Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Fixture, Excellent Value
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 24, 2013

Installed this in our mudroom entry to provide sparkle. Looks especially nice with the very simple 16" paintable ceiling medallion we used to mask blemishes left by the larger fixture that used to be there. In our master bath, we have the "real deal" version of this fixture from a popular retailer, so I can offer a comparison. This one takes a 60-watt medium-base bulb vs. a 40-watt type B candelabra base; uses chains to connect the rings for each tier vs. a rigid frame; has less pristine crystals--most or all have scratches; has less-refined hooks for attaching crystals; and provides no clearly intended means to hang the large round crystal at the bottom (we improvised with picture wire, which worked fine). Although the quality of this fixture is not as high as the "real deal," we are pleased with it, especially since it cost about half as much. To simulate the more expensive one, before installing I refinished it using paint already on hand: spray-painted it silver, then wiped on/wiped off black acrylic art paint to distress it a bit. Turned out great, and only took about 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look; lots of compliments!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This is a beautiful light. The antique copper look at the mount is gorgeous and doesn't look cheap. The crystals took about 30 minutes to attach after my contractor installed the base fixture. The instructions are pretty bad, but the process is fairly intuitive. Once it's assembled the crystals cast a lovely halo on the ceiling. It's only one light, so I wouldn't use it to light up a room, but it's perfect for our staircase landing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Entryway Addition
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 9, 2013

We added this light to the entryway off our front door. We absolutely loving it. It's the perfect size since it's not a huge space, and it gives off a good amount of light. The directions are a bit vague. The important tip is that there are two different size tear drop crystals, that get alternated on each level. I didn't realize until I was half way done, so I had to re-do some of the crystals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like The Picture
 from New York,  Jun 21, 2013

We bought this light for a small powder room and it's perfect. I was worried it wouldn't give off enough light because it's the only source of light in there but it worked out fine. Hanging the light and glass drops was not difficult. We had it up and working within 1 1/2 hours. It looks just like a light from another site but at a fraction of the cost. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 from NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This is the exact piece from a well-known company which discontinued this bronze color -- that is why I searched Overstock -- it was my first purchase with them. It is a unique and eye-catching piece, yet very clean and classic. Also gives good bright light -- mine is on a dimmer for varied effects. I could not be more pleased and my electrician was impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful for the price
 Dec 2, 2015

So, I had this same fixture in my cart at Pottery Barn, but did a Google search and came across this which is essentially a cheaper version of the Pottery Barn light. It looks the same hanging up - I can assure you of that. I was glad to save $*+ by opting for this version. Like other reviewers, you can't go by the instructions - just zoom in on the website photo and you'll see how the crystals need to attach. I improvised in a couple places and you can't tell that I might have put the wrong one in. It takes some time and patience to put this together, but it's not hard. Just put on a good tv show and put aside about an hour. My boyfriend hung this with my help in just 5 minutes....no electrician needed unless you don't know the basics. Many reviewers recommended putting the first couple rows in, then hang or hang and then put crystals on. I ended up putting ALL of the crystals on while off the ceiling and that worked very well for me. We just had to be extra careful when hanging it....and yes, a few fell off onto our bed while doing so, but I simply put them back in. I can't imagine hanging this and the sore shoulders that would result if you tried for an hour to hang the individual crystals. Once hung, it's just as beautiful as the PB version...no one can tell. I gave it 4 stars out of 5 simply because this little gem is a bit of a pain to put together...but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Dec 14, 2015

I'm sorry to say that this light was much smaller than I expected. It had such great reviews that I neglected to look at the size info before purchasing. The metal looks much darker than it does in the picture as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely beautiful
 Nov 30, 2015

I'm very happy with this chandelier. It looks wonderful in my new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this luxe light
 Nov 28, 2015

This looks perfect in the hallway of our home. Fives nice light. Not terribly difficult to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Truth About this Light
 from Memphis,  Dec 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, I took a chance & ordered it. Here is what's true that other's are saying: The crystals do appear as if they are plastic when you first open the box, but they are glass. The instructions are horrible and will not help you install it. It is not as difficult to hang the crystals as others say. But, to make it easier, install the top 1-2 rows and bottom row of the crystals before you install it. It is not as sparkly as the photo appears, because the top 2 rows aren't within range of the bulb to reflect light. The light in the photo must have been illuminated with other lights or the pic was enhanced. Like lots of other folks, my light was missing a part: the chain that you hang the last round crystal from was missing. I contacted customer svc immediately and they said they would send a replacement part from overseas. It is 2+ weeks later, and I still don't have the missing part nor know the status. I just re-contacted them to find out. I am concerned that when I get the part, it will require the electrician to come back, costing me more for him than the light. If you are willing to deal with these types of issues, the light is a great value and looks just like the expensive versions sold elsewhere. I hung mine in a walk in closet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch Of Elegance
 from Sault Ste. Marie,  Nov 12, 2013

I've been wanting to purchase this flush mount for so long and finally have it! It is so pretty and at a great price. It took about an hour+ to hang up all the pieces but it was easy - you just need to be careful not to drop them! One piece came broken. Luckily we had an extra in the box. It doesn't give off much light since it only has the one light but I only planned to have it in the entryway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from GA,  Oct 18, 2013

You have to hang every single crystal with hooks that have to be opened up. The weight is substantial once all the crystal are on so have someone help if you're not having it professionally installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 8, 2013

Perfect fixture; put it in our smaller hallway and it provides plenty of light. Looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2013

This looks exactly like the PB chandelier for a fraction of the price. My only complaint was that the instructions on how to hang the various crystals was terrible, but like others have suggested, I pulled up the Overstock site and was able to go from there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glittery Goodness!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 30, 2013

This flushmount chandelier is hanging in my closet. I wanted a glittery, sparkly light fixture but I didn't want over the top. This is perfect! Everyone who sees my closet redo loves remarks on this light! Definitely worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Light for Small Dining Room
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2013

Perfect for putting back the vintage charm in an entry, hallway, or dining area. Looks very similar to the more expensive Pottery Barn light for a designer touch. Fantastic for small dining rooms when you may not have room to center a table under a hanging chandelier. This solves the issue while giving some drama to the space. Perfect for an older home that may have been updated with too modern light fixtures and this is a much better option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice glass baubles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from NC,  May 3, 2013

this was a beautiful fixture- I did not put it all together(i.e. put all the glass crystals on) but the base looked to be good quality and as shown online. unfortunately my husband 'nixed' it- said he wanted something a little more 'traditional'- I thought this was traditional with a little twist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not put together, so can't comment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked to be as stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from CT,  Apr 20, 2013

We love this fixture!!! We always do our homework reading reviews and looking in different websites....you can stop looking this is the one!! We bought 2 for our 2 entrances to the house and they are perfect for the 8' ceilings. We put them on dimmers and I especially love the reflection of the crystals on the ceiling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Denver,  Mar 10, 2013

Highly recommend. Installed in my just-made-over pantry, and this light is absolutely fabulous. The maker should be embarrassed by their included "instructions". I am a pretty capable DIYer, but fooling with electricity makes me a little nervous (even the simple stuff). This light comes wired in such a way that both connecting wires are black, figured it out, seems to be working fine. Additionally, no instructions regarding placement for hanging the glass drops, however I just pulled up the photo from O's website and finished with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS chandelier!!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Absolutely love this chandelier! The instructions weren't that great, but it was easy enough with the picture to figure out how to put it together. My amazing husband was able to put it up in a couple of hours -- the length of time was more from a quick trip to a local store for a light bulb! He rocks! the light is simply perfect! ordering a second! LOVE, Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! Comparable to products at double the cost!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought