Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

Hanging the crystals took awhile...I started with the bottom row and worked my way up and had a bit of trouble with the top row. Hindsight is 20-20, I should've hung the top row first and then started at the bottom and worked my way up. Regardless, it was worth every minute. It is absolutely beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and heavy
 from Sacramento,  Jan 10, 2014

A very nice chandelier, but be aware it is very heavy. We will use a ceiling box for fans when we hang it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

It is absolutely beautiful! Takes a while to put on crystals, but so worth it! Wonderful quality, speedy shipping...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

just GORGEOUS!!! saw this in the expensive mall store PB and loved it but felt that it didn't give enough light and it was almost triple the price. Then found this one with 4 lights and was BLOWN AWAY!!! Hung it last night and it's soooo beautiful!! yes it took some time and it was WELL WORTH IT. I read other reviews and took their advice by adding crystals to the top and 2 bottom rows first, then hanging it and then adding the rest of the crystals while its up. Wait to get a manicure tip after you finish hanging it cause you'll need one after hanging all the crystals.this is one of the BEST purchases I've ever made online. Overstock.com is AWESOME!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Pottery Barn lookalike
 from California,  Dec 4, 2013

I was looking for a piece that blended well with out 1942 bungalow. And while I loved the look of *********** ******** and ******* ****, our budget could not stretch that far. I found this piece and fell in love! Shipping was prompt, and there were no broken pieces when it arrived. (They do a great job at packing) However, be warned: it takes a VERY long time to attach the glass to the tiny metal hooks, and putting the hooks on the light. My family's fingers were numb for days. But once it's up, it's a gorgeous statement piece. I'm always getting compliments on it! Also, they send a few extra glass pieces, but I've heard Overstock is great at sending more if some arrive broken.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chandelier
 from New York,  Dec 3, 2013

This chandelier looks incredible in our tray ceiling in our master bedroom!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance at a great price
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 29, 2013

It looks the same as more expensive versions of this style light. I have used it in 2 houses-it does take a lot of work to assemble all of the crystals-they have to be hung individually, but it is well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like picture
 from boston, ma,  Oct 12, 2013

even better in person! Somewhat involved to put together, every crystal is individual. Took us about an hour to assemble but goes faster once you get the hang of it. I bought 2 to hang over a dinning room table, can't wait to get them up!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning but cannot complete
 from Washington DC,  Aug 23, 2013

This is a beautiful light. I hung it myself in my bedroom but could not get the first top row of crystals on. I put on all the rest but top row is near impossible to hang on a ladder 8 ft off the ground. I have small hands but can't seem to get the jump rings into the holes with the top metal decorative ring in the way. I recommend installing this first row prior to hanging light. Maybe being able to turn it upside down would work better.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really liked it
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 26, 2013

I really liked this piece the crystal pieces looked a little light weight in fact they look like plastic(kind of inexpensive) but that being said it really looks good and is still a very nice piece. I put it in hallway upstairs directly above the stairs and it really looks good. I paid less than $200 for this piece and I was very satisfied with it, haven't gotten the bill from my handyman regarding installing it, it took him a couple of hours. The installation only took a few minutes it two hours to put all the crystals on. I could have easily put the crystals on myself but he had the ladder. I really looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was okay, crystal looked a little light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!!
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 9, 2013

This was a great buy. As others have stated, it is half the price from a very similar light elsewhere. Great look and have received several compliments. We put it in our dining room and has elevated the room's look. Very pleased with this purchase. It also includes extra glass crystals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Miami, Florida,  May 21, 2013

I like this chandelier a lot. It was bigger than I thought it would be. I hung it above our tub, and it looks very nice. Great product for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Allen, tx,  May 10, 2013

This is a beautiful fixture. I am a designer and used it Ina client's foyer landing. It looks much higher end than I paid. The only drawback was the 150+ crystals had to be put on by hand...very tedious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, heavy, great finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXQUISITE looks stunning in my little house !
 from Hollywood, CA,  Mar 25, 2013

Beautiful light in my small house - it adds charn and elegance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS expensive and quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on although a little bigger than I thought but that adds to it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is gorgeous!
 from Jersey Shore,  Mar 19, 2013

A truly beautiful chandelier for an even more beautiful price! You won't be disappointed with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprised by the great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning.
 from Fort Walton Beach, Florida,  Mar 12, 2013

This chandelier is stunning. it is a bear to put all the crystals on but oh so worth it! Looks fabulous and I love how the crystal spread the light all over. Really looks great in my little beach house. Loved it so much I ordered a second for over the bathtub in main home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an aged bronze which was what I preferred.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Nj,  Mar 8, 2013

Love this fixture. Only problem is each crystal needs to be placed on the fixture with a tiny split ring. Very time consuming but worth it. I actually placed this fixture in a very small dressing area (6'x6') and with 40 w bulbs it is no too bright but just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fixture for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty chandelier
 from Troy, MI,  Mar 5, 2013

I bought this a few weeks ago and installed it in our dining room. When I ordered it, I didn't pay an attention much how long the chain is. Luckily, my dining room has a little bit high ceiling, so it works perfectly, otherwise it could be too low. As others say, it was a quite tedious job to hang all crystals on it, but the final result is pretty good. I'm totally satisfied with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty much same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from El Paso, Tx,  Feb 26, 2013

Wonderful product and great service. Love it and it creates such beautiful lighting in our entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No gain without pain
 from Central NJ,  Feb 25, 2013

This chandelier is more beautiful in person esp when lit up. Heck it looks amazing when the lights are off, it definitely updated the look of my whole dining room. We have a pub height table so its not hung as low as for standard counter high dinner tables. We got an electrician to install the fixture for us, it took him 15 mins to take off the old one and hang this up, im guessing that was the straightforward part as it seemed like a standard install. However the electrician would have charged an arm and a leg to hang the crystals so I decided to take this on myself. It took me about 3 hours...with some breaks, to hang each and every crystal. They sent all the required crystals to match the design and spare ones too. Good thing since I dropped one while i was on my last row as my arms were really hurting by that time. I started hanging the crystals from the bottom up...it went quickly initially, but its tiring standing on the step ladder and hanging up each one...some of the crystals were easier to hang than others but you need a lot of patience, small fingers and a light touch as the rings and crystals are delicate. My husband tried hanging one and gave up in 30 seconds. Definitely recommend this item to anyone who is up for the challenge or can afford to pay someone to do this... I am extremely happy with the final product after all the pain...my fingers recovered. Got a nice manicure the next day. But my dining room shines like a star! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, finishing could be better, you get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I ordered this based on reviews so not sure.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top