Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Metal Floor Lamp
 Jul 21, 2015

I bought this lamp a couple of months ago. The lamp had a damage joint when I assembled it, just snapped at the nut joint. I had to use a screw and nut to get the joint to stay attached. This was already a disappointment, but I managed to fix it. Now after a few weeks I find the lamp broken at another joint which totally the metal just cracked and the lamp top was just hanging. I think this lamp looks nice but the materials they used are very low grade to support the weight. DO NOT BUY THIS LAMP. I was not able to get a full refund and with the hassle of packing and shipping it back is not worth it to me since its a heavy base. This was a complete waste of time and money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Donna Tomlinson
 Jul 8, 2015

This lamp has added a defined statement to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 Jun 30, 2015

perfect for the space. Once the perfect angle was figured out this lame worked perfect for that spot in the basement family room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Jun 27, 2015

The lamp is ok. It leans and doesn't stand erect as shown in the photo. I would not buy or recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!!!
 Apr 24, 2015

Don't waste your money, when I received the lamp it came with a broken piece that we replaced and three months later the top bar closest to the shade literally cracked and snapped in half! Now it is just hanging by the cord in my living room so upsetting!!! And when I called to complain they said this lamp has no warranty available so I'm out of luck such a waste of money, time, and frustration. I don't know if I'm more upset that the stupid lamp broke or that they will not even replace it or offer me a refund such a joke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as it looks.
 Apr 16, 2015

It's not bad looking. Just not as good as it looks. The shade looks white in the picture. When you get it, it's an old fashioned tan look. The first one I got was broken at the hinge. The weld was totally busted. But we called, and they took care of everything. Told us what to do to send broken one back, and shipped out our new one right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Apr 11, 2015

Broken upon arrival. Tried to fix it but the whole thing leans. Thank goodness Overstock stands behind their products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap and shade is yellow NOT white
 Mar 5, 2015

Shade looks like it has been in a smokers house for 40 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke after 6 months
 Jan 10, 2015

I liked this lamp when I purchased it but after about 6 months I came home one day to find that the metal hinge that holds the lamp up had completely broke off. I contacted overstock about the problem and was told it was out of the return policy. DO NOT buy this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst buy from overstock
 from NY,  Jan 7, 2015

I bought this lamp few months back and when i opened the box one of the screw was broken so lamp coudnt stand.I have to buy similar stuff from hardware store and now the rod is broken without doing anything. Rob just snap out . Its just a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap metal
 from glen ridge, nj,  Jan 1, 2015

This lamp just broke after 8 months, the stem just snapped due to cheap metal - flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Dec 23, 2014

it cracked during the assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 18, 2014

Easy to assemble and looks contemporary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp but the shade is not white
 from Fairfield County, CT,  Nov 30, 2014

Great lamp - easy to assemble - Only complaints are that the shade is yellowish/off-white, not white. Also… the lamp is pretty much has to be positioned as pictured in the photo - You can raise it further than that - mobility of the rods is limited.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short
 from Missouri,  Nov 17, 2014

Nice quality for the price, it is just a little shorter than I anticipated. You can not extend the arm upward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 12, 2014

i love the design of this lamp. It will be great in our new house. A few issues though. There was a damaged piece but the company is sending a new one. The shade has a spot on it and the diffuser looks cheap. Otherwise I love the lines of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, but broke on assembly
 from Colorado,  Oct 13, 2014

This lamp looked perfect for our new living room, however, broke due to poor construction when we tried to put it together. We probably could have gone to the hardware store and got a replacement washer that might have worked, but for the price I thought the light should work as sold. I returned it for a refund. It was not defective, just not well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 16, 2014

I was soooo disappointed this lamp didn't work out for us! It was the look we were going for AND it fit perfectly behind a low back reading chair but the design was poor. The joint that allows vertical movement is secured with a bolt that when tightened it can easily snap off rendering your lamp useless and collapsed. Returned it without any hassle so that was a relief.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BOTHER
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 24, 2014

This lamp snapped in two while I was assembling it. The screw that holds together the first joint in the overreaching arm of the lamp basically disintigrated just by being touched. I was following the directions to a T and nothing was dropped. Do not bother with purchasing this lamp - it's cheap and it breaks like old plastic. VERY DISSAPPOINTING.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unstable Lamp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 18, 2014

I bought this lamp when I moved into my new apartment. It looks great, but the lamp is unstable since the lamp kept falling over. I had to put some candles at the base to keep it standing straight. The other day it just snapped and broke from the frame, the metal part, so it gave out. If you're buying it, expect it to last about a year or two max.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought