Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Damascus, MD,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought 4' x 6' pad. Easily an $80 item at a department store..and it's the same product they sell. Has a rubber side (grey in color) and a rough, wool-like material on the other side. Rubber side goes down to hard surface and the wool-like side is up and 'grabs' the bottom side of the carpet. I am not flying across the room every time I step on the area rug now. Pad is abour 3/8" think total. And you can cut down in size (which is what I did) with some industrial scissors or those scissors that come with a steak knife set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, Tx,  Jan 30, 2006

I am amazed at these rug pads - they have totally changed the look of my rugs, both on carpet and on my hardwood entry. They make the rugs appear noticably thicker plus now they are easier to vacuum. The only ones unhappy are the dogs who can no longer jump on the front rug and move it across the floor! I highly recommend this product and the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick Pad
 from Columbia MD,  Jan 14, 2015

This is exactly what I wanted, a thick pad that doesn't move. I am using this under a large rug at the front entrance of our home. The rug stays in place and grabs the floor and carpet. Easy to trim down to the size I needed. I used the left-over trimmed pieces to place under my pressor foot for my sewing machine to keep the pedal from slipping away from me when I sew and it is working well. Great pad and will buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No skid
 from Lakewood, Wa,  Oct 22, 2009

I am pleased with this purchase. Definately no skid pads with soft flat texture that the carpet sits on. Nice pads that work well with low to high quality rugs. It worked naturally nice with the high quality rugs I bought from Overstock, but I also tried it with an old thin rug and they worked just as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than All of the Rest
 from PA.,  May 12, 2008

Very nice! We have other rug pads in our home for our wool, wool/silk, wool Persian, wool handknotted, wool handtufted rugs... but we are going to replace them all with this type. Heavy duty, very good quality, adds depth to the rug itself, are meant for different surfaces and most importantly of them all it actually works. The sizing? Actually the rug pad being larger in size than what is stated is a plus for us. Instructions are included but feeling the rug pad and how it looks visually screams how it is to be used is self-explanatory. I also have to state that we found the Premium Rug Pads at others places, online and in local stores but Overstock sells them for the best prices. Now Overstock please get the longer lengths for the 14', 16' and longer runners? Thank You!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet Rug Pad
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 29, 2007

Absolutely perfect. Finally have a pad that really stops any slippage on hard wood floors. Kids, dogs and guests can no longer move the rugs from their spots! Wish I had found this product earlier. Definitely would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium pad lives up to it's name
 from Kansas City,  Sep 23, 2007

I have hard wood floors and so far, this is the only pad I have found that keeps my rugs from sliding when my cats and dog run across them. It also makes the rugs feel nice and cushy under your feet. It's definitely worth the price, especially if you are having trouble keeping your rugs in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2006

This is a great buy for a cushioned rug pad. I ordered 2 different rug pads (this one for the couch area & the Safe Pad for the front door) along with my rugs. This 4 X 6 size I do need to trim a bit to fit under my 4 X 6 Tribal Rug, whereas the same size in the Safe Rug pad no trimming was needed. It works perfectly for making my rug feel comfy in front of the couch. Even though it is extra thick, it is not too high for my laminate wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Rug Pads
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 8, 2006

I bought several of these pads for my rugs, and I was very pleased to find they are thick, and the rugs don't move once they are placed on the pad. My rugs feel much softer with these pads underneath. They are not like those "cheesy" pads that are just a thin piece of rubber matting - these are thick fiber mats with rubber on one side. Wonderful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Santa Paula/CA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I have a rug that sits on carpet and have not had any luck finding a product that would keep it from moving until I ordered this product. I am very happy with it and it is good to know that it also works on wood floors as I plan to replace our carpet with wood floors and will be able to use this mat with the new flooring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Englewood, Fl,  Jan 30, 2006

We had the carpet on a tile floor, which was hard underfoot, and hard to clean. The pad has made a real difference in the feel of the carpet, and makes it easier to clean. It was a little big, but can easily be trimmed to the right size. Very pleased with the carpet pad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Pads
 May 2, 2015

These are high quality pads and were recommended by our decorator... great value and easy to cut to size... and no slipped and it adds weight to the rug... love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 Apr 23, 2015

Purchased this to go under a rug in our main entry hall which has hardwood flooring. Quality is good and it does not move although it gets lots of foot traffic and dog traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium Hard Surface & Carpet Rug Pad
 from Lodi, CA,  Jan 23, 2013

Very nice rug pad, like the thickness, gives the carpet a great under foot feel. Doesn't move on wood flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too thick
 from Self Decorator, Tacoma WA,  Mar 24, 2012

I ordered this item and when I put it with my rug, it was just too thick and my concern was someone would trip on it. I returned it without any hassels. Thanks OS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps my rug in place
 from Rosharon, TX,  Jan 20, 2012

I love Overstock delivery. Products come quickly and I am satisfied with the pad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not important
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Cocoa, fl,  Jan 11, 2012

would highly recommened this is a quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent pad
 from TX,  Oct 14, 2011

We have used this pad all over our house. It was here in a matter of days!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2011

thick, fantastic rug pads... the exact same quality as XXXXXXXX rug pads for half the price. a great deal!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from Chicago,  Aug 14, 2011

great quality rug pad, no complaints! came packaged well and fits nicely under rug without slipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like color on site
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought