Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Concord chrome tub & shower faucet
 from So. Calif,  Nov 2, 2008

I found this Concord chrome faucet/shower set on Overstock.com I hesitated to purchase it site unseen since I was not familiar with the Concord brand. After researching websites and plumbing stores, I felt it was a good purchase. I was not dissappointed. Even our plumber who installed the fixture said it was a good product. I am very happy with the appearance - heavy solid metal , NOT PLastic! Yes, I would reccommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plain jane..
 from va,  Sep 16, 2010

Nothing stunning, just your plain chrome shower tub combo. The shower itself looks so small and it looks like those that you would put temporarily if you have to run out to buy a shower head and need a temporary fix. And that's exactly what I am doing, going out to buy a better shower head. From the pictures it looks sleek and contemporary- the only thing somewhat contemporary, is the handle. I like that its inbetween round and square. I have small kids, I don't like sharp edges but find round one boring. so this is a good compromise. Shipping was fast and item arrived in perfect condition as anyone can expect from overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Beautiful...
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 3, 2010

This Concord Chrome Tub and Shower Faucet is very beautiful and very easy to instoll. I would recommend this product to everybody. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRAP - SAVE YOUR $$$
 from Castro Valley, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

First the shower head fell off, just boom and nearly missed my head. Then the screws for the water handle came out and I keep having to fiddle with that to keep it in. Just save your $$ and get another product!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shower valve
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jun 29, 2013

The quality seemed very good, heavy brass construction. wasn't stoked on the rubber black trim used to seal the valve body from the escutchon, would have liked it more if it was sealed via a less visible method

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
parts missing
 from Camp Lejuene, NC,  Aug 7, 2012

Loved that it has the valve with it, but mine leaks & was missing 2 screws.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy but not all there
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for remodel.
 from chicago il,  Dec 29, 2011

This product looks very modern and contemporary, for looks i give it a five star. But when you switch to flow the water out of the shower head there is still water flowing from the tub faucet. Not the best product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and Value
 from La Quinta Ca,  Nov 7, 2011

Very solid and great quality. Flawless finish and nice addition to shower plus it functions perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Concord Tub & Shower Faucet
 from North Carolina,  Sep 19, 2009

I am renovating my bathroom & I want a sleek, modern, functional design. This item fits the bill because I couldn't afford $1000 for a high quality one. The trim pieces are so thin that I don't expect them to last long. I haven't installed it yet but I do not expect to have the kind of fine tuning on temperature and flow that I would have with an expensive one. That means fiddling for awhile to get the desired temp. There is no volume control so I will have to add valves to the line in the wall to adjust it for drought conditions; maybe a low flow shower head would work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top