Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Interior DesignerGrand Rapids, MI,  Jan 5, 2013

The shades on these lamps are much more beige than they appear in the picture. Overall the light looks a little cheap. No problems with function, just wasn't wowed and wouldn't buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp shade not white
 from North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2013

The photo shows a white lamp shade but it is cream colored and actually looks yellow at night when the lamp is on. The shade has a very pretty texture and great modern shape but color was off. I kept the lamp and purchased a new white shade.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Floor Lamp!
 from Wisconsin,  May 18, 2014

I am somewhat leery of ordering a lamp online as the weight of it is often not discussed but this floor lamp met all my expectations. It is in a corner of our living room, is nice and sturdy and has a three way bulb option! People mentioned that the shade is a bit more like yellow than white so I was not surprised when it arrived. However, it is vanilla/cream---not yellow! It blends in quite well as my decor is not stark white. Good value, great lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these lamps!
 from Warminster, PA,  May 5, 2014

I feel that the lamps are slightly over-priced, but I loved the design so much, I just had to have them. They were easy to put together & are very sturdy / solid, The one slight negative is that they weren't as tall as I expected - I kind of assumed all floor lamps were approximately the same height, but these are significantly shorter than others I've had. However, overall, they are great & look very nice in my living room :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, nice styling
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 30, 2014

Well priced, easy to assemble. Shade is not white, more light beige but it's better for my decor that it's not white. Nice weave/small check like pattern on shade. Sturdy base. I did have to bend the lamp slightly after it was assembled to make it look completely straight but it wasn't a hassle. No missing pieces and everything screwed together tightly. Very pleased overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from IL,  Dec 10, 2013

Love it! Great quality - nice and sturdy. I am very happy with the lamp. Modern/comtemporary style - very nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice product
 from Ca,  Sep 28, 2013

you see us what you get. it is a elegant and simple floor lamp. The only disadvantage is the switch can not work as different lighting control. The price is fair for this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, beautiful, and very functional floor lamp
 from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas,  Sep 27, 2013

This floor lamp was perfect in our living room. The lampshade is a shade of white, but not bright white. It gives out plenty of light to read by. It seems we leave this light on when we will come home in the dark. The satin finish is, in my opinion, elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, heavy floor lamp
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 4, 2013

Really nice lamp. Good weight, this one will not tip over. Small blemish on the finish of the base of the lamp was the only reason this was not rated as excellent. I didn't bother to return it because it lamp will be placed behind a chair and the small flaw will not be seen. The lamp comes in three (or four?) pieces but goes together in minutes. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Gadsden, AL,  May 21, 2013

I already had this lamp in my living room. My grandson just bought a house. He liked my lamp, so I purchased this one for him. He loves it. I would recommend this to anyone. I have had a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what I wanted. Strong and stands upright and straight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice light
 from Clinton Twp., MI,  May 14, 2013

I had no hope of finding a floor lamp that would go with a beautiful table lamp that I had purchased at a lighting store closeout. Then I tried Overstock and found this floor lamp that blends well with the table lamp. It's next to my husband's reading chair and he appreciates the height and bright bulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade is creamier than it appears, but very nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful finish and a good weight base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Pensacola, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I like them very much - only comment would be that the shade is cream whereas I thought from the picture it was white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for me
 from FL,  Mar 8, 2013

Lamp was easily put together and although shorter than anticipated, that is my issue, i didn't figure out the height I needed before purchasing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. Blends well with the remaining items in the room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. once put together, the lamp is sturdy and heavy enough not to be easily tipped over
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuracte
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect contemporary floor lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 17, 2012

This is a great floor lamp to set beside a chair offering contemporary design and great quality. It's heavy, nicely finished, with a well-made ivory lampshade. I ordered this for my daughter's dorm room and will change out this shade for another drum shade that's more colorful. I assembled the lamp in less than 5 minutes and now my husband wants to order one for his study. I searched everywhere for a floor lamp under $100 and am 100% satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown/brushed nickel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, beautiful finish, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color it shows
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 12, 2012

The picture shows a pearl color lamp shade, when in fact it is actually a light beige. Other than that, the product was super easy to assemble and looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and very sleek looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice.
 from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma,  May 26, 2012

Was very pleased with our purchase. Just as anticipated. Will purchase again from overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good. The price paid is reflective of the quality; good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on track.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp was even nicer then I expected price range.
 from Danbury, CT,  May 16, 2012

I was looking for an affordable floor lamp for my living room. Since I wasn't sure it was right for the space I didn't want to spend a lot of money. This lamp exceeded my expectations and I love the way it looks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The shade was not as white as it looked on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top