Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Upgrade
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 18, 2012

This lighting fixture will update your existing vanity lighting. Very easy to install with two people and takes 3 candelabra (small base) light bulbs. NOTE: This cannot be hung with the lights facing downward since the light covers sit inside a grove. Since the lights face upward, it is a little darker when the lights are on, but I also use 40W bulbs instead of the max 60W bulb to conserve energy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nickel bath light.
 from Manchester NH,  May 16, 2013

Bought this to replace a theatre dressing type light. It fits perfectly in the space that was avaible and adds a modern look. Very Happy with the quality of this light and how fast it was sent ot me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very sturdly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Absolutely the best looking light fixtures -- I have looked both online and in many stores. We bought many of these (single-, three-, and four-light). The brightness is also just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture, not fancy, good amount of light
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 2, 2013

Very nice fixture. Gives good light with easy to obtain bulbs. Be aware brushed nickle is not shiny like chrome.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish light, very bright
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 25, 2013

We bought three of these lights (two 3-light bars and one 4-light bar) to update our master bath. (We replaced 1980s era vanity lights.) I had shopped for quite a while and was prepared to spend more money when I found these. We love the look of the lights. They definitely provided the updated look we wanted. Note that they don't come with bulbs. If you use the recommended 60-watt chandelier bulbs, they are VERY bright, at least if you have multiple bars like we do. That was quite an adjustment for us, but since the bathroom is rather dark, it's ultimately a plus. Nonetheless, we'll probably install a dimmer so that we can tone them down. Or you could use a lower wattage. My husband installed the lights and said that they were okay, but not the easiest installation he's done. He got all three installed in less than two hours, though. On the whole, a very good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemp.3 light vanity light
 from florida,  Oct 2, 2013

upon installing this light I noticed that the electrical wire leads coming form the light were alum. and not copper. this could be a major problem if installed with copper elect. lines. you should investigate b-4 purchasing this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice contemporary bath lights
 from AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

The unit looks great for my half bathroom, definitely modernized the look. Absolutely recommend, not too complicated to install. The price could have been cheaper though, unless you get a coupon then it is a great deal. I'm very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good in my bathroom
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

Good quality , my husband put up in 30 minutes each. Decent quality for the price. Light reflects up off our white ceiling . Hoping it will make up for max of 60 watts...... Look really good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Art Deco up light
 from PST,  Aug 6, 2014

Most important, as stated my another reviewer, this light can only be up facing. The glass covers sit securely inside their square holders, they are not screwed in. I put in 3 new LED 60 watt bulbs, that is what the fixture is rated to, because my wife uses this powder room for make up, it is bright as daylight in the windowless room. For those not requiring or wanting a very bright room I recommend a lower watt bulb or a dimmer switch. The wall plate was large enough to cover the existing hole for installation. I put this brushed nickel vanity light in a 36 inch wide power room after redoing the mirror, sink, counter, and fixtures. I needed up lights because my medicine cabinet opened into the previous, builder installed, down lit brass fixture. The light is as pictured, if you like the photo, you will like the light.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lights
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jul 22, 2014

Once again, Overstock delivered our order promptly and we are very happy with this light fixture. It was just as we expected and was easy to install (we are not electricians!). Looks great in our newly designed bathroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lighting
 from Monument, CO,  Jul 3, 2014

This light fixture is great in our master bathroom. We have over 100 inches long mirror and hung two of this light fixtures at each end. It looks great!! Contemporary is what you are looking for, this light fixture will be the one. Only minor thing is the size of the lighting fixture. Fixture is a slightly bigger than I pictured, but it is great lighting fixture for the buck! Base sockets are a bit cheap and loose, but light bulbs works! You will enjoy! My wife likes it! Installation is pretty easy. Don't forget the Type G candelabra bulbs. They are not included with the fixture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in small bathroom
 from New Berlin, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

Received item quickly and am very happy with how it looks; more than adequate lighting for a small (5'x5') bathroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product matches the image
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 18, 2014

I had a hard time finding a light fixture that looks contemporary without being too modern. This one matches the style of my new remodeled bathroom. The delivery of the product was a nightmare...the packaging was poorly done, and I had to return the product twice because it was broken. Overstock took care of it. Hopefully, they have learned that this product needs to be repackaged in another box.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana,  Jun 18, 2014

I haven't installed this fixture yet but it is beautiful. Very different and really makes a statement. I am sure it is going to look fantastic in my powder room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Houston,TX,  May 13, 2014

I love this light. It is very stylish and quite bright, way brighter that the fixture it replaced. It has great clean lines and fits perfect with my modern style bathroom. I would recommend this to anyone looking to update their look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, but one tip before installing
 from Macungie, PA,  Apr 18, 2014

I purchased the unit as an upgrade to our bathroom vanity lights. These units are very attractive and a good value in my opinion. Two issues that I would like to make other readers aware of - when installing the unit, you install a wall plate first - simple installation with screws and possibly anchors, which aren't provided, but I reused my existing ones. I leveled the wall plate. After connecting the wiring and installing the light fixture, I noticed that it wasn't plumb. Problem was that the screws for the cover plate were improperly installed on the wall plate and I had to realign the whole thing. Not a disaster, but a bit of extra work. (This might be hard to follow, but if you have the fixture in front of you, it'll all make sense). Second is that the instructions leave a bit to be desired. If starting from scratch on a new installation, and if you aren't an electrician, it would be a bit difficult to install. Wouldn't have cost any money to provide better instructions. Overall, I am pleased with the new look.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great - simple, contemporary, stylish!
 from CA,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought 3 of the 3 light version and am now ordering the 4 light version too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits well in an Asian Modern bathroom
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 19, 2014

Used two of these over 60" double vanity with two mirrors, nice proportional size and fit in well with a mix of modern/contemporary bathroom fixtures and Asian inspired cabinet and closet doors. Order was received before expected and boxes were undamaged - nothing missing, nothing broken. This was my first Overstock purchase, I would buy from them again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the lights!
 from palm desert, ca,  Feb 11, 2014

have looked for awhile and decided on this light fixture. excellent quality. goes great with my new rectangle sink and facet fixtures. very happy with purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Indiana,  Jan 25, 2014

I ordered this fixture light 7 years ago while building a new home with two bathroom I found the quality excelentand matched the picture perfectly. I bought the 4 lamp fixture for the master bath and the 3 light fixture for the smaller guest bath. All my fixtures are brushed nickel therefore I wanted something that would blend together and this selection does well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Quube Three Light Vanity
Add to cart to see special price
Z-Lite 5-light Vanity
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top