Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but shade is not white. It's off-white
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a great lamp and I love it. Looks more expensive than it is. Only downside is that the shade, which appears to be white in the photo, is actually not white. It's not even close. It's off white and closer to light tan. If that works with your decor, then it's a great lamp. If you are looking for a true white shade, this isn't it. And it's an odd size, so it's very hard to replace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light doesn't work.
 from California,  Nov 29, 2013

I really love this floor lamp. It looks great and is a great value for the money. I just wish it worked. Out of the box it never worked.I bought the lamp months before I moved. It was a messy escrow and took a few months. When I opened it and assembled it it never worked. I called Overstock and the manufacturer. The manufacturer refused to help at all and was quite rude. I'll give overstock credit they did say it was too late to return it, but gave *** to buy a light kit to repair it. Unfortunately 5 hardware stores later the light kit only comes in brass and this is a brushed nickel lamp...Still looks great but yet to light up my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Tomball, Tx,  Nov 1, 2013

First it was hard to get out of the box and you must be careful putting it together. But it looks great and the shade is very nice. my glass is clear unlike some of the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Floor Lamp
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

This floor lamp has a little glass table and it works great between my two chairs. I have the other matching table lamp also and they are good looking but the quality is not the best but for the price this worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice floor lamp
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful floor lamp. Shade was damaged in shipping so I called and they sent a new one right out. Have to say the shade isn't really white, but works fine. Well built and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Nickel Floor Lams
 from Germantown, Maryland 20874,  Jul 14, 2013

The lamp was easy to assemble, and the contemporary styling is exactly the kind of thing I like. Quality of lamp is great. However, I rated the product as AVERAGE because the lamp shade has a dent in it that won't pop out to normal shape. Although the dent is small, it is very noticeable whether the lamp is lighted or not. The shade also sits crooked on the fixture. I would like to receive a replacement shade if possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is fine except for the lamp shade, which has a dent in it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Washingto, DC,  Jul 1, 2013

I purchased this lamp to put in an undesirable corner of my living room. Boy, am I impressed. I will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is desireable for any living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Md.,  Jun 11, 2013

I am very pleased with the lamp/table. I have a very small guest bedroom and this sits on the side of a queen sized bed and is perfect if guests want to put anything on a side table. The shade came damaged but Overstock sent a new one in two days. The lamp arrived in one day from the time I ordered it and the replacement shade came two days later. Customer service is outstanding. I am very pleased with this product and recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is an excellent quality. The shade came damaged and a new one was sent within two days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a great lamp and is perfect for the recliner I bought; they go beautifully together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't ask for better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, but needs better shade
 from Mount Dora, Florida,  May 23, 2013

This lamp is beautiful and well-constructed. It was very easy to assemble and is a great complement to the burgundy and grey color scheme of the living room. However, I did find that the shade is not only an uncomplimentary color, but is very chintzy. I replaced it with a grey shade with burgundy piping around the top and bottom, and it looks like a million bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is beige, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and construction of the lamp itself is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered 2 of these. One was quite nice. The other has some issues. The shades are an off-white, creamy color, which I like. I like the design and the tables are actually more sturdy than I expected, based on a couple reviews I read. Plenty of room and sturdy enough for a small plate, a cup of tea, the remote, etc. Like another reviewer mentioned, one of the tables has a film on it that is nearly impossible to remove. It seems like the Styrofoam it was packed in fused to the glass. That same lamp's decorative metal design below the table is very loose and can't be tightened because the screws are all stripped. I decided to keep it because I am lazy and packing it back up would be really irritating. The loose metal decoration is not a problem because it does not affect the function or stability of the lamp and you can't tell there is a problem just looking at it. The glass, I am hopeful, can be cleaned somehow. The 2nd lamp was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I am giving my review and my new floor lamp is at my side, I have my remotes on it's table and it doesn't need as much of a side tables. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Washington State,  Feb 3, 2013

Great product just a few issues lining everything, plus the shade is still a little crooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great although I thought the shade was white but it's off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It took a few times to screw it correctly and the shade is stills a little crooked but it's nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acccurate as long as you are not expecting a white shade .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Useful Lamp
 from Alameda, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

This lamp arrived and was incredibly easy to put together. The table is great for putting my coffee mug or a book. The lamp itself gives great light and is fun and modern too. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fabulous and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Cameron, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

The floor lamp was exactly as described on site and so VERY easy to assemble! The base is quite heavy so that it sits on carpet firmly ! It arrived a day before scheduled so that was a treat. My first time ordering from Overstock and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from stratford, CT,  Jan 14, 2013

I love this so much, I bought another one! Very weighted, and looks expensive, the table is a great bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, looks like it cost 3 times what it did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 8, 2013

Lamp is in modern rental condo. Many high end touches and we started looking for a sleek lamp with good lighting for a lower cost. Perfect! Stable, nice table, contemporary.....lots of compliments. Looks fantastic against the Florida style of the room. Liked the price and quick delivery. Very easy to put together. Like it with matching table lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, basic lamp for the $$$$
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What it Seems
 from Sacramento,  Jan 4, 2013

It was adequate...It did have a heavy base and was better than no lamp...but I gave it as a gift thinking it would be a white shade and my son had to buy a new shade and take the lamp apart.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade appeared white...it was a dark almost tan color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It had decorative curved, metal pieces on the sides that were upside down ... had to be taken off and were difficult to remove.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No replacement
 from Florida,  Dec 21, 2012

Shade was damaged, sent another one damaged again and no more pieces for the lamp Ended up ordering new shades for both lamps because I bought a matching table lamp. Got 20$ credit paid, 100$ more for both shades! Contacts with overstock employees very good .They are professionnal but should not do business with manufacturers that cannot replace damaged material. Too bad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shade damaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Seven Valleys, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Purchased this lamp and a table lamp for our small formal living room. Very nice quality. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought