Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Light
 from NY,  Aug 25, 2012

I bought this light for our master bathroom, and it is just what I was hoping for! It shines beautifully and makes a gorgeous pattern on the ceiling. The light was easy to hang, but make sure your crystals are secure. Also, screw in the bulb before you put on all of the crystals. The bulb is difficult to change out because if how it is built. I wish the had this in a bigger size for my bedroom! It's my favorite chandelier in our house!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked just as I thought it would.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Nice Equivalent
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 11, 2014

I purchased this fixture as a "knock off" if you will to a higher end store with concerns of its quality. At first appearance taking it out of the box I was a little disappointed. It wasn't as antiqued as I'd hoped for and did look a little "spray paint-ish". We sucked it up and installed it over my kitchen sink, once the crystals were on it I was in LOVE! The way it lit up you were only drawn to the quality glass crystals and not the detail to the finish of the metal. It looked great and I would probably give a 8-9 out of 10 for equivalent to the PB version. We recently renovated our kitchen and now this fixture is in my laundry room and I think I love it even more! Very chic and adds a nice glam to a space thats meant for lame ol' laundry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I love this light. It's classy and beautiful. The crystals are glass and they give you extra which came in handy because I broke 2 of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light!
 from Jasper Canada,  Nov 22, 2012

A great light. Crystals are glass and quite heavy. Looks beautiful up on the ceiling and casts a bit of light in a pretty pattern on the ceiling. Took a while to put together but not too long and I put on the crystals underneath the top part of the frame first as they would be hard to get at once mounted on the ceiling. Then I added the rest of the crystals. Looks identical to an item found on another well known store. Great ambiance, great product and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great light - color was just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fabulous. Glass crystals not plastic, Nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 Jan 17, 2015

I bought this for my entry hallway and it looks beautiful. Had an electrician hang the metal shell and I did all the hanging of the crystals. It's a tedious process, but not difficult. The product came really well packaged and nothing was broken. There were 4 extra crystal (1 each of two types and 2 of the third type). The directions don't tell you whether to put the crystals on before or after you hang the fixture. I put the crystals on after the metal part was hung (put the bulb on before putting on the crystals). Each crystal is attached to a small metal hook that his pliable. Before hanging a crystal, open up the hook slightly so it's easy to attach. Once it's on, gently squeeze the hook back together so the crystals can't easily slip off. I also put a bunch of towels on the floor in case any fell off while hanging. The shadow design it casts on the ceiling is lovely. I'm a little nervous about the first time I have to change the light bulb, though. That might be tricky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cone shape matte silver chandelier
 from Louisville Ky and Santa Rosa Beach Florida,  Mar 26, 2014

Great product and great price. I bought *** one first and when I discovered these I ordered them thinking I would see how they compared. Well I was surely pleased with the product considering the difference in price. I left the **** ones up in my main home but put these in our summer home and am just as happy with them. I have all ready recommended them to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for a small space
 from Dallas,  Oct 25, 2013

I had a small space that demanded a this type of fixture. It was my style and once it was up exceeded my expectations. Assembly does take some time hanging the crystals- don't pay an installer to do this! Start at the bottom and go up with each tier, It's simple! You are going to love light reflection off the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware of Color
 Jul 13, 2015

I ordered this hoping it would have an antique silver finish. It is not that at all. It is more of a spray paint silver finish and tinny. It does not have a quality appearance, but the crystals cover most of that. I am considering spray painting it a more antiqued color as I love the fixture itself. Yes, it is time-consuming to install all the crystals, but that is not much of a problem. Be sure to install light into ceiling before adding crystals or you will have to take them all off and start over! I'd recommend as a cheap version of the ** light. Just don't expect the same quality or coloring. Price is right. Hung it is beautiful. And a cheap can of spray paint can change this into a richer looking piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sdr
 Mar 13, 2015

Beautiful, well made and exactly the quality and look I wanted..I will continue to purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but you have to attach all the crystals
 Jan 9, 2015

