Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
use discretion
 from California,  Oct 11, 2010

I bought this chandelier to go over my bathtub. For that purpose it is perfect:. It llooks beautiful as long as you don't look for long or too closely. I was not terribly particular about the details that woud bother me if I chose to put it in my dining room. For example, the crystals do not line up horizontally and it looks inexpensive. It was easy to assemble and came with extra crystals and rings. I would recommend it for use in an area where quality and craftsmanship are not necessary for the personality of the intended decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Ohio,  Aug 30, 2009

This fixture has that "wow" effect! It is absolutely stunning. It is small but large enough for my tiny 10X12 dining room. The installation was about 2 hours including reading the instructions, taking out all the parts and putting it up including all the parts. The install was done by a qualified family electrician. My tip:install the 3 light sockets and the entire fixture to the ceiling first then add the dripping crystals after the install is done. Saves time and frustration. I so love it and I got all the parts with extra incase you want to get creative and add more bling to your perfect light. Thank you, thank you Overstock for the killer price and gorgeous lighting fixture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotta bling for the buck
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jul 15, 2009

While the assembly instructions are written for the clairvoyant, the end result is quite nice. Close examination of some of the metal parts of the fixture reveals not-quite-stellar quality, but since it just hangs there, I anticipate no issues. The crystal quality far exceeded my expectations, and once installed, it really looks excellent. Quite happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 15, 2012

After reading all the reviews I got it and couln't be happier! Putting it together wasn't bad. Hung it from a ladder with thick cable wire and sat on the floor in front of the TV. Started from the inside out and it took me 45 minutes. Now i'm just waitnig for my husband to figure out how to hang it since I want it for our bathroom but we have recessed light. I bought a conversion kit but that will not work. He said he will figure it out but that I have to patient. It's been 2 weeks and my beautiful chandelier is still haning on a closet rod!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, specially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 17, 2012

I shopped around for a while. The price at Overstock was amazing compared to other places. I was a bit skeptical because of the price but O.M.G this chandelier is AMAZING and it looks better in person. I was afraid that it might be to bling and cheap looking but it was just right..I used it in my bedroom for a shabby Chic/Elegant look. The room in 10x12 feet and it looks just right. I have gotten many compliments on this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Monroe NY,  Dec 6, 2011

This chandy is more beautiful than the pic. I purchased it for my guest room and it stands out and adds an air of luxury and chic elegance to the overall look. As other buyers have mentioned, the instructions kinda suck, but assembly comes together eventually. I added a dimmer on my chandy so my guests can be able to soften the light a bit. Overall I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality--no issues for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough glitz
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

I have this hanging in my 14x14ft dining room. The chandelier is a perfect scale for the room. This is a great selection for someone that likes the sparkle a chandelier brings to a room but not the overly formal tone they can impress. The chandelier needed to be assembled but it was a pretty simple task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very shiny
 from El Paso, TX,  Oct 9, 2010

I bought this chandelier a few months ago, and I still love the look in my master bedroom. The only real complaint is that it is a bit too shiny silver for my decor. I wish it came in a more toned-down finish with the same style and beautiful crystals. I got rid of the busy pattern of shadows it splashes on the walls by using frosted bulbs. This made a world of difference, changing it from a "tweener" type of lighting fixture to a sophisticated light fixture. I like it very much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Colorado,  Oct 2, 2010

pros: FAST delivery, many compliments, looks fabulous, well packaged, extra parts cons: the mounting stem was too short and we had to get another at the hardware store to install it, otherwise installation was easy though time consuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even more gorgeous in person!
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 28, 2010

I ordered this not knowing what I was going to do with it or where I was going to put it. After 6 months I am finally redoing my bedroom and i decided to use this chandelier in my room. IT IS TO DIE FOR! It sparkles and looks so decadent up. It is my main light source in my bedroom and everyone that walks into my room cannot believe how breathtaking it is! it was a little tedious to assemble as it is shipped in a thousand pieces but the work pays off. The crystals are packed so well that there wasn't a single flaw. Even my parents (who complain about everything) absolutely loved when they saw it and couldn't believe i paid so little money for it. They literally made me show them the website to confirm how much I paid! All in all, a wonderful buy and excellent addition to my decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Chandelier
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 20, 2009

For the money this hanging chandelier is well worth it. It does look much more expensive than it costs and is a very cute accent to any room (office, dining, bedroom ,bathroom). Several things you should be aware of: 1-the 60+ hanging crystal links need to be attached by hand and take a while 2-the crystals seem to be a combination of plastic and glass, not crystal 3-the instructions are terrible (basically a picture with no written explanation) so you need to be good at deciphering what vague pictures mean. Despite the difficulties in putting it together it is a lovely piece that is well worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from Pelham Manor, NY,  Feb 12, 2009

I used this chandelier in the hall way. Love it! Contemporary flare. Sparkles when lit. Every piece has to be assembled. It's not hard just time consuming. I love the fact that they give you many many extra pieces of crystal. Real crystal. I searched and searched for a chandelier just like this but i didn't want to spend a lot of money. I am so happy i bought this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, love it!
 from CA,  Sep 23, 2014

Absolutely please with the Chandelier. Just like I would imagine. Was hesitant to buy it originally but pulled the trigger anyways, Glad I did!. It's really a stunning looking Chandelier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 12, 2014

It is so beautiful. We put the light up and then I hung all the crystals as recommended. Very pleased with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 from Chesterfield, VA,  Dec 17, 2013

I love this! It is super sparkly! I guess it was a little tricky to install, but definitely worth it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! GORGEOUS!
 from Phoenix, az,  Aug 17, 2013

A month prior to purchasing this light, I had purchased OStk item 14339931 for my master bath water closet & OStk items 13529586 for my master batch vanity lights. These were a great buy & look great 7 am very pleased with these lights. When I got into lighting remodel mode, I just kept going. My master closet is adjacent to my bath & my closet had a fluorescent bar light,,,yuk. I was on a mission to find a closet light to go with the super blingy lights I had in my bath & this was the PERFECT fit. Yes, it might be a bit much to put in a walk-in closet, but it is 10x12 and I needed some thing relatively large and I wanted it to flow with lighting scheme I had in bathroom 9worth mentioning is I turned 50 this year & if I want a chandelier in my closet, so be it! :) ). This light is BEAUTIFUL!! The crystals are not glass, but the teardrop at the end of the crystals is glass; I dropped one and it broke, but it also comes with spare parts, so I was able to replace the broken teardrop, which was GREAT! The crystals do throw off rainbow colors, so you would never know these are not real crystal. This is a great price and the light looks awesome in my closet. If I sell my house, these lights may have to go with me. Great value & real thing is way better than website photo. My electrician installed it & then I added all the crystals afterwards. When he circled back to see it, his eyes got big and he said, "WOW!" The item is partially assembled, but you do have to add crystals. It took about an hour.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 27, 2013

Beautiful chandelier... Looks elegant and makes our dining room "pop." Totally has the modern classy feel to it. It was a bit cumbersome putting all the little dangly things on one by one but the end result it well worth it. I get so many compliments on it. Everyone loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous lights!
 from Roy, Utah,  Oct 24, 2012

Was a little apprehensive about ordering these but they are gorgeous! Only drawback is that the light bulbs that they take aren't very high wattage, and thus they don't give off more than basically "mood" lighting. Don't think they would work for a dining light for instance but ij my bedroom they create a soft sparkly glow and I love the ambiance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actualy better than I anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quallity appears to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description wasn't as good as the actual light turns out to be!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from OKLA,  Oct 22, 2012

This light looks like a very expensive piece. It was more beautiful in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looked great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

This is one of the most beautiful chandelier's I have ever seen. It lights up spectacular and is so elegant yet simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Silver Crystal Chandelier
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
(51)
Iron 5-light Hanging Chandelier
Sale $114.29
Was $126.99
(74)
Indoor 3-light Copper/ Crystal Pendant Chandelier
Sale $145.79
Was $161.99
Compare $219.32
Save 34%
(144)
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Compare $265.36
Save 15%
(203)
Back to top