Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from MN,  Jun 2, 2011

These are nice chairs - good quality and fits the description. I ordered two to go with our brown leather sofa. However they are much bigger than expected. Even though we had measured out the space, its difficult to imagine 3-dimensionally.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better than expected!
 from SD,  May 21, 2011

Not only is this chair absolutely gorgeous - a deep rich red with deep black wood trim - it's also seriously comfortable! I actually bought it to use as my office chair and it really gives my home office a classy look. I work from home and it's common for me to sit at my desk for 9-12 hours a day. The chair is so comfy and has such great lower back support that I have no discomfort even after that long. As always, The O shipped it to me super fast and it was a breeze to assemble as well. I added some slide pads to the feet and it moves easily across my floor - even while I'm sitting in it. This chair is sturdy but not cumbersome and it's quite well made. Definitely would recommend this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from columbus,georgia,  Dec 2, 2012

i purchased four of them. i use them as my dining room chairs and they look beautiful. the are big and roomy. they are very strudy and very well built . the leather is the BEST. i love,love,love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a beautiful and just as it looks in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is high grade, after a year they look the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i did not view site description but i know they chairs are well worth the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from TX,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a great accent chair. It's wide seat makes it comfortable for reading. It took two of use to hold the pieces at the right angle for assembly. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a dark, rich read.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, nice stitching on the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you'll love this chair!
 from charlotte, nc,  Jun 25, 2011

beautiful, solid chairs - contemporary & classy! i bought two and struggled with the assembly of the last one for some reason, but it was worth it :) well packaged & quick delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

The chair came packaged very well. Assembly required a small bit of patience to ensure everything aligned. The end result was phenomenal - this is a quality chair. The workmanship is very good. I expect it will last many years. Its a comfortable sit. The seat is very wide. Even though it is a solid color chair with simple lines, it makes a statement. Previously, I had bought a moroccan leather ottoman on Overstock that was said to be 'tangerine' - but, actually, it contained a blend of reds and oranges. The red it that ottoman coordinates beautifully with this chair. The combo now comprises my favorite place to sit with a book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I read a review that said these chairs were slippery to sit in, like you slide off of them when you sit down. This is actually fairly accurate. First, they look fantastic and were exactly what we wanted for our living room accent chairs. The red leather is a nice rich color not too bright or too dark. The finish on the wood is very nice. I had no problems putting these together everything lined up and went together fine. They do not get used hardly at all so I can't speak to how they wear. But the other reviewer was right that they are a little hard to sit in. They are very slippery if you don't sit at just the right angle in them. We have many leather pieces of furniture and we don't have this problem with any of the other pieces. They look great and don't get used much so we are keeping them. Good build quality for the price. Just a little slick to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Well Made Chair
 Mar 10, 2015

We got two of these and are very happy with them. They are much more beautiful than in the photo. They are sturdy and the seating is soft and comfortable. We are happy with them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking but very uncomfortable
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Jan 12, 2015

this chair arrived damaged . A large chip off the wood on right top of chair. Also sitting comfortable was impossible. the seat pushed you forward. The overall look is handsome but really not functional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Bowie, MD,  Dec 2, 2014

I took a chance by ordering two of these chairs "sight unseen." They are beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. The chairs are a lovely shade of red with very dark brown wood. It was fairly easy to assemble the back to the seat. I recommend installing all the bolts loosely and firming up after all have been installed. The seating is very firm, which is what I was looking for. They are also fairly wide, not a small flimsy chair at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy accent chair
 from Metropolitan Atlanta, GA,  Nov 18, 2014

Beautiful accent chair, great for the price. It will add beauty to your d├ęcor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Red Chairs, but Short on Comfort
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 8, 2014

This chair is stylish and bigger than it appears in the picture, which means you will need a large space to accommodate it. The color is a deep red, not too orange and not too blue, and is very true to the color pictured. It should work in most rooms where a red accent is needed to provide some pop, as it does in my living room. These are not the most comfortable chairs, but will work as occasional or accent chairs that can be used for extra seating. As other customers have noted, the screw holes do not match up. This means the chair takes longer to assemble than it should and is frustrating to put together, especially for someone who is not mechanically minded, such as I. All that said, it is worth the effort and is a very handsome chair, indeed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend this chair
 from san anotonio texas,  Oct 30, 2014

Awesome chair, love the deep red color, liked it so much I bought another one..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Irvine, CA,  Oct 22, 2014

I purchased this chair to be placed below a huge lithograph as the lithograph has a bit of red in it. I did not purchase the chair to be heavily used although it could be as it appears to be of very good quality. The chair looks great and I am quite pleased. The seat A-lines in width giving it a unique appearance that I like a lot. The color is burnt red, not red-red. The seat I would say is medium firm. The person who put it together had no problems that were told to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not too comfty
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

Bought two for our small living room. The style is sooo nice, the color is a rich dark red, very good. But of course you get what you pay for! The leather is poor quality. The seat is very hard. Material slippery. So instead of 'sinking in' to watch tv, you are slipping off the seat. Also the back angle is not good. Overall, kind of uncomfortable! I prop my feet up on an ottoman to stay in the chair! Looks pretty but.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could't ask for a more perfect chair
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

First of all I have never purchased anything online without seeing and sitting on before buying.I spoke with one of your staff members that helps with any problem you may have about where you wish to use or place whatever your are interested in . The lady assured me my choice was perfect and I went with her decision. When the connor burnt red leather chairs arrived I could not have been any more happy. Overstock.com you are the best so when I decide to purchase again your the first place I will look. THANKS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair - Very Happy
 from Miami,  Mar 12, 2014

Beautiful chair, very happy with this purchase, I will recommend this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture.
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Feb 12, 2014

We ordered two of these chairs and we love them. They are beautiful and comfortable and my husband put them both together in about an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with quality of chair& speed of del.
 from Maui, Hawaii,  Jan 17, 2014

My wife and I were more than pleased with the style and quality of the chair.Our living room is decorated with red and black antique furniture from Japan, Needless to say this chair was a great accent piece. This was our first order with overstock .com. I have a feeling there will be many more to come. Thank you for such wonderful service,living here on Maui, service,selection and availabity is not one of it's better attributes. Much Mahalo's, Aloha & a Hui ho Kevin C.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this chair for my office. It is beautiful and adds a great pop of color. I find it more red and less burnt in person. I have had many compliments on it. Out of the 20 or so people that had to try it out only one had the slipping down it problem. It is not too soft and not too hard...it is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought