Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
you get what you pay for.
 from new york,  Aug 26, 2014

I am content with product. I was however a little disappointed when i saw the crystalsl. They look plain and don't glimmer or shine like other chandeliers. Plus the top was made of plastic. Other than that I am happy with my purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Oregon,  Aug 24, 2014

I was going to buy the exact chandelier on Pottery Barn, but way too expensive, I came to Overstock and read the reviews and everyone was saying the same thing about Pottery Barn and were very satisfied with the light. The crystals are very heavy and solid. It took me over 1.5 hours to put the crystals on. I would suggest needle nose pliers to help with holding the thin opening of the O ring into the small hole. Also suggest add the crystals from the bottom up, the other way the crystals get in the way. The top row was agony, not a lot of room, but the needle nose pliers look great. I added a small ceiling medallion at the top and it looks incredible. For the value, it's a great light. I also added a dimmer because the 4- 40 watt bulbs make it bright and it's nice o have an option. Buy the light....you will not regret it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very Lovely
 from Fort Worth TX,  Aug 11, 2014

Looks just like the one at ******* ****! Get a lot of comments! Would buy again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
LOVE!!
 from Torrance, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

I've had this fixture for over 2 years now and am SO impressed. I've received so many compliments and everyone assumes it's the Pottery Barn version. Luckily this is just a fraction of the PB price. I was initially concerned about it needed cleaned and we haven't had to clean it once yet. Still sparkles and no noticeable dust. My husband put the fixture together and it did seem a bit cumbersome taking quite some time to get each individual piece on the hooks. We have ours hanging in a viewable spot from the front of the house and when you drive up to our house it looks absolutely amazing through the window. I highly recommend! Instantly makes a boring room look fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
beautiful chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2014

I hung this over by freestanding tub and it is a beautiful, elegant, finishing touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
Not worth it
 from Durham, NC,  May 18, 2014

We were initially pleased with the light given the price, however the metal finish quality is low (looks spray-painted) and after 4 months the chain link holding the chandelier broke - the light was being supported entirely by the wires. Needless to say I took it down and will be replacing it with a different light.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Longest Do-It-Yourself Project Ever!
 from Austin, TX,  May 6, 2014

This chandelier had more parts than I expected - Wow - I have been working on it a little bit at a time because it's truly overwhelming. The overall chandelier will be beautiful and it's comping along - but putting the tiny little rings (think miniature keyrings) is so painfully slow due to their size, the angle and how many pieces you have to attach - it's also jammed my thumbs so many times they became almost numb. Needless to say - this chandelier is beautiful but will take a LONG time to put together - i read the reviews and thought folks were exaggerating about how long this took to put together - but nope they actually were right on.... Love Love it - but hated putting it together.... So put your patient hat on :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Crystal chandelier
 from Miami,  Apr 22, 2014

The overall look is good, the crystals are fine, not too crazy about the metal finish, mine is grey and it looks cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very pretty & great price
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 2, 2014

I had been eyeing this chandelier for some time & reading other reviews really helped. It was time consuming putting all the crystals on & hanging it between two chairs & remembering to put the light bulbs in first (which I read on someone else's review) REALLY helped!!! I have a smaller dining room table (48 inches) and this chandelier is the perfect size!! I think it is beautiful & the price was great. Overstock's customer service is top notch. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
More beautiful in person
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 20, 2014

Real glass crystals and its heavy to hang. Definitely have a professional install. Takes quite a while to put the crystals on but well worth it. Make sure its on a dimmer because its a much better effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great Product, Fabulous Look
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 7, 2014

Looked at a similar light at Pottery Barn which sold for $400. This light was not the quality sold by them but well worth the price. The crystals are glass and spares are sent with the product. We hung the light in the front entryway with 9' ceilings and it looks fabulous and can't tell the difference from the one sold at Pottery Barn. It was time consuming to put all the crystals on the light and the top row was the most difficult. The crystals have holes at the end which have a small metal ring which you string through a hole on the light. The metal ring from which the crystals hang on the top tier may have been placed upside down making the holes to slip the crystal onto more difficult but we were able to make it work. Bottom line, great product, looks fabulous, you'll be very satisfied with the final look while saving some cash.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great look for low price
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

We are thrilled with these lights. They are beautiful from a distance and the glass casts great reflections on the wall. Only reasons I did not give 5 stars on the quality are 1) Finish is a spray-painted flat grey, not chrome/silver/etc, 2) There are about 135 glass pieces that need to be hung on this thing, which was time consuming and made my fingers a bit raw after putting together two lights. My whining aside, they look great and we would purchase the same all over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Torturous assembly
 from MHK,  Feb 14, 2014

Although this chandelier looks beautiful in the picture, I gave hit the lowest ratings because it literally comes with about 60 crystals, with TINY O-rings that that are on the crystals that have to go through a TINY hole on this multi-tiered chandelier. It took me an hour to hang 5 and I ordered 2. I dropped one crystal and broke it trying to get it on the chandelier, and that is when I decided it wasn't worth any amount of money savings and sent them both back. Would NOT recommend getting it unless you are into torture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
nice hallway chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2014

The chain links that connect the bands on the chandelier are not the same color as the chandelier itself. They are plain silver. Not to big a deal for me, I bought spray paint to paint over them. Although, with it being winter in Chicago and all, I have yet to do so. I need to wait until the weather lets up a bit so that it will stick. Point being, a bit of a nuisance because my hall way currently has an outdated pendant light. I am eager to get this one up. Great chandelier for the price otherwise, but "FYI".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Stunning, love it!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 28, 2014

The reviews here encouraged me to buy this so I'm writing my first review. This is similar to a XX item and 1) less expensive and 2) most importantly; had more wattage (which is really important). This throws beautiful shadows on the ceiling and with a dimmer, does so many wonderful things. It is just stunning. It is a bit to assemble, I paid my light installer extra to do that. But I absolutely love it. Recommend this. Shipping was also top notch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful!!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 12, 2014

Once installed, this is a gorgeous light! The reason I rated the quality good and not excellent is due to the silver matte portion. The chain had parts of it that were not covered with paint revealing some white. However, the glass crystal pieces mostly cover over the silver...they definitely draw the eye away from it anyway! I installed it in our foyer and from the living room upstairs I can see the top of the light. It's much prettier from the angle below and not from above. The weight of all the glass makes it a very heavy light. I received all the pieces intact, none were broken. Overall I like it. I might recommend spray painting it though before installing the crystals to improve the look of the the metal part.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
fabulouse
 from dominican republic,  Dec 20, 2013

They are exactly what i want, i got 2 at my living room and They add a glamorouse touch. They are great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just gorgeous!
 from WV,  Dec 8, 2013

Get this! It is just stunning and added richness and style to a sitting area in our kitchen. Upon opening the box, I thought the metal looked a little cheap, but boy was I wrong when all the crystals were added. It looks high end and very expensive. Word of advice: Have at least one other person to help with hanging/attaching all those crystals. Easy, but time consuming. With three people, it took us 1 hour-1.5hours. Hope you fall in love with your new chandelier as I have!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just like the one at Pottery Barn
 from New York,  Nov 9, 2013

This light is just like the one on display at Pottery Barn. The 13" light at pottery barn is going for $399.00 per light!! I went onto this website and it was 1/3 the price! I was nervous it would look like it was cheap quality because the price was so much lower. But when it delivered - you cannot tell the difference. It was worth saving the $500 - that's for sure! Now I was able to buy my carpet with that money :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Did I say Gourgeous?
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 25, 2013

What a Beautiful chandelier. I hung it in the den of my new house and you can see it perfectly through a set of french doors. My uncle hung it and he also hung each crystal ball. It took him hours with his wife as an assistance, but in the end it was soooooooo worth it. The picture is deceiving as it seemed smaller to me. but hung it is quite substantial in size - which i love. Did it say it was gorgeous. I had read all previous reviews, which are soooooo helpful. I knew it would come with the frame and all the crystals wrapped separately and had planned to put it on a broom handle. but in the end my uncle hung it and sat on a ladder beside it and his wife unwrapped and then handed him each crystal ball.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
Compare $265.36
Save 8%
(206)
Cone Shape 4-light Antique Copper Crystal Chandelier
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
Compare $250.73
Save 34%
(61)
Cone Shape Matte Silver Flushmount Ceiling Chandelier
Sale $125.99
Was $139.99
Compare $189.27
Save 33%
(28)
Back to top