Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crystal chandelier
 from Miami,  Apr 22, 2014

The overall look is good, the crystals are fine, not too crazy about the metal finish, mine is grey and it looks cheap.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty & great price
 from Summerville, SC,  Apr 2, 2014

I had been eyeing this chandelier for some time & reading other reviews really helped. It was time consuming putting all the crystals on & hanging it between two chairs & remembering to put the light bulbs in first (which I read on someone else's review) REALLY helped!!! I have a smaller dining room table (48 inches) and this chandelier is the perfect size!! I think it is beautiful & the price was great. Overstock's customer service is top notch. Thank you!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful in person
 from Wilmington, DE,  Mar 20, 2014

Real glass crystals and its heavy to hang. Definitely have a professional install. Takes quite a while to put the crystals on but well worth it. Make sure its on a dimmer because its a much better effect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, Fabulous Look
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 7, 2014

Looked at a similar light at Pottery Barn which sold for $400. This light was not the quality sold by them but well worth the price. The crystals are glass and spares are sent with the product. We hung the light in the front entryway with 9' ceilings and it looks fabulous and can't tell the difference from the one sold at Pottery Barn. It was time consuming to put all the crystals on the light and the top row was the most difficult. The crystals have holes at the end which have a small metal ring which you string through a hole on the light. The metal ring from which the crystals hang on the top tier may have been placed upside down making the holes to slip the crystal onto more difficult but we were able to make it work. Bottom line, great product, looks fabulous, you'll be very satisfied with the final look while saving some cash.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for low price
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 26, 2014

We are thrilled with these lights. They are beautiful from a distance and the glass casts great reflections on the wall. Only reasons I did not give 5 stars on the quality are 1) Finish is a spray-painted flat grey, not chrome/silver/etc, 2) There are about 135 glass pieces that need to be hung on this thing, which was time consuming and made my fingers a bit raw after putting together two lights. My whining aside, they look great and we would purchase the same all over again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulouse
 from dominican republic,  Dec 20, 2013

They are exactly what i want, i got 2 at my living room and They add a glamorouse touch. They are great for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like the one at Pottery Barn
 from New York,  Nov 9, 2013

This light is just like the one on display at Pottery Barn. The 13" light at pottery barn is going for $399.00 per light!! I went onto this website and it was 1/3 the price! I was nervous it would look like it was cheap quality because the price was so much lower. But when it delivered - you cannot tell the difference. It was worth saving the $500 - that's for sure! Now I was able to buy my carpet with that money :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better on picture
 from Westchester New York,  Oct 22, 2013

It wasn't what I expected. It is nice but was defected.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 23, 2013

I was expecting this to be chrome or similar, I did not read the description carefully it is actually metal that looks like its been spray painted silver (not shiny)....I am still pleased with the product. I am using it in a more informal room, my master bathroom and it looks beautiful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foyer Chandelier
 from Orlando, FL,  Aug 2, 2013

Looks almost exactly like the *** one, but a lot less. The crystals are not easy to put on, but I would definitely put them on when the fixture is hanging. Looks great in my foyer and I have received many compliments

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really lovely!!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2013

Lovely chandelier, difficult to put together, but worth it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from Rochester, MI,  Jun 19, 2013

I gave it 4 stars only because it is very time consuming to assemble. I agree with other reviewers in that it's much easier to put the crystals on AFTER you hang it. It really dresses up my dining room. Looks fancy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely gorgeous!
 from California,  Jun 7, 2013

I had been eyeing these at a different store. Then I saw them on Overstock. They look just as pretty!. I ordered two and had them hung over the dining room table. I put the crystals on myself and didn't find it difficult to do. I still gaze up at them and smile. The compliments are endless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Kansas City,  Apr 10, 2013

The fixture will be great in my bathroom once it is hang....but it is NOT shiny chrome at all. We sprayed it with some chrome paint and it helped bring up the shine factor. The crystals are very nice. I would recommend it if you don't care about the lack of chrome shine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not shiny at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks good...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

Very heavy once all of the glass is installed. It is very pretty and great quality. I adjusted the overall length of the chandelier by shorting the chains that hold each ring of glass charms. I have mine over a sink in a bathroom with eight foot ceilings and it looks great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New york,  Apr 5, 2013

Very nice chandelier, I always read all the reviews before I purchase something I decided to go for it. My cousin has the PB one and this is very close it is bigger too. I bought the matte silver one the silver is a bit lighter then the photo but still nice and with all the glass drops you don't even notice the silver. It does take a long time to hook each and every drop but they are really nice and look great on. My advice pour a nice glass of wine and while you attach all the pieces!!! Good luck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good but the matte silver is lighter then the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matte Silver Chandelier
 from Southern California,  Mar 12, 2013

The matte finish was the problem. It did not look like the image on the site. I am returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was not happy with the product, it looked cheap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver Matte... looks tacky
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 8, 2013

The color of the metal looks tacky. It's not really silver, it's spray painted silver which makes it almost look like plastic. I was a little disappointed when I opened the box. We are going to keep it because I like the over all look of the crystals but I took it apart first and sprayed the rings black before putting on all the crystals. I was looking for more of a Satin finish but it just looked a little cheap. Much better black.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Erie, PA,  Feb 27, 2013

I bought this light to hang in my two-story foyer. It is a nice size and the glass beads are really pretty. The matte silver finish does not resemble brushed nickel but still looks nice. I bought this to hang in a new house and haven't hung it yet, but did assemble it. It was not that difficult to put together, a little time consuming, but well worth the effort. Beautiful light for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the matte silver as it was described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a very heavy light fixture. The glass beads were not crystals but were beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my foyer!
 from Ohio,  Feb 3, 2013

I didn't see reviews that stated it was used for a foyer. I have a rectangular shaped foyer (9' ceiling) and it is perfect. I thought it might be too small based on other reviews but I would not want anything bigger for this space. It might be a bit bright but I will just adjust the wattage or remove the one light. Also, the application of the crystals was not nearly as tedious as some described. I did put them on after the light was installed. The first row was a bit tough, but the rest went much quicker. I did the whole light in just over an hour (helps to have fingernails). So glad I purchased this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? definitely matte silver, it is bigger and obviously brighter than the picture would suggest
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as previously mentioned...the frame seems a bit cheap, but the crystals are beautiful and from the floor looking up you don't notice the frame so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, altho I rely on reviews more than the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 72 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top