Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Gorgeous light!!! I love the way the light shines through the crystals. Very romantic and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 3, 2015

In my master bathroom, sets the elegance mood. Simple and bright!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Apr 30, 2015

have at least 6 of these throughout my house. look just as good as designer brand that are twice or 3x as expensive. somewhat tedious to put together (give yourself 90 minutes), but so worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 Apr 24, 2015

This is so much prettier in person. It looks fabulous hanging down in front of my Restoration Hardware bathroom mirror and vanity. It makes my guest bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kmp16
 Apr 21, 2015

Loved this light! Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The light itself is beautiful and portrays awesome shadows in the evening. However, the quality of the light was extremely cheap. The crystals were cloudy and cracked around the hanging holes. The "metal" looks like plastic that has been spray painted. I returned the light after a week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 18, 2015

i love the light. looks just like pottery barn but much cheaper. it took a bit of work to get it up as we have very high ceiling in the entry way where we put it but i love it. sometimes when i get up in the morning and it is still dark i turn it on just because it is so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Even more beautiful in person! Easy to install but details in construction are a little of a pain but it is worth it! My only complaint is there was not enough hardware included to install the crystals or I would of given it a 5. Arrived quick and in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
M.C.
 Apr 7, 2015

I bought the small matching chandelier and this one. You do have to put the crystal pieces on one by one-but so worth it! Everyone compliments the chandelier. Beautiful focal point! Awesome price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper!
 Mar 27, 2015

LOVE this chandelier, it is in our master bedroom and just looks amazing, and the installation wasn't very difficult, very straight forward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 4, 2015

Absolutely beautiful. Was not fun putting together though. Took about 2 hours but once you figure out what to do it goes faster. I took another person's advice on here and did the top row first which is the hardest then went to the bottom and worked my way up. This way the beads don't get in the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was excited to find this knock off version another major retailer's chandelier. When it arrived the packaging was dented. Some of the styrofoam in the inner packaging was broken and had been taped to hold it together. My guess is that the chandelier had been returned by someone else. We didn't bother to take all of the chandelier out of the box. The top of the fixture that connects to the chain looked cheap. Very light weight and the finish looked like cheap metal that you find on kids toys. Major disappointment. We returned it and were issued a refund with no problems. I ended up purchasing the real version of this chandelier, paid $***+ but I'm okay with that. The real version looks amazing in my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, very pretty
 Feb 12, 2015

Although I agree with some reviewers that the finish isn't wonderful (it's not brushed nickel, but rather a painted silver finish), that isn't a deal breaker for me. And I wouldn't call it "matte" as in the product title as it has more of a satin finish. The finish is more than adequate and is not chipping off or thinly painted. It actually looks better than I anticipated after reading some reviews on here. The product came well packaged and no crystals or other parts were damaged. Considering the ** version costs $***, I think this is a great chandelier. I like that it has a variety of crystal shapes like the PB version vs. the one from the blue Big Box store where all of the crystal pieces are teardrop shaped. I feel that this adds to a more refined look and makes it look considerably more like the "real" PB version.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a gorgeous, luxurious-looking chandelier! It takes a while to assemble since each crystal has to be hung individually by little metal hooks, but it is well worth the effort! It is perfect for my foyer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chandelier
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 24, 2014

I wanted an elegant chandelier for my bedroom. This was perfect. The installaction was a b***h. Lots of crystals, start from the bottom "rung" and work your way up otherwise the crystals are in your way if you start from top and go down. It is time consuming but I did it myself and took about 1.5 hours, it's not difficult just a pain in the neck (literally, as you have your arms up hooking the little staples and crystals for all that time). Totally worth it for the look. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****** **** look a like
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 12, 2014

I was a bit nervous about buying this chandelier after reading reviews but I am so happy I did indeed purchase it. Everyone said it took a very long time to attach all the crystals but it only took me about an hour. My husband hung the chandelier then I got on a step ladder and attached the crystals. I did follow the advice of se by attaching the first row of crystals first which was absolutely the hardest row. I also put the bulbs in before! The chandelier is absolutely gorgeous in our dining room. My husband says, "it adds a touch of class" and he's absolutely right. It's stunning and I am so happy to have it up before the holidays. This is a great purchase for the $! If you love ***** ***** and the look of their products you will love this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for.
 from new york,  Aug 26, 2014

I am content with product. I was however a little disappointed when i saw the crystalsl. They look plain and don't glimmer or shine like other chandeliers. Plus the top was made of plastic. Other than that I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Oregon,  Aug 24, 2014

I was going to buy the exact chandelier on Pottery Barn, but way too expensive, I came to Overstock and read the reviews and everyone was saying the same thing about Pottery Barn and were very satisfied with the light. The crystals are very heavy and solid. It took me over 1.5 hours to put the crystals on. I would suggest needle nose pliers to help with holding the thin opening of the O ring into the small hole. Also suggest add the crystals from the bottom up, the other way the crystals get in the way. The top row was agony, not a lot of room, but the needle nose pliers look great. I added a small ceiling medallion at the top and it looks incredible. For the value, it's a great light. I also added a dimmer because the 4- 40 watt bulbs make it bright and it's nice o have an option. Buy the light....you will not regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Torrance, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

I've had this fixture for over 2 years now and am SO impressed. I've received so many compliments and everyone assumes it's the Pottery Barn version. Luckily this is just a fraction of the PB price. I was initially concerned about it needed cleaned and we haven't had to clean it once yet. Still sparkles and no noticeable dust. My husband put the fixture together and it did seem a bit cumbersome taking quite some time to get each individual piece on the hooks. We have ours hanging in a viewable spot from the front of the house and when you drive up to our house it looks absolutely amazing through the window. I highly recommend! Instantly makes a boring room look fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2014

I hung this over by freestanding tub and it is a beautiful, elegant, finishing touch!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought