challenge to Install
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 20, 2012

These lights are really striking, and they give off a lot of light. I really like them now that they're installed. However, they were difficult to install because you have to install the back plate while holding the entire fixture. It took two of us to install, and it was difficult to keep it level (especially given that we discovered our mirror below was not installed level). Overall, these look really nice and helped give our bathroom an updated feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent fit and finish
 from NC,  Dec 21, 2012

This light fixture looks good when installed. It is easy to install, and provides enough light with the 4 60 Watt bulbs. I think they should have included the bulbs in the package but then, it says that it does not. I am happy with the ease of install, the looks and plenty of light it provides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality fixture, easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 light vanity
 from Memphis, Tn,  Jun 10, 2014

I looked at this product for awhile because the black stems in the picture are deceiving. The whole light fixture is the same nickel color and there is no black on this at all. I received two for the master bath and they are positively beautiful and unique. My friend was blown away and although she said she had never thought about lights before, after seeing these, she looks at peoples lights in their houses all the time. These fixtures take up to 60 watt bulbs. I place two 40 watts in the center and two 60 watts on the outside. This cuts down on glare which I have problems with since I had cataract surgery, and it works just fine. Also, since these lights face up instead of down like my last ones, the glare is not bad at all for my particular situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Light!
 from Smith Mountain Lake, Va.,  Jul 22, 2014

Looks great! Get help with installation, though! It is awkward to install alone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Portland, Oregon,  Apr 4, 2014

This light is amazaing. Similiar ones sell for over $300 at speciality stores. It looks expensive, and gives off excellent light. I love it. My husband intalled it and it looks great in our bathroom. I highly recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Absolutely the best looking light fixtures -- I have looked both online and in many stores. We bought many of these (single-, three-, and four-light). The brightness is also just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look great
 Jul 10, 2015

they use candlebra bulbs kinda expensive for LED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Light
 Jul 10, 2015

This lighting unit looks fabulous in my newly renovated bathroom !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Jul 3, 2015

Looks beautiful and works great! Happy customer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DST
 Jul 3, 2015

This is a beautiful light! I was a bit worried about the uplight not being bright enough for the bathroom and doing makeup, hair etc., in the mirror. It puts out plenty of bright light. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

They look every bit as good installed as in the picture. I do agree with one of the other reviewers about installation being challenging. I was able to install them myself (i person) but it took me awhile to figure out that the "mounting bracket" was actually the back plate. I guess if i would have carefully read the instructions first...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 23, 2015

It's everything I expected and wanted. Really brightens up my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 22, 2015

Can't beat the price - great contemporary light fixture for our new guest bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

excellent quality. Had purchased them previously. Glad to see overstock had them, since I put them in another home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bought one. Arrived timely and no damage. Very good quality for the price. This fixture DOES NOT HAVE TO USE A HALOGEN BULB! If priced Halogen bulbs for this they are very expensive and use a lot of electricity . I bought 4 @ the recommended 40w. Yikes, could have done surgery in the bathroom. The individual at the electrical supply store told me you don't need halogen, any chandelier based bulb will work in the socket. Alas, bought 4 chandelier based bulbs @ 20w, more than enough light! So if you are looking at this fixture and you priced Halogen bulbs and you changed your mind because of the cost. Buy the fixture and get regular chandelier bases. Really a good looking fixture, very well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Replaced new house contractor grade multi bulb fixtures with these much nicer light fixtures. Happy with my choice. Only disappointment is that the brushed nickel is a little darker (grayer) than I had envisioned. Still, a very nice change for not a lot of money and adds a little more "class" to my bathrooms. Installation was fairly simple for my husband. I would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We placed the fixture on a large mirror. It brightens up the room. I thought we might have had the option for the bulbs to face upward or downwards and were a little surprised to find that we could only face the fixture facing up. It still provides much light. Great fixture for a modern bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bath/Vanity
 May 22, 2015

Perfect match to our new nickel color bath hardware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought