Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beware
 from Maryland,  Jan 27, 2011

This is not a set. The outsides match but the bottoms indicate a mixed set. They are cheap quality for the money and have flaws on the outer surface. As others have mentioned, the bottom of each piece is covered by a big, round and very sticky label. It took 3 hours to soak, pick, peel and scrub it off. I have never been disappointed with any product from Overstock but this set is just bad, and a waste of money. Spend a little more and get a quality and known brand of cookware. I only kept this set because I can not find the receipt and do not want to waste more money shipping it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Baytown,Tx,  Jan 15, 2011

This is supposed to be heavy duty, but it is not. I got this for my daughter, and was disappointed in the quality. All the bottoms of each piece had a huge 5" round white sticker that was next to impossible to scrape off even after soaking for a half day. The box was crushed and was mailed inside another box that was in bad shape. I am wondering if this set was already returned by someone. But she is keeping it even though I tried to tell her we should send it back, since it was not exactly cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but few issues
 from Missouri,  Jan 12, 2011

I received this cookware fairly quickly. Looked nice when I opened the package. Went to wash it so I could put it away and noticed a couple of things that I didn't like. 1. There is a very large "made in China" sticker on the bottom of each pan that must be taken off prior to use. This was a huge pain as it was VERY sticky and extremely difficult to get off. Took me probably an hour to soak, scrub, use Acetone, and other means to get the sticker off. That being said, the pans were very attractive. 2. When the you wash the pan lids, water likes to get trapped underneath the handle. Wonder how this will effect durability. It DOES eventually come out but whenever there are water entrapment issues, one has to wonder. 3. When you wash the pans after cooking (I've washed mine by hand). Seems like the pans "pit" in a few places. Again, this is on the inside and does not detract from the beauty of the outside. Just wondering if this will effect the cookware long term. Overall, the cookware seems to be OK. However, the scrapping off of the stickers almost made me send it back. Overall, I guess I would recommend this set, with Caution. Need to cook with it more to be sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL COOKWARE
 from Central Coast CA,  Sep 24, 2010

I bought this for a gift for my niece (just moved into her own place)and when I got it and checked it out I didn't want to give it up. The pots have great weight real sturdy. The shape is nice and the chicken fryer is great (we tried that out first) deep heavy and with nonstick it is great. The biggest pot is great for making a BIG batch of pasta. She should get many years of use out of this set Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pat
 from Lake Suzy, Florida,  Mar 18, 2014

I love this set, however I found out, not to salt the water before it boils, it will pit the bottom of the pots and pans. Otherwise great with any stove, cleans up beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Michigan,  Sep 17, 2011

These were purchased for a gift, and seem to be quite nive and heavy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They haven't been used yet, but they seem to be quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desappointed.
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Apr 29, 2011

product is very cheap in quality very thin material not heavy at all.i did not return it just to avoid the hassle'

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? not really
  • How is the quality of the product? very poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from OC, CA,  Apr 7, 2011

I love this set, It really is a great deal, I looked at the reviews and was specticle and went to my mall and saw what they were selling and at the prices of the sets they had I am VERY impressed. This set is bigger (more pots) and heavier than the ones in the stores I went to for the price. I wanted a heavy base so my food wouldnt burn and these have that and I love. The fry pan is BIG and pne like that alone was $50-$70 at the store for like quality. Again I really like this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooking set
 from Idaho,  Feb 10, 2011

It was a birthday present for my Granddaughter. She is very happy with the.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm afraid to even try using this set
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 22, 2011

The first hint of quality came with the packaging. A box barely big enough to hold the cookware set inside; no plastic wrap or peanuts to protect the contents. When I opened the cookware set and started to remove the pieces, I was horrified. Heavy duty? These pans are so thin I am really afraid to even try using them. The so-called "stainless steel" looks like it was put on with a paintbrush. There are concentric circles in the finish of the interior. One of the pans has a scratch on the exterior which looks like it was covered with a coating that came right off. Several of the other pots have marks and smudges on them; it almost seems like this set was returned by a prior purchaser. And, as several other reviewers have pointed out, the bottoms are covered with a huge label that is next to impossible to get off. Two of the six lids have "Classy" engraved in the lid grasp; the other four do not. One of the lids is loose -- I am afraid the glass might fall out of it. The lid grasps themselves have what seems to be a piece soldered on top; it is not one solid piece but rather parts that were put together. I'm sure water is going to get inside when they are washed. I have not used these pots and, frankly, I am afraid to. I don't want to risk incurring any personal injury. I bought this set based on two very positive reviews here on Overstock. I don't know if the writers of those reviews were talking about the same set of cookware. Frankly, I'd return this if I could, but since the set has already been opened and washed, I don't think Overstock will take it back. This is basically an expensive, cheap set of cookware. Water under the bridge for me, I guess. Be forewared -- if you buy this set, you will regret it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Austin Tx,  Dec 26, 2010

I bought this for myself and had to give it to my granny. That was hard to give up lol they are great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought