Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but still on the fence
 from Monroe NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I usually wait for reviews on a product before ordering, but I went ahead and ordered this lamp on a whim. It's a pretty sharp looking lamp. Contemporary and sturdy looking chrome. It's pretty easy to assemble, except for the screwing together of the rods. Somehow I had trouble getting the rods to screw properly and in a straight line. The shade is not white, as depicted. It is actually off-white, cream colored which I prefer anyway. The issue I had with this lamp is the base not being heavy enough to support the lamp. When adjusting the rods, I noticed the base shaking, as if the lamp was about to keel over. :-/ Hopefully this wont be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off. It's actually CREAM colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken in 60 days!
 from SF CA,  Jun 10, 2012

the thing is too top heavy to support its self. and in less than two months it literally snapped in half! don't bother.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 16, 2012

i do not like the color of the shade or texture. I thought the shade was white, but it is off white. The arch does not seem very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap, Crackle & Pop
 from NC,  Feb 16, 2013

Yesterday i unpacked, assembled and positioned the lamp in the perfect spot in my living room. It looked great and I was satisfied. Today I went to turn on the lamp and it snapped in two; such a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, but not sturdy or designed to be adjusted
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 6, 2014

I have had this lamp behind my off-white sectional for 2 years, it served it's purpose and was stylish. It is not adjustable for any other purpose or height and the moving parts are low grade. I wouldn't buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really bad product do not waste your money
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2014

This is a really bad product. I ordered it and it broke in like 20-25 days of purche. Then overstock sent me a replacement part and that broke too. The quality of this product is really bad and the it is welded is really poor quality. Do not recommend it to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wont last a year.
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 26, 2013

Poorly designed lamp. It was fine for a couple of months. However, the bottom part will not support the upper part for long. You will be readjusting every other week to the point to where you will find it on the floor snapped in two and completely irrepairable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Merrimack, NH,  Mar 7, 2013

love the lamp, nice heavy base, easy assemby. size was acurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade was a little yellow but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, nice heavy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agree with # 2, sent back for shade color yellow
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

agree with # 2, sent back to OS due to shade color yellow - not white. poor (sloppy)welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw together (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe. brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint. Heightt was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so.(will not angle high enough that you don't hit your head on it when standing up from couch...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade is yellow- not white; brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw toether (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ht was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so. Shade throws a yellow hue into room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very wobbly.
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

The lamp was missing pieces and I think it had been returned one before. I got a replacement part, but I'm still not happy with how wobbly it is. I should have returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed nickel floor lamp
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 25, 2012

The lamp looks great but one of the adjusting screws broke right away after putting it together. I would return the lamp but the packaging cost too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Canton, Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

I ordered this lamp for in the lower level of my vacation home. I have a large sectional leather couch and it is dark in the corner when trying to read. I saw this lamp and thought that it might be an inexpensive solution. I assembled it myself and I love it. It is well balanced and the light is perfect. It has a refractive piece on the bottom of the shade so that the light is not glaring if you are sitting close to it. I went back to order another one for my fulltime residence, but they are out of stock. If they are restocked - order one, you will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Broke!
 Mar 4, 2016

The lamp was sitting in my living room for a little less than 2 years minding it's own business. I was on sometimes, rarely adjusted. One night I heard a crash but couldn't tell what it was. I woke up to find that the lamp arm broke clean off from supporting the weight of the lamp as shown in the photo. There is no warranty listed on this page, which just hurts my feelings. DO NOT BUY!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp arm too flexible
 Feb 1, 2016

The lamp [is not constructed well enough to hold the weight. Slips easily too. I would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
karen
 Jan 7, 2016

Could not get the arm to position as shown, had to have it straight. then eventually it fell anyway despite my contractors work on it. Now in the junk heap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp_Broke_Apart
 Nov 25, 2015

I went to turn the light on and it broke, the arm completely broke from the neck. I was very disappointed because the lamp looked very nice in my living room. I must replace the lamp with a new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
female
 Nov 2, 2015

Very hard to put together. Had to send off for a replacement for the base and this one worked no better. Then the teeth holding the third rod did not me fit. useless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light.
 Oct 21, 2015

Been looking for a great little light to add to my living room and this one fit the bill. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your money
 Aug 5, 2015

Pretty in the picture -- bad bad bad quality...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Aug 3, 2015

Disappointed with this item for 3 reasons. 1. Shade color on display picture looks "to me" that its white however when I received its more of a eggnog color. 2. The metal arm does not hold the weight of the lamp/light & soldered bold snapped off. Thank God no one got hurt & my husband fit using a washer & alternate screw. 3. The plastic shield under the shade that is suppose to give a more finished look does not lay flat & is slightly warped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought