Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from La Quinta, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This is such a beautiful chandelier! Have wanted one ever since I saw it in -----. Takes a while to put the crystal orbs on but well worth the time (did it while watching Downton Abbey, so it went fast!) Hung it over the tub in our master bath which looks out into a small walled garden with a wall fountain and it just makes eveything look magical! Far exceeded my expectations and makes our bathroom look super-glamorous!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High end crystal chandelier for less $$
 from Fort Mill, SC,  Sep 4, 2013

Such a dramatic light fixture for any space! I saw this chandelier in PB catalog and was so happy to a similar one on Overstock for a great price. I also wanted the antique copper finish instead of a nickel/silver color. I used this light in my powder room in front of a window that faces street side (on a corner lot). Such a great look from inside and outside! I also love the light pattern on ceiling from the crystals. It is very bright so I only used 15w light bulbs since it was installed in a small room. I will admit that it was not fun putting on the 200 plus crystals individually by hand but it was so worth it in the end. I had bruises on my fingers and under nails- ouch! No pain no gain I guess :) It saved me enough money to be worth the time for all the prep work. I also liked that there were many extra crystals if any were broken plus others of extra O rings for hanging. The instructions weren't great but could figure out how to hang them from pictures on website. I hung the first few rows before my handyman installed the fixture with no problems! I finished attaching the rest of crystals from about half way down to bottom once it was hung. So happy with my purchase from Overstock!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous FIxture
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 6, 2012

We bought this fixture based on reviews here. It is gorgeous and gives the perfect look to our dining room. Like many other said, it took us an hour+ to put all the crystals on, but it is worth it! We saved tons on money on this one and it looks identical to the high end ** version. Gorgeous chandelier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy! You will not regret it!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 11, 2012

We hung this chandelier over our eat-in kitchen table and love it. Not only do we get to use it everyday, the light totally transformed the kitchen. It is really elegant. In fact, it probably transformed the whole house, with our open floor plan, we can see the chandelier from the family room. Extremely happy with this purchase. Only downside, the package did not have the right amount of crystals to complete it. But customer service department at Overstock was great. Even with the missing pieces, I still give it 5 stars!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker brown than picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Austin, Texas,  May 24, 2013

I really love the chandelier. The metal is a little darker the image shown online but it still looks really good. It was a lot of work to put together but it looks great and can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is my only complaint. The antique copper is much darker than the image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chandelier
 from Colorado,  Apr 27, 2013

The chandelier should already have the crystals already attached. I have not done it yet and if it is to difficult I will return this product!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good, I wasn't to happy when I opened the box and I have to attach 157 crystal orbs!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, except the crystals are not attached when you receive it. You have to attach the crystals!! Not fun!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cost Savings from elsewhere <S>
 from Northern NJ,  Apr 15, 2013

Really nice product! at a great cost savings! A little flimsy built; you'll need to bend the suspension frame/fret work to get it to hang level as if on the horizon. I'm real happy I didn't spend a lot more for the quality of it. But, it does have a great look for where I wanted it. Use tooth picks to help split the split-rings for attaching the crystals; HELPS FINGERS A LOT!! My item arrived with the first hanging ring pre-attached upside down; the holes for the crystals aren't in the middle of the concentric bands but skewed to the bottom side. The top most band came the wrong way; crystals wouldn't fit or go on it. Had to disassemble it; flip it; reattach it before I could start building it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing chandelier for the price!!!
 from Florida,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this chandelier to go in a stairwell in my second story historic home. The light that it gives off shows on the walls beautifully with all the hanging glass pendants. A classy, reasonably priced light. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, gives off really nice light.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from TX,  Mar 26, 2012

I love this chandelier. I purchased it for my dining room and am very pleased. As noted, it is a pain to put together, but looks amazing! It adds a little glamour to any space without being overwhelming. The color is actually more of an oiled bronze, not really antique copper but still looks nice. The price is great compared to another popular home decor company that sells one exactly like it! You can see it in my dining room here: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is much darker, more bronze than antique copper.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay....color is different than pictured.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Light
 from Idaho,  Mar 22, 2012

This is one gorgeous fixture, 1/2 the cost you would pay at a popular decor store. Once you have it put together and installed, you will mind a lot less the work it took to put on each of the crystals, 170 of them. Just the touch of glam I was looking for in the master bedroom. Wish they made a flush mount this gorgeous for another ceiling light in the same room. On a dimmer switch, this is oh so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chandelier!
 from No. Virginia,  Mar 13, 2012

I couldn't be happier with this chandelier. It took a while to put the crystals on but it was DEF well worth it! It's hanging in my foyer and is definitely a show-stopper when you walk through the threshold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost indentical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier for the price, but....
 from Houston, Texas,  Nov 11, 2011

I purchased 2 of these chandeliers for bedside lighting. They arrived approximately 3 weeks ago, and I have only competed one because they are quite taxing to install. Each crystal is on a spring-style jump ring that must first be opened then placed through a small hole in the metal hanging base, then squeezed back together. Squeezing the metal rings back together eventually wears out your fingers, my fingers were actually bleeding prior to finishing the first one. However, while installing the second chandelier, I discovered a better method; pull open the jump ring just enough to place it through the hole in the metal base, then let it spring back on its own. Or, opt to pay an electrician to do it, in the end the chandeliers are very beautiful especially for the value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as photopraphed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chandelier is very pretty however many of the crystals are scratched. When light is turned on, the scratches are not noticeable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate with the acception of the above mentioned scratches, they were not part of the original description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from oregon,  Mar 7, 2014

I love this light!!! It took my husband and I nearly two hours to hang all the crystals, but well worth it! comes with extra crystals (we broke 3 but had plenty to finish it)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cone Shaped chandelier
 from Salt Lake City Utah,  Mar 7, 2014

Pretty light fixture. Only problem is for me that it's not gold at all. It's brown bronze with gold specks which are hard to see once it's hug. I have to paint it myself or return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from New York,  Feb 8, 2014

I received this chandelier within 3 days. It is absolutely stunning! A little time consuming to put together, but once assembled, it's completely worth it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very elegant
 from W. Bloomfield, MI,  Jan 28, 2014

This chandelier is absolutely lovely! Although the crystals have to be put on on Individually, it's totally worth the time. Very pretty and very nice quality. The only problem is the color of the metal. It is NOT as pictured! It appears to have goldish cast in the picture, very misleading. It is with no doubt completely dark brown/black. I decided to paint it and keep it. Still happy overall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

Hanging the crystals took awhile...I started with the bottom row and worked my way up and had a bit of trouble with the top row. Hindsight is 20-20, I should've hung the top row first and then started at the bottom and worked my way up. Regardless, it was worth every minute. It is absolutely beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty and heavy
 from Sacramento,  Jan 10, 2014

A very nice chandelier, but be aware it is very heavy. We will use a ceiling box for fans when we hang it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 10, 2014

It is absolutely beautiful! Takes a while to put on crystals, but so worth it! Wonderful quality, speedy shipping...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 from Florida,  Jan 6, 2014

just GORGEOUS!!! saw this in the expensive mall store PB and loved it but felt that it didn't give enough light and it was almost triple the price. Then found this one with 4 lights and was BLOWN AWAY!!! Hung it last night and it's soooo beautiful!! yes it took some time and it was WELL WORTH IT. I read other reviews and took their advice by adding crystals to the top and 2 bottom rows first, then hanging it and then adding the rest of the crystals while its up. Wait to get a manicure tip after you finish hanging it cause you'll need one after hanging all the crystals.this is one of the BEST purchases I've ever made online. Overstock.com is AWESOME!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top