Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Upgrade
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 18, 2012

This lighting fixture will update your existing vanity lighting. Very easy to install with two people and takes 3 candelabra (small base) light bulbs. NOTE: This cannot be hung with the lights facing downward since the light covers sit inside a grove. Since the lights face upward, it is a little darker when the lights are on, but I also use 40W bulbs instead of the max 60W bulb to conserve energy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly - brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nickel bath light.
 from Manchester NH,  May 16, 2013

Bought this to replace a theatre dressing type light. It fits perfectly in the space that was avaible and adds a modern look. Very Happy with the quality of this light and how fast it was sent ot me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality and very sturdly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great design
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

Absolutely the best looking light fixtures -- I have looked both online and in many stores. We bought many of these (single-, three-, and four-light). The brightness is also just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fixture, not fancy, good amount of light
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 2, 2013

Very nice fixture. Gives good light with easy to obtain bulbs. Be aware brushed nickle is not shiny like chrome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish light, very bright
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 25, 2013

We bought three of these lights (two 3-light bars and one 4-light bar) to update our master bath. (We replaced 1980s era vanity lights.) I had shopped for quite a while and was prepared to spend more money when I found these. We love the look of the lights. They definitely provided the updated look we wanted. Note that they don't come with bulbs. If you use the recommended 60-watt chandelier bulbs, they are VERY bright, at least if you have multiple bars like we do. That was quite an adjustment for us, but since the bathroom is rather dark, it's ultimately a plus. Nonetheless, we'll probably install a dimmer so that we can tone them down. Or you could use a lower wattage. My husband installed the lights and said that they were okay, but not the easiest installation he's done. He got all three installed in less than two hours, though. On the whole, a very good value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
contemp.3 light vanity light
 from florida,  Oct 2, 2013

upon installing this light I noticed that the electrical wire leads coming form the light were alum. and not copper. this could be a major problem if installed with copper elect. lines. you should investigate b-4 purchasing this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice contemporary bath lights
 from AZ,  Aug 22, 2013

The unit looks great for my half bathroom, definitely modernized the look. Absolutely recommend, not too complicated to install. The price could have been cheaper though, unless you get a coupon then it is a great deal. I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good in my bathroom
 from California,  Aug 8, 2013

Good quality , my husband put up in 30 minutes each. Decent quality for the price. Light reflects up off our white ceiling . Hoping it will make up for max of 60 watts...... Look really good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect light fixture
 from Yonkers, NY,  Nov 22, 2014

Add a great spa-like feel to bathroom and provides lots of light (3 lights, 60 watts each)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent
 from Chicago,  Nov 22, 2014

This piece is simply gorgeous. It provides excellent lighting. This price is remarkable compared to other lights I was considering. I'm so happy I we with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Price for this Quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 23, 2014

This is just perfect for a bathroom. The style is very sleek and the light it gives off is more than enough. What a great product at a great price. Overstock does it again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and hints of art deco
 from California,  Sep 24, 2014

Bought both the 3 light and the 4 light for a larger bathroom. Love the 4 light especially. My hardware is brushed nickel and I found towel bars and hardware that complimented them. I went through probably 2000 lights before I came across these. Can be used in a minimalist decor or more fancy a la art deco.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bathroom lightling
 from Oceanside, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

Very happy with this fixture. The only downside is the choice of bulbs. It requires candelabra bulbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light is exactly right for small bathroom
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Sep 10, 2014

Compact yet stylish…we are very happy with this fixture. It projects just the right amount of light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Art Deco up light
 from PST,  Aug 6, 2014

Most important, as stated my another reviewer, this light can only be up facing. The glass covers sit securely inside their square holders, they are not screwed in. I put in 3 new LED 60 watt bulbs, that is what the fixture is rated to, because my wife uses this powder room for make up, it is bright as daylight in the windowless room. For those not requiring or wanting a very bright room I recommend a lower watt bulb or a dimmer switch. The wall plate was large enough to cover the existing hole for installation. I put this brushed nickel vanity light in a 36 inch wide power room after redoing the mirror, sink, counter, and fixtures. I needed up lights because my medicine cabinet opened into the previous, builder installed, down lit brass fixture. The light is as pictured, if you like the photo, you will like the light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy lights
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jul 22, 2014

Once again, Overstock delivered our order promptly and we are very happy with this light fixture. It was just as we expected and was easy to install (we are not electricians!). Looks great in our newly designed bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good lighting
 from Monument, CO,  Jul 3, 2014

This light fixture is great in our master bathroom. We have over 100 inches long mirror and hung two of this light fixtures at each end. It looks great!! Contemporary is what you are looking for, this light fixture will be the one. Only minor thing is the size of the lighting fixture. Fixture is a slightly bigger than I pictured, but it is great lighting fixture for the buck! Base sockets are a bit cheap and loose, but light bulbs works! You will enjoy! My wife likes it! Installation is pretty easy. Don't forget the Type G candelabra bulbs. They are not included with the fixture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in small bathroom
 from New Berlin, WI,  Jun 23, 2014

Received item quickly and am very happy with how it looks; more than adequate lighting for a small (5'x5') bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product matches the image
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 18, 2014

I had a hard time finding a light fixture that looks contemporary without being too modern. This one matches the style of my new remodeled bathroom. The delivery of the product was a nightmare...the packaging was poorly done, and I had to return the product twice because it was broken. Overstock took care of it. Hopefully, they have learned that this product needs to be repackaged in another box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana,  Jun 18, 2014

I haven't installed this fixture yet but it is beautiful. Very different and really makes a statement. I am sure it is going to look fantastic in my powder room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought