Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but still on the fence
 from Monroe NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I usually wait for reviews on a product before ordering, but I went ahead and ordered this lamp on a whim. It's a pretty sharp looking lamp. Contemporary and sturdy looking chrome. It's pretty easy to assemble, except for the screwing together of the rods. Somehow I had trouble getting the rods to screw properly and in a straight line. The shade is not white, as depicted. It is actually off-white, cream colored which I prefer anyway. The issue I had with this lamp is the base not being heavy enough to support the lamp. When adjusting the rods, I noticed the base shaking, as if the lamp was about to keel over. :-/ Hopefully this wont be an issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is off. It's actually CREAM colored
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? slightly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broken in 60 days!
 from SF CA,  Jun 10, 2012

the thing is too top heavy to support its self. and in less than two months it literally snapped in half! don't bother.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 16, 2012

i do not like the color of the shade or texture. I thought the shade was white, but it is off white. The arch does not seem very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snap, Crackle & Pop
 from NC,  Feb 16, 2013

Yesterday i unpacked, assembled and positioned the lamp in the perfect spot in my living room. It looked great and I was satisfied. Today I went to turn on the lamp and it snapped in two; such a disappointment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wont last a year.
 from Dallas, Tx,  Aug 26, 2013

Poorly designed lamp. It was fine for a couple of months. However, the bottom part will not support the upper part for long. You will be readjusting every other week to the point to where you will find it on the floor snapped in two and completely irrepairable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Merrimack, NH,  Mar 7, 2013

love the lamp, nice heavy base, easy assemby. size was acurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade was a little yellow but I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, nice heavy base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
agree with # 2, sent back for shade color yellow
 from Long Beach, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

agree with # 2, sent back to OS due to shade color yellow - not white. poor (sloppy)welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw together (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe. brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint. Heightt was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so.(will not angle high enough that you don't hit your head on it when standing up from couch...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? shade is yellow- not white; brushed nickel looks like cheap chrome paint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor welding, "brushed nickel' already feels rough like rusting uner the coating. Typical screw toether (esy to strip) metal tube stand pipe.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ht was correct, but not much change up in angles for 2 connctions to do so. Shade throws a yellow hue into room.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very wobbly.
 from Carson City, Nevada,  Jan 26, 2013

The lamp was missing pieces and I think it had been returned one before. I got a replacement part, but I'm still not happy with how wobbly it is. I should have returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed nickel floor lamp
 from Portland Oregon,  Oct 25, 2012

The lamp looks great but one of the adjusting screws broke right away after putting it together. I would return the lamp but the packaging cost too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same, very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Canton, Ohio,  Oct 16, 2012

I ordered this lamp for in the lower level of my vacation home. I have a large sectional leather couch and it is dark in the corner when trying to read. I saw this lamp and thought that it might be an inexpensive solution. I assembled it myself and I love it. It is well balanced and the light is perfect. It has a refractive piece on the bottom of the shade so that the light is not glaring if you are sitting close to it. I went back to order another one for my fulltime residence, but they are out of stock. If they are restocked - order one, you will not be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 Jun 30, 2015

perfect for the space. Once the perfect angle was figured out this lame worked perfect for that spot in the basement family room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Jun 27, 2015

The lamp is ok. It leans and doesn't stand erect as shown in the photo. I would not buy or recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible!!!
 Apr 24, 2015

Don't waste your money, when I received the lamp it came with a broken piece that we replaced and three months later the top bar closest to the shade literally cracked and snapped in half! Now it is just hanging by the cord in my living room so upsetting!!! And when I called to complain they said this lamp has no warranty available so I'm out of luck such a waste of money, time, and frustration. I don't know if I'm more upset that the stupid lamp broke or that they will not even replace it or offer me a refund such a joke.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's not bad looking. Just not as good as it looks. The shade looks white in the picture. When you get it, it's an old fashioned tan look. The first one I got was broken at the hinge. The weld was totally busted. But we called, and they took care of everything. Told us what to do to send broken one back, and shipped out our new one right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 Apr 11, 2015

Broken upon arrival. Tried to fix it but the whole thing leans. Thank goodness Overstock stands behind their products!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Shade looks like it has been in a smokers house for 40 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I liked this lamp when I purchased it but after about 6 months I came home one day to find that the metal hinge that holds the lamp up had completely broke off. I contacted overstock about the problem and was told it was out of the return policy. DO NOT buy this lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst buy from overstock
 from NY,  Jan 7, 2015

I bought this lamp few months back and when i opened the box one of the screw was broken so lamp coudnt stand.I have to buy similar stuff from hardware store and now the rod is broken without doing anything. Rob just snap out . Its just a waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap metal
 from glen ridge, nj,  Jan 1, 2015

This lamp just broke after 8 months, the stem just snapped due to cheap metal - flimsy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 Dec 23, 2014

it cracked during the assembly time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought