Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Kaysville, Ut,  Nov 1, 2011

This chandelier is really beautiful. If you search Casablanca Transformation blog you can see it in my house to give you an idea of how it looks. I am really happy with it. Yes you have to attach every glass piece to the chandelier but it wasn't too bad - and worth the effort for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous, but...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 24, 2011

I wanted to find a cheaper version of a chandelier that I had admired in a pricey catalog, and this was definitely it. Looks just the same as the more expensive one. Quality was what I expected, not great, but for the price it was fine. Assembling this chandelier was extremely time consuming!! One word of advice: put your bulbs in first (not included, by the way!!), hang the frame from the ceiling, then attach all the crystals. This will be much easier than the way the directions say to do it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was what I expected, not great but in line with price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Lufkin, Texas,  Jan 28, 2013

This chandelier was exactly what I expected. I was not dissappointed at all. Reading the helpful hints on assembly was great!! Thank you. I would like to share what made my assembly sucessful. First of all, I did as mentioned above. I suspended the chandelier from a mop handle that rested between 2 tall barstools. The only thing I did different that wasn't mentioned is that I assembled the top ring(which was the hardest) then skipped to the very bottom ring and moved up to the top. Otherwise, if you go from the top down the crystals seem to get in the way. Best Wishes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as said by vendor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Nebraska,  Jan 12, 2014

Once installed, this is a gorgeous light! The reason I rated the quality good and not excellent is due to the silver matte portion. The chain had parts of it that were not covered with paint revealing some white. However, the glass crystal pieces mostly cover over the silver...they definitely draw the eye away from it anyway! I installed it in our foyer and from the living room upstairs I can see the top of the light. It's much prettier from the angle below and not from above. The weight of all the glass makes it a very heavy light. I received all the pieces intact, none were broken. Overall I like it. I might recommend spray painting it though before installing the crystals to improve the look of the the metal part.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from California,  Jun 13, 2012

I purchased this light with two other PB knock offs. This one I was unsure of when I purchased and figured it would probably be going back. Once I got it up (4 hours later since I replaced a ceiling fan in my dining room, hung this, and had to go through the arduous task of hanging all these crystals myself) it blew me away. What a gorgeous light. I immediately called my friends to come over to give me a second opinion and they all loved it. Even my husband admitted it is pretty albeit a slightly girly light. It really shines (pun intended) when the light is turned on since the light bounces off the crystals in such a great way. I have it hung over a mahogany table and sea grass chairs and so it gives the room a very PB/ shabby chic look. Love it. I wish Overstock would allow reviewers to post pictures so other buyers could see it with furniture, etc. My only real complaint (besides hanging the crystals) is that the base looks a little cheap, not bad enough that I would return the light though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torturous assembly
 from MHK,  Feb 14, 2014

Although this chandelier looks beautiful in the picture, I gave hit the lowest ratings because it literally comes with about 60 crystals, with TINY O-rings that that are on the crystals that have to go through a TINY hole on this multi-tiered chandelier. It took me an hour to hang 5 and I ordered 2. I dropped one crystal and broke it trying to get it on the chandelier, and that is when I decided it wasn't worth any amount of money savings and sent them both back. Would NOT recommend getting it unless you are into torture.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice hallway chandelier
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 4, 2014

The chain links that connect the bands on the chandelier are not the same color as the chandelier itself. They are plain silver. Not to big a deal for me, I bought spray paint to paint over them. Although, with it being winter in Chicago and all, I have yet to do so. I need to wait until the weather lets up a bit so that it will stick. Point being, a bit of a nuisance because my hall way currently has an outdated pendant light. I am eager to get this one up. Great chandelier for the price otherwise, but "FYI".

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning, love it!
 from San Francisco,  Jan 28, 2014

The reviews here encouraged me to buy this so I'm writing my first review. This is similar to a XX item and 1) less expensive and 2) most importantly; had more wattage (which is really important). This throws beautiful shadows on the ceiling and with a dimmer, does so many wonderful things. It is just stunning. It is a bit to assemble, I paid my light installer extra to do that. But I absolutely love it. Recommend this. Shipping was also top notch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just gorgeous!
 from WV,  Dec 8, 2013

Get this! It is just stunning and added richness and style to a sitting area in our kitchen. Upon opening the box, I thought the metal looked a little cheap, but boy was I wrong when all the crystals were added. It looks high end and very expensive. Word of advice: Have at least one other person to help with hanging/attaching all those crystals. Easy, but time consuming. With three people, it took us 1 hour-1.5hours. Hope you fall in love with your new chandelier as I have!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous! Gorgeous! Did I say Gourgeous?
 from Ontario, Canada,  Oct 25, 2013

What a Beautiful chandelier. I hung it in the den of my new house and you can see it perfectly through a set of french doors. My uncle hung it and he also hung each crystal ball. It took him hours with his wife as an assistance, but in the end it was soooooooo worth it. The picture is deceiving as it seemed smaller to me. but hung it is quite substantial in size - which i love. Did it say it was gorgeous. I had read all previous reviews, which are soooooo helpful. I knew it would come with the frame and all the crystals wrapped separately and had planned to put it on a broom handle. but in the end my uncle hung it and sat on a ladder beside it and his wife unwrapped and then handed him each crystal ball.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good online but poor quality
 from New York,  Aug 2, 2013

I viewed on line this fixture from another site. It was more expensive. Yours looked similar but on arrival it had a very tin looking painted frame where you hung the crystals. It was a lot of work to hang the crystals which looked okay but the frame itself and the difficulty putting the crystals in place made the fixture poor quality.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 19, 2013

I saw a similar light at Pottery Barn but just didn't want to pay that price. I found this on Overstock, and while you DO have to put every little piece on the fixture, it was still worth it for the price. I was already prepared for the work involved by reading other reviews, but by having the fixture hung on two broom sticks between two chairs, I was able to easily assemble the pieces. From there it was just a matter of getting it on the ceiling. For the price, I love it... it looks exactly like the one from Pottery Barn...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 27, 2012

This fixture is gorgeous, however, it was extremely hard to put together. Since it's been a few days and I've had some time, I would probably buy it again. Before you start this project, "rig" something up so you can work on it while it is suspended. ( I ended up using 2 dining chairs and a mop handle (pole) and then I threaded the light fixture onto the pole between the chairs, hope this makes sense) The glass pieces are heavy and I found them difficult to attach to the fixture - my fingers were pretty sore after I finished, so prepare yourself. This is not a quick thing to put together. The pictures do not do it justice as it is gorgeous and bigger than the picture indicates. I don't think you will be dissatisfied with the end product. I bought 3 different light fixtures and this one is my favorite.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not like the color
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 18, 2012

The title says "matte silver" as the color, but the picture is more like a brushed nickle. It is really MATTE SILVER. It looks very cheap to us. But this is because we wanted brushed nickle. The crystals are very high quality. Every was up to the description except the color (when you compare it to the picture)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Way off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was good, but needs to change the picture to show it is really MATTE SILVER not brushed nickle
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 8, 2012

Don't be afraid of attaching the crystals. I have rheumatoid arthritis and I did it and it was not a big deal, as someone else said you get your own little system going and it is not bad at all. And the effort it worth it! For the price it is a glamorous statement. Is a bit larger than I thought but all in all I really like it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed!
 from York, Pa,  Feb 15, 2012

After reading the reviews I decided to go with this light instead of the similar, more expensive version from Pottery Barn. After arrival and assembly, I think I have made a mistake. I guess you get what you pay for. The light came with rust spots all over and assembly was annoyingly tedious. Once assembled the light does look decent from a distance. I called customer services to see if they had paint to touch up the rust spots. They did not, but offered me a whopping $** refund to make up for it! Not sure what I will do at this point but just wanted to warn all others interested in purchasing this light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar except for rust spots!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light
 from Midwest, Indiana,  Dec 7, 2011

I was a little scared to purchase this light when I read the reviews saying how horrible it was to put the crystals on. Honestly, once you work out a system, it isn't that bad. (I just pinched the ring on the crystal just enough to "open it" a little and popped them right into the holes on the base) And the price savings compared to the same light at a pricey catalog/store make it totally worth it. The light completely changed the look of my dining room, the crystals are a better quality than I expected and the light is HEAVY when hanging it. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  May 23, 2014

I hung this over by freestanding tub and it is a beautiful, elegant, finishing touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Durham, NC,  May 18, 2014

We were initially pleased with the light given the price, however the metal finish quality is low (looks spray-painted) and after 4 months the chain link holding the chandelier broke - the light was being supported entirely by the wires. Needless to say I took it down and will be replacing it with a different light.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Longest Do-It-Yourself Project Ever!
 from Austin, TX,  May 6, 2014

This chandelier had more parts than I expected - Wow - I have been working on it a little bit at a time because it's truly overwhelming. The overall chandelier will be beautiful and it's comping along - but putting the tiny little rings (think miniature keyrings) is so painfully slow due to their size, the angle and how many pieces you have to attach - it's also jammed my thumbs so many times they became almost numb. Needless to say - this chandelier is beautiful but will take a LONG time to put together - i read the reviews and thought folks were exaggerating about how long this took to put together - but nope they actually were right on.... Love Love it - but hated putting it together.... So put your patient hat on :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top