Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
OK for the price
 from Lakewood, OH,  May 25, 2012

Lamp pole needs to be re-tightened and realigned constantly, not very stable, a bit top heavy, shade is fairly large for base of lamp. My main complaint is the white-like film on the glass table, tried all types of cleaners, vinegar, alcohol, spray cleaners, etc.to try and remove but no luck, glass still has cloudy like appearance which detracts from the overall appearance of the lamp. I am assuming it is a direct result of the plastic the glass was shipped in adhering to the the surface of glass for a long period of time. Was very easy to assemble as parts were lined up and attached together with the lamp cord running through.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks same as picture, lamp shade very pretty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hat the table was stored in for delivery, must have laid against glass for who knows how long, causing film.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a stylish lamp w/ built-in table
 from Hornell, New York,  Aug 25, 2012

I LOVE this lamp! Finally a contemporary and stylish floor lamp with a glass table attached so you have a place for a drink and the remote! I work in a furniture store that carries floor lamps and I have never found one I liked a smuch as this one. I would definitely buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is more off-white than in-person versus the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, sturdy with a heavy base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love love love
 from stratford, CT,  Jan 14, 2013

I love this so much, I bought another one! Very weighted, and looks expensive, the table is a great bonus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, looks like it cost 3 times what it did
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girl in Clinton
 from Michigan,  Jun 27, 2012

Love this lamp. Just as described. Looks nice in my living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Nickel Floor Lamp
 from Warner Robins, Ga,  Jun 6, 2012

It was exactly as advertised. It was a snap to assemble--no tools needed. It was MUCH cheaper than 99% of all the floor lamps I researched.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit or miss
 from Florida,  Feb 12, 2013

I ordered 2 of these. One was quite nice. The other has some issues. The shades are an off-white, creamy color, which I like. I like the design and the tables are actually more sturdy than I expected, based on a couple reviews I read. Plenty of room and sturdy enough for a small plate, a cup of tea, the remote, etc. Like another reviewer mentioned, one of the tables has a film on it that is nearly impossible to remove. It seems like the Styrofoam it was packed in fused to the glass. That same lamp's decorative metal design below the table is very loose and can't be tightened because the screws are all stripped. I decided to keep it because I am lazy and packing it back up would be really irritating. The loose metal decoration is not a problem because it does not affect the function or stability of the lamp and you can't tell there is a problem just looking at it. The glass, I am hopeful, can be cleaned somehow. The 2nd lamp was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Experience
 from Cameron, NC,  Jan 15, 2013

The floor lamp was exactly as described on site and so VERY easy to assemble! The base is quite heavy so that it sits on carpet firmly ! It arrived a day before scheduled so that was a treat. My first time ordering from Overstock and am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Seven Valleys, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

Purchased this lamp and a table lamp for our small formal living room. Very nice quality. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from Ocala, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

I bought this to sit by my husband at the end of the sofa. he loves it, it has excellent light, and generous table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical, very good picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellen, table very generous, husband loves it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but shade is not white. It's off-white
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 28, 2014

This is a great lamp and I love it. Looks more expensive than it is. Only downside is that the shade, which appears to be white in the photo, is actually not white. It's not even close. It's off white and closer to light tan. If that works with your decor, then it's a great lamp. If you are looking for a true white shade, this isn't it. And it's an odd size, so it's very hard to replace.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light doesn't work.
 from California,  Nov 29, 2013

I really love this floor lamp. It looks great and is a great value for the money. I just wish it worked. Out of the box it never worked.I bought the lamp months before I moved. It was a messy escrow and took a few months. When I opened it and assembled it it never worked. I called Overstock and the manufacturer. The manufacturer refused to help at all and was quite rude. I'll give overstock credit they did say it was too late to return it, but gave *** to buy a light kit to repair it. Unfortunately 5 hardware stores later the light kit only comes in brass and this is a brushed nickel lamp...Still looks great but yet to light up my life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Tomball, Tx,  Nov 1, 2013

First it was hard to get out of the box and you must be careful putting it together. But it looks great and the shade is very nice. my glass is clear unlike some of the other reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Floor Lamp
 from Indiana,  Sep 26, 2013

This floor lamp has a little glass table and it works great between my two chairs. I have the other matching table lamp also and they are good looking but the quality is not the best but for the price this worked for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice floor lamp
 from Michigan,  Aug 13, 2013

Beautiful floor lamp. Shade was damaged in shipping so I called and they sent a new one right out. Have to say the shade isn't really white, but works fine. Well built and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brushed Nickel Floor Lams
 from Germantown, Maryland 20874,  Jul 14, 2013

The lamp was easy to assemble, and the contemporary styling is exactly the kind of thing I like. Quality of lamp is great. However, I rated the product as AVERAGE because the lamp shade has a dent in it that won't pop out to normal shape. Although the dent is small, it is very noticeable whether the lamp is lighted or not. The shade also sits crooked on the fixture. I would like to receive a replacement shade if possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is fine except for the lamp shade, which has a dent in it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive
 from Washingto, DC,  Jul 1, 2013

I purchased this lamp to put in an undesirable corner of my living room. Boy, am I impressed. I will order another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is desireable for any living room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space
 from Md.,  Jun 11, 2013

I am very pleased with the lamp/table. I have a very small guest bedroom and this sits on the side of a queen sized bed and is perfect if guests want to put anything on a side table. The shade came damaged but Overstock sent a new one in two days. The lamp arrived in one day from the time I ordered it and the replacement shade came two days later. Customer service is outstanding. I am very pleased with this product and recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is an excellent quality. The shade came damaged and a new one was sent within two days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a great lamp and is perfect for the recliner I bought; they go beautifully together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I couldn't ask for better quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, but needs better shade
 from Mount Dora, Florida,  May 23, 2013

This lamp is beautiful and well-constructed. It was very easy to assemble and is a great complement to the burgundy and grey color scheme of the living room. However, I did find that the shade is not only an uncomplimentary color, but is very chintzy. I replaced it with a grey shade with burgundy piping around the top and bottom, and it looks like a million bucks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Shade is beige, not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality and construction of the lamp itself is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except for the shade.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2013

I am giving my review and my new floor lamp is at my side, I have my remotes on it's table and it doesn't need as much of a side tables. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought