Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Washington DC,  May 3, 2013

Nice looking lamp for contemporary space, I use for bedside in the guest room The only Negatives on this lamp are there is not a three way switch or a dimming switch and the light bulb is very visable due to the design, so a clear bulb looks much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good, disappointed there was no dimmer or three way switch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It seemed good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but...
 from Michigan,  May 26, 2013

Very nice lamp. The quality wasn't as high as I would have hoped. A couple of small scratches, but not that noticeable once we were actually using the lamp. Just surprised that it came "pre-scratched".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and bright
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Mar 28, 2013

This is a great lamp for the price. The base is quite large though so it takes up a lot of a space on a table or nightstand. But you can set things inside the circle so it at least shares the tabletop space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS LAMP.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 28, 2012

This lamp is so unique and is a conversation piece. The perfect piece for a modern living room or bedroom. It is bigger than it looks in the photo. Also, photo makes the lampshade look bright WHITE, but it is a couple shades closer to ivory or very light cream. It is still amazing. I put it together in 2 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close but not 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from Sun City West, AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

This lamp was extremely easy to put together, and is great for where we intended it to be in our home. The only thing I wish I had noticed is that the switch is on the cord, instead of near the bulb, but all in all, a good value, with plenty of illumination.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, no...
 from NC,  Mar 27, 2014

I love, love, love Overstock. I have gotten many awesome things from here for my house but this is not one of them. It looks so good online, but once I received it, it looked cheap. Lamp looked crooked and leaned no matter what I did. Just did not measure up to picture. Packaging was also lacking. Lamp shade was dented. Will have to continue to look for a contemporary lamp.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, modern, lamp
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fla.,  Mar 25, 2014

Nice looking with it's slender brushed chrome circular base and tilted bar. It seems to disappear on a table -- a good thing. This lamp is miles from clunky and I got it at an excellent price. It's smart and the shade is shallow and sleek. Looks super in my living room, but would work anywhere. Only complaint is that the screws that hold the bar to the base were shorter than they should have been, although once I used elbow grease to tighten them, it hasn't wobbled at all. Overall, a handsome lamp for the loan price I paid -- *******. Can't beat that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool looking modern lamp
 from Mississippi,  Feb 19, 2014

This lamp is of a nice, weighty-feeling construction, provides a good amount of light without being overly bright, and looks great in our modern living room. As other reviews mentioned, it is larger seeming in person than the picture accurately represents - we had to swap out side tables so the proportions between lamp and table looked better, but overall it's a great (unique) looking lamp for a reasonable price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool lamp - even better in person!
 from Jackson WI,  Jul 11, 2013

This is a gorgeous lamp for our office. I have it in the lobby and it looks fantastic and very high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Big
 from WA,  Jan 30, 2013

Was not sure what to expect but I love these lamps. They are a little big for my small side tables to my bed, but I kept them there anyway as I like the look to them - quite modern.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top