Attaching the crystals does not sound like THAT big of a deal, but there are a lot of them, the pattern is kind of tricky to figure out, and they shatter very easily when you inevitably drop one (even just onto the countertop). Luckily they include extras, but I used every one of them. It took me a good long time to hang them all. Once the crystals are on it is very heavy and tricky to figure out how to set it down while your husband gets around to hanging it (I eventually hung it over a wooden spoon, which I balanced across a two-decker plate holder, which worked fine, but really!) It is pretty once hanging and gives off a lot more light that traditional fixtures with the dome over the light bulb, although you can see the bulb very clearly through the fixture when it is on. Not sure I would get it again, but it would be way too hard to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 22, 2014

This is a great pottery barn look a like fixture. My only complaint would be that the crystals have to be individually hung by hand and some of the wires were weak and broke when I was unbending them to hang them on the chandelier. Otherwise this is a great addition to my small closet and it makes me happy every time I see it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Rosedale, Indiana,  Jun 1, 2014

Love this light fixture! I was really impressed with the packaging, not a single glass droplet was broken. I knocked a point for style because the silver finish on the base is less than fabulous. It's just a light gray pearlescent paint, looked cheap. I fixed that by painting on a 'titanium' faux leafing finish with a sponge brush (got it at ******). Now it really looks incredible! I honestly can't stop staring at the light! We hung it in our guest bedroom, which is only about 11'x12', so the size is appropriate. Didn't need an electrician at all, but did need more than one set of hands! I also didn't think hanging all of the glass droplets was as bad as other reviews make it sound, I found it kind of fun. Definitely recommend this light fixture to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I expected!
 from CT,  Jan 18, 2014

I purchased this chandelier for my main hallway leading down to the bedrooms. It is your typical hallway with 8 foot ceilings and I wanted something to make it look bigger and more unique. This chandelier did just the trick! It adds such a classy look to the hallway and casts a beautiful design on the walls. Assembly took a little while, but it was worth every minute of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning and perfect for bedroom
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 6, 2013

I have never in my life installed any kind of electrical device so this was a first! Had everything I needed to install light. Even had extra crystals (as I did drop and break one :(). I was surprised how easy it was to actually install...all this time who knew. You do have to hang ever single sparkly individually so install the light bulb first. I started at bottom and worked my way up like a Christmas tree. At the end it got tight so large man hands may have trouble with the last few crystals. It takes 1 60-watt bulb so it is not super bright light. I got for bedroom so a soft light is perfect for what I wanted and it does sparkle! The light is elegant and glamorous exactly what I was looking for. I could not be happier with the product, delivery, price, and overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom lights
 Jul 28, 2016

Very elegant. Purchased 3 for small bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece for the price
 Jul 24, 2016

We put this light in our entry hall and it looks great! I agree with other posters that the cap at the top looks superrrr cheap with the silver. We won't do it but I was thinking maybe putting rub n buff on it to antique it a little. It took us about 45 mins to hang the crystals. According to the directions we were short 3 tear drops and 2 big rounds but in the end we had no issues. We hung two tear drops next to the very bottom crystal and it makes it look fuller. Also throws plenty of good light. Overall, great product for the price and definitely happy with my save vs splurging on the big name version

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jun 7, 2016

Bought this for my baby's nursery. So much cheaper than the pottery barn alternative, but great quality! Takes a long time to put together, but still looking beautiful a year later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 May 5, 2016

It's on the smaller side, it's pretty for a hallway/foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Apr 20, 2016

Bought two and they are beautiful and put out a lot of light

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An okay low cost knock off
 Feb 29, 2016

This is a small fixture, but quite pretty overall. I purchased it for my powder room. The glass baubles are nice, but you will have to fully attach all of them yourself. The main reason I only gave it 3 stars is because the metal ring on the fixture is very cheap in terms of quality and appearance. I plan to perhaps antique it just a touch in an effort give it a look more similar to the PB ring. Ultimately, I think this fixture is going to look great once it's hung as the metal ring will not be the focal point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought