Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Chandelier!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Apr 3, 2012

I purchased this chandelier to go in my new home since I am updating all the fixtures and lighting. I use this in the kitchenette area and it's perfect. I was a little concerned with the white dome making the light look too bright but it worked out perfect since I used soft white CFL bulbs. I had a handyman install it since I have no skills in that area and it took him only about an hour. Highly recommend and the price is great compared to the prices as the home improvement stores. A similar chandelier there would be twice the price. You'll love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installation took a bit
 from unfortunately Connecticut,  Feb 7, 2012

looks great but not fun to install. First if you plan to do a flush mount instead of using some links of chain that are provided this is not the light for you. The wires on the mount have to be threaded up the core of the suspension bolt, making it very hard to thread with little cord. Additionally the downward sloping curved metal pieces that hold the glass only have one bolt at the top, which means it can pivot, pivot too far and your glass comes down do not put in a place where it can get bumped or walked into. Again looks great but flimsy construction, and the flush mount install was a bear. Packing was great though, came in a form fitted styrofoam case very nice to assure no breakage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bit more flimsy than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks great but not fun to install
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Understated
 from N.W.WA State,  Dec 6, 2011

If you want understated, and simplicity, this is it. Quite fragile. Not for the "rugged use" rooms! Packaging excellent. Instructions, very good. Quality--a little on the "light" side. But all in all, quite nice for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black and white, are you kidding me?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very simple. Easy to install.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Ellicott City, MD,  Sep 30, 2011

This light fixture now hangs above our dining room table. We are very pleased with it! It arrived packaged well and took about 40 minutes to assemble and install. It gives the room an updated contemporary look that we were trying to achieve. The only thing we are not pleased with are the four 'arms' that hold the dome are difficult to tighten completely. If we ever have an earthquake, I will NOT be in the dining room because that thing will surely fall. But for regualar use, it is just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lights
 from Windsor, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

We ordereed 3 of these lights for our foyer. They are beautiful. They look very expensive. I do understand what people are talking about with them being fragile. The prongs that hold the bowl do not actually screw into the bowl at all, so the bowl just rests in there. They are very nice and well worth the inexpensive price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this item is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful light
 from Texas,  Mar 27, 2012

I spray painted the metal to make it darker since my kitchen is black. The lights are really nice looking. Big and give off lots of light. Look great over the kitchen counter/bar area. Used two of them. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Fixture. I will use it in a Foyer.
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 9, 2012

Gorgeous foyer light. It would also look great in a dining room. Only drawback is it needs to come with more chain for high ceilings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from green bay, wi,  Mar 6, 2012

I wanted to use this for my foyer but it was a little bit to big. Instead I used it in the formal dinning room and it looks awesome!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South of Boston,MA,  Dec 17, 2011

Thisis a very nice chandelier. I only gave it a 4 because of the way it projects light. It illuminates the whole room as opposed to focusing on my table like my other one did. It is just a personal preference thing about lighting and has nothing to do with the quality as it is a nice piece. It took my handyman about an hour and a half to install. Also, it was much cheaper on 'O'.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review title
 from ashburn, VA,  Nov 10, 2011

it's better then i thought and art decor looking! I love it!!!!! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's better then i thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean and classic chandelier
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Nov 7, 2011

Chandelier is exactly as advertised and arrived extremely well packaged. Only downside is the tool provided did not fit the enclosed (small) nuts whch made assembly a little frustrating, and the area is too small for fingers. Regular pliers and needle-nose pliers helped. Still need to find a compatible wrench to finish the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Portland,ME,  Aug 2, 2011

This lamp adds a great touch to the dining room - simple but interesting lines. Great value. The lighting is very good- we have it on the reistat and it is very bright on high and good atmosphere on low.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT CHANDELIER
 from Las Vegas.NV,  Jun 9, 2011

Excellent Chandelier, it looks better than in the picture. Strong metal frame, high quality glass bowl. It was easy to assemble and mount. I replaced an existing hallway fixture. It modernized the entire area and puts out a very nice, somewhat subdued light. You will not be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary 3-light White Shade Chandelier
 from New York, NY,  Mar 22, 2011

This item does not disapoint-its looks better in person. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from California,  Dec 28, 2010

The chandelier looks really great and is hanging in our entryway. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is because of the way the glass bowl is held by the metal prongs. It just doesn't seem very secure but it has been up for a few weeks and we have not had any problems with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fresno, Texas,  Mar 25, 2010

I love the look of my new chandelier! I have it hanging in my 2-story foyer. There were a couple of scratches on the white shade but because we hung it so high you can't even see it. It is a great chandelier for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chandelier, a bit hard to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2014

This is a pretty chandelier. The bowl is plastic, not glass. Probably safer that way. We found it hard to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light for the price
 from New Mexico,  Aug 5, 2014

This light is almost identical (if not identical) to a Feiss light (F1889) I was going to buy at about $**a light. So, to get something equivalent for under $**is outstanding. I bought 7 of them and found them to look great. My experience with the lights was positive and if I had one complaint, it would be the build quality is a little lacking. They all worked, ultimately, but a couple of the cap screws wanted to strip out if I wasn't careful, and often I had to adjust the metal tines that hold the glass bowl. They weren't quite at the right angle, but a good forceful push fixed them. Overall, for the price I paid, I'm extremely happy with the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and elegant
 from Chicago, Il,  May 25, 2014

I am very pleased with this elegant looking fixture which was extremely inexpensive. I extended the chain and wire since I have extremely high ceilings, and it hangs over my table. My home is eclectic in style and this fixture fits in nicely. It would enhance the decor in a dining room, family room, or large hallway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less is truly more, in this case
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2014

The old saying that, at times, less is truly more fits perfectly with the look of this light. We wanted something understated, in our kitchen, but also something that gave our kitchen a touch of contemporary. This light is just what we had been looking for. Also, the construction is very good, for the price of this lamp. If you are not looking for a lot of "business" in your kitchen lighting, you may want to give this light a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought