Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look; lots of compliments!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

This is a beautiful light. The antique copper look at the mount is gorgeous and doesn't look cheap. The crystals took about 30 minutes to attach after my contractor installed the base fixture. The instructions are pretty bad, but the process is fairly intuitive. Once it's assembled the crystals cast a lovely halo on the ceiling. It's only one light, so I wouldn't use it to light up a room, but it's perfect for our staircase landing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Fixture, Excellent Value
 from New Hampshire,  Nov 24, 2013

Installed this in our mudroom entry to provide sparkle. Looks especially nice with the very simple 16" paintable ceiling medallion we used to mask blemishes left by the larger fixture that used to be there. In our master bath, we have the "real deal" version of this fixture from a popular retailer, so I can offer a comparison. This one takes a 60-watt medium-base bulb vs. a 40-watt type B candelabra base; uses chains to connect the rings for each tier vs. a rigid frame; has less pristine crystals--most or all have scratches; has less-refined hooks for attaching crystals; and provides no clearly intended means to hang the large round crystal at the bottom (we improvised with picture wire, which worked fine). Although the quality of this fixture is not as high as the "real deal," we are pleased with it, especially since it cost about half as much. To simulate the more expensive one, before installing I refinished it using paint already on hand: spray-painted it silver, then wiped on/wiped off black acrylic art paint to distress it a bit. Turned out great, and only took about 30 minutes.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Entryway Addition
 from Durham, NC,  Nov 9, 2013

We added this light to the entryway off our front door. We absolutely loving it. It's the perfect size since it's not a huge space, and it gives off a good amount of light. The directions are a bit vague. The important tip is that there are two different size tear drop crystals, that get alternated on each level. I didn't realize until I was half way done, so I had to re-do some of the crystals.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like The Picture
 from New York,  Jun 21, 2013

We bought this light for a small powder room and it's perfect. I was worried it wouldn't give off enough light because it's the only source of light in there but it worked out fine. Hanging the light and glass drops was not difficult. We had it up and working within 1 1/2 hours. It looks just like a light from another site but at a fraction of the cost. Very happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely lovely
 from NY,  Apr 16, 2013

This is the exact piece from a well-known company which discontinued this bronze color -- that is why I searched Overstock -- it was my first purchase with them. It is a unique and eye-catching piece, yet very clean and classic. Also gives good bright light -- mine is on a dimmer for varied effects. I could not be more pleased and my electrician was impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Truth About this Light
 from Memphis,  Dec 10, 2013

After reading the reviews, I took a chance & ordered it. Here is what's true that other's are saying: The crystals do appear as if they are plastic when you first open the box, but they are glass. The instructions are horrible and will not help you install it. It is not as difficult to hang the crystals as others say. But, to make it easier, install the top 1-2 rows and bottom row of the crystals before you install it. It is not as sparkly as the photo appears, because the top 2 rows aren't within range of the bulb to reflect light. The light in the photo must have been illuminated with other lights or the pic was enhanced. Like lots of other folks, my light was missing a part: the chain that you hang the last round crystal from was missing. I contacted customer svc immediately and they said they would send a replacement part from overseas. It is 2+ weeks later, and I still don't have the missing part nor know the status. I just re-contacted them to find out. I am concerned that when I get the part, it will require the electrician to come back, costing me more for him than the light. If you are willing to deal with these types of issues, the light is a great value and looks just like the expensive versions sold elsewhere. I hung mine in a walk in closet.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Touch Of Elegance
 from Sault Ste. Marie,  Nov 12, 2013

I've been wanting to purchase this flush mount for so long and finally have it! It is so pretty and at a great price. It took about an hour+ to hang up all the pieces but it was easy - you just need to be careful not to drop them! One piece came broken. Luckily we had an extra in the box. It doesn't give off much light since it only has the one light but I only planned to have it in the entryway.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from GA,  Oct 18, 2013

You have to hang every single crystal with hooks that have to be opened up. The weight is substantial once all the crystal are on so have someone help if you're not having it professionally installed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 8, 2013

Perfect fixture; put it in our smaller hallway and it provides plenty of light. Looks great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chandelier!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 11, 2013

This looks exactly like the PB chandelier for a fraction of the price. My only complaint was that the instructions on how to hang the various crystals was terrible, but like others have suggested, I pulled up the Overstock site and was able to go from there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glittery Goodness!
 from Nashville, TN,  May 30, 2013

This flushmount chandelier is hanging in my closet. I wanted a glittery, sparkly light fixture but I didn't want over the top. This is perfect! Everyone who sees my closet redo loves remarks on this light! Definitely worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Light for Small Dining Room
 from Seattle, WA,  May 10, 2013

Perfect for putting back the vintage charm in an entry, hallway, or dining area. Looks very similar to the more expensive Pottery Barn light for a designer touch. Fantastic for small dining rooms when you may not have room to center a table under a hanging chandelier. This solves the issue while giving some drama to the space. Perfect for an older home that may have been updated with too modern light fixtures and this is a much better option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice glass baubles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful fixture
 from NC,  May 3, 2013

this was a beautiful fixture- I did not put it all together(i.e. put all the glass crystals on) but the base looked to be good quality and as shown online. unfortunately my husband 'nixed' it- said he wanted something a little more 'traditional'- I thought this was traditional with a little twist!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. did not put together, so can't comment
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked to be as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from CT,  Apr 20, 2013

We love this fixture!!! We always do our homework reading reviews and looking in different websites....you can stop looking this is the one!! We bought 2 for our 2 entrances to the house and they are perfect for the 8' ceilings. We put them on dimmers and I especially love the reflection of the crystals on the ceiling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Denver,  Mar 10, 2013

Highly recommend. Installed in my just-made-over pantry, and this light is absolutely fabulous. The maker should be embarrassed by their included "instructions". I am a pretty capable DIYer, but fooling with electricity makes me a little nervous (even the simple stuff). This light comes wired in such a way that both connecting wires are black, figured it out, seems to be working fine. Additionally, no instructions regarding placement for hanging the glass drops, however I just pulled up the photo from O's website and finished with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS chandelier!!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 27, 2013

Absolutely love this chandelier! The instructions weren't that great, but it was easy enough with the picture to figure out how to put it together. My amazing husband was able to put it up in a couple of hours -- the length of time was more from a quick trip to a local store for a light bulb! He rocks! the light is simply perfect! ordering a second! LOVE, Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome! Comparable to products at double the cost!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Louisiana,  Feb 17, 2013

Love this light! Purchased it for a small hallway and it fits perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful 1 light small flush mount light. It looks beautiful in the hallway entering my master suite. I bought the matching hanging chandelier for my master bedroom. Very classy. It's a pain to put up, but I have an awesome electrician who did it all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chandelier did not give our enough light
 from st louis, mo,  Jul 8, 2014

I have this same light but larger that I bought from ****** ****. This one was the ceiling mount and was just as good of quality for a lot less money. The light just did not give me enough light in the powder room with a 60 watt bulb. Otherwise it was a great price for the fixture

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier
 from NY,  May 22, 2014

I originally spotted this on another trendy retail site at three times the price of the regular price here! Our builder installed it and put it all together, which can be a challenge with all the crystals. Once installed, it is a beautiful piece for our foyer. Thanks for a great price and product, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top