Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gets The Job Done
 from Easton, PA,  Jul 26, 2012

First I bought the more expensive Shark steamer; bad choice - it's way too heavy to hold for any length of time and it does take a long time to heat and really doesn't get wrinkles out. This Conair steamer is absolutely everything that Shark isn't. It's easy to handle, not heavy, gets hot right away - really hot. Has two settings - low and high heat; both work great for levis or silk blouses. I recommend this steamer very highly. One of the best purchases I have made in awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Having worked in the resale clothing trade for over a decade and being accustomed to using larger steamers to remove wrinkles, this hand held unit surprisingly delivers. Not bad, not bad at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No problems to date
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer
 from Maryland,  Apr 7, 2013

Everyone should buy this steamer. It a great buy for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamy
 from chicago,  Apr 3, 2013

This gets really, really hot. Just don't steam anything while you are wearing it, as I burned my tummy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Probably better for very light fabrics
 from Melbourne, Fl,  Nov 8, 2013

I'm comparing this portable unit to a stand-up unit I already have that works very well, and find that this portable one is ineffective for removing wrinkles out of most fabrics. Maybe it works better on very light fabrics like silk or nylon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never use an iron again!
 from New York, New York,  Oct 30, 2013

I have only one complaint, it is a little heavy. Otherwise I am very happy with my purchase. it heats up very quickly. The water chamber holds enough water to thoroughly steam 2 garments, 3 if shirts. Overall I would purchase again. I also love that it is portable to I never have to worry about a place having an iron when traveling abroad.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best steamer!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2013

We had a $200 huge rowenta steamer from bloomingdales. It did not work nearly as well as this one and it took up en entire closet. This works fantastically, heats up quickly, and takes up 10% of the space. Love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good buy.
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 12, 2013

The Conair ExtremeSteam GS23 Portable Fabric Steamer is small and very convenient and easy to use. I have a stand up steamer and I found it difficult to move around and steam iron with it. The Conair ExtremeSteam GS23 Portable Fabric Steamer is easy to steam iron so I guess that is the reason that I find that I use it more than ever. This is a good product and it is worth every penny I paid. I would recommend it to someone who is thinking about buying steam iron product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Steamer
 from New York, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a good steamer if you are only steaming a few things since it doesn't hold much water. It works very well and is SOOO much better than ironing!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Steamer at a Great Price!
 from Orem, UT,  Jul 11, 2013

We looked around for quite sometime before we purchased this steamer. We've used the steamer every single day since we purchased it and it has worked flawlessly. We run an e-commerce clothing business and we needed a go to product for getting wrinkles out of clothes for photographic purposes. This unit heats up quickly and with the added attachments is extremely versatile for multiple types of garments. We are only using distilled water and would highly recommend that you do the same regardless of which steamer you buy. If the steamer continues to perform as well as it has already we will be very happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair Fabric Steamer
 from Chicago,  Jul 3, 2013

The steamer has a nice large water resvior and puts out a good quantity of steam. The creaser is a little ackward to use but when used it puts a nice crease in the pants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well. It is better than the steamer that it replaced. Its heavier than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to to good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it so far
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 27, 2013

I have only used it a few times so I cannot attest to its durability, but I am very happy with it so far. It heats up quickly and generates a great deal of steam. It successfully removed some serious wrinkles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Purchase if you need a steamer
 from New York, NY,  Jun 1, 2013

I never owned a steamer before but needed to purchase one because I just bought a new sofa bed and needed to steam out the wrinkles from the bottom skirt that touches my rug. The upholstery is a very thick linen-like ivory color. I ordered this product 5/25/2013 and it came 6/1/2013 very well packed. I also read the instruction manual first and am also pleased to know there is a Conair customer service phone line I can also call if I should have any questions which so far I don;t. The product works exactly as described here. You can set if for high or low heat and also set the trigger so you do not have to manually hold it. it also comes with 3 attachements which I have not yet used such as a brush, a soft cushion brush and a cleaner. I used the high setting because the upholstery fabric is thick and heavy and badly wrinkled in spots. I also did not have to keep my finger on the trigger as i set it for constant steam. The product works beautifully and took out all the wrinkles as if I pressed it with an iron. I highly recommend this steamer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect-Excellent Product and Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair portable steamer
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

I like this steamer a lot, it is very powerful, very quick. Easy to handle. I would recommend instead regular steamer. Was delivered promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conair steamer
 from Washington state,  Mar 27, 2013

I sent the first back to request a replacement, the second didn't work any better. There is no steam emitted from this appliance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately portrayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was such a disappointment I initially thought it was defective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all descriptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Conair Fabric Steamer
Today $107.99
Compare $152.98
Save 29%
Conair GS33R Fabric Steamer
Today $30.74
Compare $72.48
Save 58%
Smartek ST-80N 3-in-1 Steam Brush
Today $27.99
Compare $35.00
Save 20%
(5)
Back to top