Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This chandelier is beautiful! No one will ever know that you didn't buy it from "that catalog store". I have it hanging in my master bedroom within the trayed ceiling. It looks amazing and is beautiful tied in with a dimmer switch. It is challenging to hang all of those crystals, but I had an awsome electrician who did the entire thing. I also bought the smaller ceiling mount version of this chandelier for my master bedroom entryway. Spectacular!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Jacksonville,Florida,  Jul 1, 2014

Our light is perfect. It was in great condition and we had an easy time putting it together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2014

Looks amazing in my small dining area! Took a while to put all the glass drops on, but worth it. Would definitely buy this again and recommend to others.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful light - great price.
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 2, 2014

This chandelier is as lovely as I imagined it would be in my dining room. The light it gives off is lovely. It took a good amount of time to assemble (about 4 hours). But well worth the time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in color
 from chicago, ill,  May 7, 2014

Overstock should really change the product photo to show the true color of the light fixture--it is NOT the copper color pictured, but a dark brown tone, and I was looking for the lighter copper color. Other reviews said the drops were individually wrapped, but ours were not-the large drops were packed in flimsy plastic trays so they were bounced around during shipping and are scratched, and one is chipped. The top filigree rim is bent and some of the loops attaching the chains to the rims were out of place.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from oregon,  Mar 7, 2014

I love this light!!! It took my husband and I nearly two hours to hang all the crystals, but well worth it! comes with extra crystals (we broke 3 but had plenty to finish it)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cone Shaped chandelier
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Mar 7, 2014

Pretty light fixture. Only problem is for me that it's not gold at all. It's brown bronze with gold specks which are hard to see once it's hug. I have to paint it myself or return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2014

I received this chandelier within 3 days. It is absolutely stunning! A little time consuming to put together, but once assembled, it's completely worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from W. Bloomfield, MI,  Jan 28, 2014

This chandelier is absolutely lovely! Although the crystals have to be put on on Individually, it's totally worth the time. Very pretty and very nice quality. The only problem is the color of the metal. It is NOT as pictured! It appears to have goldish cast in the picture, very misleading. It is with no doubt completely dark brown/black. I decided to paint it and keep it. Still happy overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

Hanging the crystals took awhile...I started with the bottom row and worked my way up and had a bit of trouble with the top row. Hindsight is 20-20, I should've hung the top row first and then started at the bottom and worked my way up. Regardless, it was worth every minute. It is absolutely beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and heavy
 from Sacramento,  Jan 10, 2014

A very nice chandelier, but be aware it is very heavy. We will use a ceiling box for fans when we hang it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

It is absolutely beautiful! Takes a while to put on crystals, but so worth it! Wonderful quality, speedy shipping...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

just GORGEOUS!!! saw this in the expensive mall store PB and loved it but felt that it didn't give enough light and it was almost triple the price. Then found this one with 4 lights and was BLOWN AWAY!!! Hung it last night and it's soooo beautiful!! yes it took some time and it was WELL WORTH IT. I read other reviews and took their advice by adding crystals to the top and 2 bottom rows first, then hanging it and then adding the rest of the crystals while its up. Wait to get a manicure tip after you finish hanging it cause you'll need one after hanging all the crystals.this is one of the BEST purchases I've ever made online. Overstock.com is AWESOME!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pottery Barn lookalike
 from California,  Dec 4, 2013

I was looking for a piece that blended well with out 1942 bungalow. And while I loved the look of *********** ******** and ******* ****, our budget could not stretch that far. I found this piece and fell in love! Shipping was prompt, and there were no broken pieces when it arrived. (They do a great job at packing) However, be warned: it takes a VERY long time to attach the glass to the tiny metal hooks, and putting the hooks on the light. My family's fingers were numb for days. But once it's up, it's a gorgeous statement piece. I'm always getting compliments on it! Also, they send a few extra glass pieces, but I've heard Overstock is great at sending more if some arrive broken.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2013

This chandelier looks incredible in our tray ceiling in our master bedroom!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a great price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2013

It looks the same as more expensive versions of this style light. I have used it in 2 houses-it does take a lot of work to assemble all of the crystals-they have to be hung individually, but it is well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like picture
 from boston, ma,  Oct 12, 2013

even better in person! Somewhat involved to put together, every crystal is individual. Took us about an hour to assemble but goes faster once you get the hang of it. I bought 2 to hang over a dinning room table, can't wait to get them up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end crystal chandelier for less $$
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Sep 4, 2013

Such a dramatic light fixture for any space! I saw this chandelier in PB catalog and was so happy to a similar one on Overstock for a great price. I also wanted the antique copper finish instead of a nickel/silver color. I used this light in my powder room in front of a window that faces street side (on a corner lot). Such a great look from inside and outside! I also love the light pattern on ceiling from the crystals. It is very bright so I only used 15w light bulbs since it was installed in a small room. I will admit that it was not fun putting on the 200 plus crystals individually by hand but it was so worth it in the end. I had bruises on my fingers and under nails- ouch! No pain no gain I guess :) It saved me enough money to be worth the time for all the prep work. I also liked that there were many extra crystals if any were broken plus others of extra O rings for hanging. The instructions weren't great but could figure out how to hang them from pictures on website. I hung the first few rows before my handyman installed the fixture with no problems! I finished attaching the rest of crystals from about half way down to bottom once it was hung. So happy with my purchase from Overstock!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning but cannot complete
 from Washington DC,  Aug 23, 2013

This is a beautiful light. I hung it myself in my bedroom but could not get the first top row of crystals on. I put on all the rest but top row is near impossible to hang on a ladder 8 ft off the ground. I have small hands but can't seem to get the jump rings into the holes with the top metal decorative ring in the way. I recommend installing this first row prior to hanging light. Maybe being able to turn it upside down would work better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really liked it
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 26, 2013

I really liked this piece the crystal pieces looked a little light weight in fact they look like plastic(kind of inexpensive) but that being said it really looks good and is still a very nice piece. I put it in hallway upstairs directly above the stairs and it really looks good. I paid less than $200 for this piece and I was very satisfied with it, haven't gotten the bill from my handyman regarding installing it, it took him a couple of hours. The installation only took a few minutes it two hours to put all the crystals on. I could have easily put the crystals on myself but he had the ladder. I really looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was okay, crystal looked a little light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top