Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Wanted
 from Oregon,  Aug 24, 2014

I was going to buy the exact chandelier on Pottery Barn, but way too expensive, I came to Overstock and read the reviews and everyone was saying the same thing about Pottery Barn and were very satisfied with the light. The crystals are very heavy and solid. It took me over 1.5 hours to put the crystals on. I would suggest needle nose pliers to help with holding the thin opening of the O ring into the small hole. Also suggest add the crystals from the bottom up, the other way the crystals get in the way. The top row was agony, not a lot of room, but the needle nose pliers look great. I added a small ceiling medallion at the top and it looks incredible. For the value, it's a great light. I also added a dimmer because the 4- 40 watt bulbs make it bright and it's nice o have an option. Buy the light....you will not regret it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 from Torrance, CA,  Aug 3, 2014

I've had this fixture for over 2 years now and am SO impressed. I've received so many compliments and everyone assumes it's the Pottery Barn version. Luckily this is just a fraction of the PB price. I was initially concerned about it needed cleaned and we haven't had to clean it once yet. Still sparkles and no noticeable dust. My husband put the fixture together and it did seem a bit cumbersome taking quite some time to get each individual piece on the hooks. We have ours hanging in a viewable spot from the front of the house and when you drive up to our house it looks absolutely amazing through the window. I highly recommend! Instantly makes a boring room look fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2014

I hung this over by freestanding tub and it is a beautiful, elegant, finishing touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longest Do-It-Yourself Project Ever!
 from Austin, TX,  May 6, 2014

This chandelier had more parts than I expected - Wow - I have been working on it a little bit at a time because it's truly overwhelming. The overall chandelier will be beautiful and it's comping along - but putting the tiny little rings (think miniature keyrings) is so painfully slow due to their size, the angle and how many pieces you have to attach - it's also jammed my thumbs so many times they became almost numb. Needless to say - this chandelier is beautiful but will take a LONG time to put together - i read the reviews and thought folks were exaggerating about how long this took to put together - but nope they actually were right on.... Love Love it - but hated putting it together.... So put your patient hat on :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from Miami,  Apr 22, 2014

The overall look is good, the crystals are fine, not too crazy about the metal finish, mine is grey and it looks cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty & great price
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 2, 2014

I had been eyeing this chandelier for some time & reading other reviews really helped. It was time consuming putting all the crystals on & hanging it between two chairs & remembering to put the light bulbs in first (which I read on someone else's review) REALLY helped!!! I have a smaller dining room table (48 inches) and this chandelier is the perfect size!! I think it is beautiful & the price was great. Overstock's customer service is top notch. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 20, 2014

Real glass crystals and its heavy to hang. Definitely have a professional install. Takes quite a while to put the crystals on but well worth it. Make sure its on a dimmer because its a much better effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Fabulous Look
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 7, 2014

Looked at a similar light at Pottery Barn which sold for $400. This light was not the quality sold by them but well worth the price. The crystals are glass and spares are sent with the product. We hung the light in the front entryway with 9' ceilings and it looks fabulous and can't tell the difference from the one sold at Pottery Barn. It was time consuming to put all the crystals on the light and the top row was the most difficult. The crystals have holes at the end which have a small metal ring which you string through a hole on the light. The metal ring from which the crystals hang on the top tier may have been placed upside down making the holes to slip the crystal onto more difficult but we were able to make it work. Bottom line, great product, looks fabulous, you'll be very satisfied with the final look while saving some cash.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for low price
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

We are thrilled with these lights. They are beautiful from a distance and the glass casts great reflections on the wall. Only reasons I did not give 5 stars on the quality are 1) Finish is a spray-painted flat grey, not chrome/silver/etc, 2) There are about 135 glass pieces that need to be hung on this thing, which was time consuming and made my fingers a bit raw after putting together two lights. My whining aside, they look great and we would purchase the same all over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulouse
 from dominican republic,  Dec 20, 2013

They are exactly what i want, i got 2 at my living room and They add a glamorouse touch. They are great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the one at Pottery Barn
 from New York,  Nov 9, 2013

This light is just like the one on display at Pottery Barn. The 13" light at pottery barn is going for $399.00 per light!! I went onto this website and it was 1/3 the price! I was nervous it would look like it was cheap quality because the price was so much lower. But when it delivered - you cannot tell the difference. It was worth saving the $500 - that's for sure! Now I was able to buy my carpet with that money :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on picture
 from Westchester New York,  Oct 22, 2013

It wasn't what I expected. It is nice but was defected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 23, 2013

I was expecting this to be chrome or similar, I did not read the description carefully it is actually metal that looks like its been spray painted silver (not shiny)....I am still pleased with the product. I am using it in a more informal room, my master bathroom and it looks beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foyer Chandelier
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

Looks almost exactly like the *** one, but a lot less. The crystals are not easy to put on, but I would definitely put them on when the fixture is hanging. Looks great in my foyer and I have received many compliments

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really lovely!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Lovely chandelier, difficult to put together, but worth it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Rochester, MI,  Jun 19, 2013

I gave it 4 stars only because it is very time consuming to assemble. I agree with other reviewers in that it's much easier to put the crystals on AFTER you hang it. It really dresses up my dining room. Looks fancy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2013

I had been eyeing these at a different store. Then I saw them on Overstock. They look just as pretty!. I ordered two and had them hung over the dining room table. I put the crystals on myself and didn't find it difficult to do. I still gaze up at them and smile. The compliments are endless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kansas City,  Apr 10, 2013

The fixture will be great in my bathroom once it is hang....but it is NOT shiny chrome at all. We sprayed it with some chrome paint and it helped bring up the shine factor. The crystals are very nice. I would recommend it if you don't care about the lack of chrome shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not shiny at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Very heavy once all of the glass is installed. It is very pretty and great quality. I adjusted the overall length of the chandelier by shorting the chains that hold each ring of glass charms. I have mine over a sink in a bathroom with eight foot ceilings and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New york,  Apr 5, 2013

Very nice chandelier, I always read all the reviews before I purchase something I decided to go for it. My cousin has the PB one and this is very close it is bigger too. I bought the matte silver one the silver is a bit lighter then the photo but still nice and with all the glass drops you don't even notice the silver. It does take a long time to hook each and every drop but they are really nice and look great on. My advice pour a nice glass of wine and while you attach all the pieces!!! Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good but the matte silver is lighter then the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 76 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top