Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 8, 2006

This is a terrific rug pad - it is thick and substantial, not thin like those rubber ones with holes in them. This is thick fiber (about 1/2 inch) with rubber coating on one side. My rugs feel softer and thicker on these pads. The rugs do not move AT ALL on these pads. Great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra Plush and Sound Dampener
 from NYC,  May 2, 2007

I purchased two of these rug pad based on all the positive reviews it has received on Overstock. I just want to thank everyone who has taken their time out to write these reviews to make shopping online a more comfortable experience. The rug pads arrived in a well packaged box and laying the pads out was a real joy. Since I live in an apt with wooden floors, this rug pad resolved all my problems where sound would resonate throughout the apt and who knows to my other neighbors. With these rug pads laid down, I feel like I can do jumping jacks without disturbing my neighbors. My carpet feels ultra plush now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells horrible, sheds badly
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 28, 2009

I purchased this rug pad based on all the rave reviews here. While it is nice and thick and offers great cushion under your rug, unfortunately this product has some real problems that no one has mentioned. First of all the rubber backing is 100% Latex which produces a foul odor that smells like burning rubber. Unfortunately this chemical odor does not go away with time, nor with letting it air out for a few days outdoors. The warmer the room got, the worse the smell was. Many people are allergic to latex and if you are at all sensitive to chemical odors, then do not purchase this rug pad! There are other rug pads available here at Overstock that use organic or non-latex materials. The other (albeit minor) complaint is that the felted portion of the rug constantly sheds loose fibers. I have already vacuumed and dusted three times and there are still little airborne fibers everywhere--besides being a cleaning nuisance, the fibers get in your eyes and on your skin. Sorry to say this rug pad is going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overrated
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 24, 2008

I got this rug pad after reading the tons of positive reveiws and what i found was that it was extremely overrated. 1. I wanted the thickest pad possible as I wanted to make my carpet feel softer and thicker and according to some of the reviews it was rated as 1/2 inch thick and very heavy to move due to this. what i got was no where near 1/2 inch and I am a female with a BMI of 20 who moved it alone. 2. it was the most expensive rug pad offered so i am dissapointed as i expected more. 3. it does make my carpet feel slightly thicker underfoot but not alot. 4. i would recommend this if someone needs only minimally increased thickness and is looking more for the non-slip purpose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sallysubaru
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jun 24, 2008

Pad arrived in just a couple of days and is of very good quality. It is a must to put under area rugs so they do not slip. Vacuuming is much easier with this high quality pad. We had to cut one side for fit which was easy to do with household scissors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug on Rug greatly improved
 from Seattle,  Feb 28, 2008

I had a 9 x 11 on wall to wall and the wrinkling was pretty bad. The pad took care of the lumpiness completely. I did not have to trim the pad. I see a little migration off the pad where there is no furniture holding it down, as there is on either end. However, it was pretty easy to slide over the rug with my hands and inch it back into place without having to move anything off.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok, my wood floors are flat
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Nov 23, 2007

so how do I get this to lay flat on them? Am I the only one that has buckeling? Smoothed it out as best I could and hoped laying the rug would do the rest...well it didn't! Not a pretty sight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price and quality
 from Spokane wa,  Mar 23, 2007

i am happy with this rug pad,very good quality and it worth the money. Ordered 4 of them and will buy more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Hard Surface and Carpet Rug Pad (8' x 11')
 from Vancouver, WA,  Mar 18, 2007

This pad is a high quality and really has made our large wool area rug much more comfortable to walk or sit on. It arrived very quickly and was easy to trim down to the size of our rug (which is not true size). We are very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BETTER than I expected
 from los angeles,ca,  Jan 17, 2007

Excellent it was way better than I expected!!!The picture doesn't show the quality.This rug pad made my inexpensive rug soft enough for lying on.And soft enough for my little triplet infants to play on once they're a bit older.I have tile floors and this rug pad made my living room much more cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!!!!!
 from Nashville,  Dec 8, 2006

Best rug pad I have ever purchased and great price!! We are getting them for every rug in our home. They make all the differerence in the world!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great Overstocks Item
 from Central Florida,  Nov 11, 2006

"Even if you don't buy a rug here (whats wrong with you they have bargains) buy this pad, it's amazing and worth the $! But also a Bargain! Yes shop around if you have time, but I tell you true great rug pad for the money!"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, good quality rug pad
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 18, 2006

As others have mentioned, this pad does not provide the sink-into-the-carpet, cushiony feel of a pad like one that is sometimes under wall-to-wall carpeting, but it is thick and of good quality. It added shape and substance to my area rug, making the rug itself look much more expensive, and prevents the rug from slipping or getting worn down by the furniture on top of it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Pensacola, FL,  Sep 21, 2006

This carpet pad is the best one I have seen. It is very thick and has a rubber backing that keeps it in place, plus a rough top surface to keep the rug on the pad!. I would buy this one again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I expected
 from Ada, Michigan,  Sep 20, 2006

Pad was not what I expected. I was hoping for a more cushiony pad. This one is very scratchy and not much padding at all. I is also very heavy and I had to do a lot aof trimming to make it fit under my area rug which was supposed to be the same exact size. It does protect my hardwood floor however so I decided to keep it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 Sep 13, 2006

This rug pad made a tremendous difference. The floor rug I had bought was inexpensive and I almost returned it. The pad really changed the appearance and feel of the rug-so I kept both!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug pad
 from Lake Orion, MI,  Aug 16, 2006

Once I found an 8x11 rug that I really liked, I wanted a nice pad for it to make it last a long time! After doing a lot of "research", I believe that I found it in this pad ... nice and firm but cushioned ... really holds the rug in place on my hardwood floor. It had a very slight odor upon opening it out of the bag; but, it aired out in 2 days and we then put in under the rug! I would buy another one to go with any other rugs I get! Reasonable price and really nice quality! Oh, one more thing ... it was delivered in 4 days!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New Mexico/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a very good carpet pad. It works well over carpeted or hard floors, makes your area rug feel "cushy". I have tried several types of pads, but this is my favorite. A word of caution: this is a thick pad and may not work well in front of a door that opens across it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pads
 from Minnetonka, MN/Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 5, 2013

Thick, plush with great traction to hardwood or tile so no slipping around. The Overstock price is way less than rug stores, rug sites or ***, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It keeps the rug under control.
 from Chicagoland, IL,  Jul 27, 2012

We have this under a large area rug in our family room. It certainly makes the rug softer and stops it from moving around on the hardwood floor :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 256 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top