Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
concrete umbrella base
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 30, 2010

I purchased this base with an umbrella and got it specifically because it was heavier than other bases available on the site. However, we're having issues with it tipping over when the umbrella is open and/or open and tilted. I've weighted it down with some bricks, but it's still tipping over when the umbrella is open and a small breeze comes through. It would probably be fine with a table, but we have it standing along on our porch to block sun for a couple of chairs. If the base were wider it would proabably be more stable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good umbrella base.
 from The Hamptons, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

I got a great buy on a 9 foot market umbrella and was looking for an inexpensive base that could hold it. This fit the bill! It has an adjustable opening for the umbrella and it fit the pole quite well. It was small enough to fit under the center of my 42 inch table without interfering with the foot room. It isn't fancy, but it does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too light to keep umbrella grounded
 from Amherst MA,  Jul 17, 2013

I bought two of these, thinking they would be sufficient for light breezes. I think these are probably great for a protected area, but for an open deck or patio they just cant hold the umbrella in place, even when its down and tied shut. It seems wasteful to throw them out but I need to up the game here or my outdoor furniture will take off like Mary Poppins.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stands
 from Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

These umbrella stands worked great to hold a free standing full size umbrella on my patio. They did topple in a tropical storm wind when I forgot to close the umbrella, but once the umbrella was closed they still stayed up in high winds. They are nice in that they don't mar or scratch the patio adn the color grey i got blended right in nice. for the money I felt they were excellent and only gave them a good rating because they did topple and i have seen heavier ones with bigger diameters which would be a step up, but you would pay a lot more. for the money these are excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not meant for the wind!
 from Reno, Nevada,  Oct 22, 2011

The price was great but it tips with any breeze. The rubber gasket around the base is a good idea but it comes off easily and is difficult to get back around. The different sized pole adapters are a good idea. I would check the diameter better next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is no joke
 Feb 13, 2016

This stand looks and feels like it can and will stand the test of time. I'm willing to bet on it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Dec 3, 2015

Great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Oct 30, 2015

Nice looking and worked well for my umbrella . One plastic piece that held in umbrella tight broke when tightening but still worked fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 Jul 22, 2015

Bought this for our outdoor area and it has been really nice to have! Keeps the umbrella in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kristurner
 Apr 19, 2015

it's lasted for 2 summers. Must be good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so great, not so bad
 Dec 21, 2014

This is an ok base but it did end up breaking in a windstorm when I left the umbrella in it (even though it was closed). The wind was fierce so I cannot blame the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price for umbrella base
 from san francisco,  May 29, 2014

Another bargain from Overstock.com Really pleased with this umbrella stand, quality and certainly the great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 from pa,  Oct 5, 2013

THIS IS SO STURDY AND BEAUTIFUL. IF THERE ARE ANY LEFT YOU MUST GET ONE . YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concrete Umbrella Base
 from Marysville, WA.,  Sep 21, 2013

Arrived sooner then expected. Easy to set up. Nice and heavy. Worked perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serves it's purpose
 from Macungie, PA,  Aug 15, 2013

We needed an umbrella base for a reasonable price and we found it on Overstock. It serves it's purpose of holding our outdoor table umbrella in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concrete Umbrella Base - Great Choice
 from Brush Prairie, WA,  Aug 12, 2013

I was a little worried that the concrete base would not look good. It turned out to be great. It is heavy so you don't have to worry about it falling over. The color was just as described. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella base
 from new york,  Jul 30, 2013

arrived quickly and is solidly built. very happy with product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Minnesota,  Jul 9, 2013

This umbrella stand holds a large rectangular unbrella even in strong wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets the job done
 from New England,  Jun 28, 2013

Substantial weight. Easy to assemble. Very happy with the quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay with little to no wind
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2013

Not enough weight in these to truly hold an umbrella if there is a gust of wind or even a little wind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - not enough weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought