Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from MN,  Jun 2, 2011

These are nice chairs - good quality and fits the description. I ordered two to go with our brown leather sofa. However they are much bigger than expected. Even though we had measured out the space, its difficult to imagine 3-dimensionally.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much better than expected!
 from SD,  May 21, 2011

Not only is this chair absolutely gorgeous - a deep rich red with deep black wood trim - it's also seriously comfortable! I actually bought it to use as my office chair and it really gives my home office a classy look. I work from home and it's common for me to sit at my desk for 9-12 hours a day. The chair is so comfy and has such great lower back support that I have no discomfort even after that long. As always, The O shipped it to me super fast and it was a breeze to assemble as well. I added some slide pads to the feet and it moves easily across my floor - even while I'm sitting in it. This chair is sturdy but not cumbersome and it's quite well made. Definitely would recommend this chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from columbus,georgia,  Dec 2, 2012

i purchased four of them. i use them as my dining room chairs and they look beautiful. the are big and roomy. they are very strudy and very well built . the leather is the BEST. i love,love,love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a beautiful and just as it looks in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is high grade, after a year they look the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i did not view site description but i know they chairs are well worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love and hate it
 from NC,  Apr 27, 2012

I am frustratedly writing this review while looking at the two pieces (seat and back) and 8 small screws and 4 large screws. Eight screws are to put the front legs on, four large screws are to attach chair back to seat back. Sounds simple enough, but the front legs' wraparound metal plate's holes don't line up with the holes in the metal plates on the chair bottom. Metal!!! no way to adjust the holes to match. It should be a 10 min. job to put 8 screws into 8 holes, but it's a frustrating exercise in futility. Feel like strking a match to the whole thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and fairly well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am extremely disappointed in this purchase and will likely never buy furniture from Overstock again after the issues I've faced with this purchase. In my first shipment, the chair was badly damaged. The box & packaging had no damage, so this appeared to have been sustained prior to shipping. MULTIPLE deep scratches in the materials, and a large crack down a weight-bearing leg. Terrible quality control!! Fortunately Overstock quickly offered a pickup return & replacement for the chair. I received the replacement quickly. This one still had some damage to the chair (many small scratches and a small crack), I decided to put it together to see if it was worth keeping. It is very difficult to put together - and I consider myself a wiz at assembling furnishings. For the screws, the holes on the legs do not match up with the holes on the brackets under the seat. I've spent more than one hour trying to fit it together and cannot insert all of the screws because they simply do not align. The chair also does not sit levelly. One of the front legs is much shorter (almost 1"!!!) than the other legs, so the chair wobbles very noticeably any time someone sits down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is fine but review rating is baffling
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 from TX,  Jul 14, 2011

This is a great accent chair. It's wide seat makes it comfortable for reading. It took two of use to hold the pieces at the right angle for assembly. Glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The red is a dark, rich read.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, nice stitching on the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you'll love this chair!
 from charlotte, nc,  Jun 25, 2011

beautiful, solid chairs - contemporary & classy! i bought two and struggled with the assembly of the last one for some reason, but it was worth it :) well packaged & quick delivery.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 11, 2010

The chair came packaged very well. Assembly required a small bit of patience to ensure everything aligned. The end result was phenomenal - this is a quality chair. The workmanship is very good. I expect it will last many years. Its a comfortable sit. The seat is very wide. Even though it is a solid color chair with simple lines, it makes a statement. Previously, I had bought a moroccan leather ottoman on Overstock that was said to be 'tangerine' - but, actually, it contained a blend of reds and oranges. The red it that ottoman coordinates beautifully with this chair. The combo now comprises my favorite place to sit with a book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but not too comfty
 from Houston, TX,  May 20, 2014

Bought two for our small living room. The style is sooo nice, the color is a rich dark red, very good. But of course you get what you pay for! The leather is poor quality. The seat is very hard. Material slippery. So instead of 'sinking in' to watch tv, you are slipping off the seat. Also the back angle is not good. Overall, kind of uncomfortable! I prop my feet up on an ottoman to stay in the chair! Looks pretty but.....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could't ask for a more perfect chair
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

First of all I have never purchased anything online without seeing and sitting on before buying.I spoke with one of your staff members that helps with any problem you may have about where you wish to use or place whatever your are interested in . The lady assured me my choice was perfect and I went with her decision. When the connor burnt red leather chairs arrived I could not have been any more happy. Overstock.com you are the best so when I decide to purchase again your the first place I will look. THANKS

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Chair - Very Happy
 from Miami,  Mar 12, 2014

Beautiful chair, very happy with this purchase, I will recommend this item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture.
 from Reisterstown, MD,  Feb 12, 2014

We ordered two of these chairs and we love them. They are beautiful and comfortable and my husband put them both together in about an hour.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased with quality of chair& speed of del.
 from Maui, Hawaii,  Jan 17, 2014

My wife and I were more than pleased with the style and quality of the chair.Our living room is decorated with red and black antique furniture from Japan, Needless to say this chair was a great accent piece. This was our first order with overstock .com. I have a feeling there will be many more to come. Thank you for such wonderful service,living here on Maui, service,selection and availabity is not one of it's better attributes. Much Mahalo's, Aloha & a Hui ho Kevin C.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Texas,  Oct 4, 2013

Bought this chair for my office. It is beautiful and adds a great pop of color. I find it more red and less burnt in person. I have had many compliments on it. Out of the 20 or so people that had to try it out only one had the slipping down it problem. It is not too soft and not too hard...it is perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Ohio,  Sep 7, 2013

Exceptional styling...looks sharp from any angle. Leather quality very good. Despite other reviews, assembly was easy and uneventful. These chairs are large and eat up floor space so plan placement carefully before purchasing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Leather Chair
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 12, 2013

This chair is just beautiful. I needed a guest chair in my office and it looks great. The seat is oversized which is nice. It is a bit on the firm side but that may change over time. The chair adds just the right amount of color without being over the top. As others have stated, it does look like it would be expensive. As far as the assembly goes, it was not difficult, however, a second person is best. In order to not have the alignment issues with the bolts, do not tighten the bolts down all the way, one at a time. Instead, insert each bolt partially, once all four are installed, then tighten them down. I am very happy with the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connor Burnt Red Leather Chair
 from arkansas,  May 30, 2013

Chair was good quality and a good size chair, sits perfectly in corner in my office. Looks much better than a plain red chair. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Red Chair
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 17, 2013

Large, comfortable chair. Easy to assemble. Looks great in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very happy with this chair. It was extremely easy to put together - all the holes ligned up and no allen wrenches or nuts. All the parts are high quality it was packed really well. Looks fantastic in our great room, will buy more products from this company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is beautiful, but...
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 2, 2013

This chair is the perfect chair, BUT it is sad that the screw holes do not line up for easy assembly. I am very disappointed and frustrated. I bought this chair in September 2012, in anticipation of the completion of my basement. Therefore, I am now well outside of the return policy and the chair is now almost fully together. There is no way to really adjust the screw holes, due to the metal inserts that are suppose to catch the screws. I'll just have to pray that some day I can figure out a way to get the last of the 4 screw hole to align. Until then, nobody over the weight of 90 lbs can sit in the chair... Very expensive mistake Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color and site color are right on point.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality chair material wise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top