Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Detroit, MI,  Mar 3, 2010

This is an excellent value at an extremely reasonable price. The wood and leather are top knotch and the design is aesthetically appealing and very chic. The construction, which is very sturdy, includes metal to metal brackets to attach the legs and back to the cushion, which is much preferable relative to durability than screws going into wood. The metal brackets allow you to really tighten the screws and make the loveseat extra solid. Although the assembly instructions indicate the front legs should be attached to the bench first, I found attaching the back first easier. When attaching the front legs the holes in the metal brackets on the bench don't all line up exactly with the screw holes in the legs. To overcome this hand start as many screws as you can and tighten them with the provided wrench as needed to bring the other holes into alignment. I assembled (2) and the second loveseat took 30 minutes using this method.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Firm Bench Loveseat
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 17, 2012

This bench provides additional seating in a guest / living area. It easily accomodates two large butts, is quite firm and supportive of said big butts, and its clean lines adds a streamlined / modern look to the room. I liked this one enough to purhcase a contrasting red one for the same room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice loveseat
 from Seattle,  Dec 11, 2011

The Connor Black Leather Loveseat was packed in a secure package with lots of cushion to prevent breakage. The quality of the cushion is very good. Assembly was harder than expected for installing the back onto the cushion and frame as it required tightening of 4 bolts which you also have to align to the frame. It might be easier with 2 people but I did it by myself, albeit with some time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As specified
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking but Poorly Made
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 26, 2012

I ordered this loveseat for our entryway knowing it would not be used that much. It arrived on time, and packaging was done well. The product was not damaged during the shipping. The problem was that the frame has a dent right in the middle of it which has been painted over by the manufacturer. It is visible and I probably would have returned it if I did not drag the ordeal of it. So, nothing was wrong with overstock, the manufacturer ignored the noticable damage to the product while it was being made. Putting it together was not bad, but then again, you can see shoddy workmanship even more when you put it together. It is just not a quality product - the legs were not completely painted on the bottom, the wood was not well finished and so on. It looks good (other than the painted dent in the middle of the frame). But I may not have purchased it had I known that it might have come with manufacturing defects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Connor Black Leather Loveseat
 from Culver City,  Jun 5, 2012

PROS: As noted above, the benches are much heavier and more substantial than I expected! I can't move them around easily by myself and I expected I would be able to.The leather seems to be very high quality. These are VERY firm to sit on. I woulldn't recommend for lounging. I would definitely recommend them for dining benches , office or waiting room benches, or as a sophisticated "mudroom" bench. CONS: The expresso colored wood finish dings very easily, so be prepared to purhase some wood stain to minimize the discoloration (the actual wood color is very light underneath). Also, for one of our benches (we ordered two) we had to order another leg because one of them would not align with the screw holes. Overstock Customer service (via online chat) was fabulous and we received the 2nd set of legs very quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the website pictures!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much heavier, more substantial piece of furniture than I expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site didn't give complete dimensions, but I got those via online chat with Ostock customer service.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New Jersey,  Mar 15, 2012

Stylish and functional. Very easy to assemble (assuming you have assembled furniture before). Great value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The leather is actually a deep brown (espresso). It is not black, even though the picture appears black and the description is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, the description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The love seat is beautiful and sturdy
 from Georgia,  Dec 31, 2011

The love seat is beautiful and sturdy, fits well in my living room with transactional furniture. It arrived with a few scuff marks and a dent on the wood frame however, nothing that was very noticeable or that couldnít be fix with a furniture marker. The assembly was a little difficult because the holes for the screws did not line up. Overall, Iím pleased with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality Leather and wood,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Handsome Seating
 from Everett. MA,  Oct 3, 2013

I am happy with this piece. It is not a common style but brings warmth to my living space. I have received many good comments from family and friends alike. This item is an easy assemble but you do need two people.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems sturdy
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 22, 2013

This is a firm loveseat, but that works for my needs. Appears sturdy and should last. I was able to assemble it without any assistance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great seat
 from Spokane Valley WA,  Oct 23, 2012

I bought this loveseat for our home office. We were always pulling up a chair to show something on the the computer and this is beautiful and lots of room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft feel along with solid seating
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional seating
 from Utica, MI,  Oct 3, 2012

The loveseat was easy to put together. It is a firm seat. Not super comfortable, but most people do gravitate to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Appears to be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful loveseat!
 from Chicago,IL,  May 23, 2012

This piece was pretty easy to put together, about 20 mins total. It is absolutely beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
settee
 from NC,  Mar 29, 2012

I got this to use as a settee with my dining table. I have a smaller (apartment) size dining table so it fit perfect length wise. I had hoped the back would have been a bit taller but it was only about 2 inches lower than my chairs. THe back arches quite a bit and I didnt notice that from the pictures. I have the top back against the wall and the bottom stands out about 6-8 inches because of the arch. All in all a great peice - even for a dining room

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top