Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Simple product, does the job
 Dec 8, 2010

The pad is easy to cut and put in place. If you are looking for a lot of cushion, this is not the pad for you. I bought it to put between our dining room rug and our wood floors to protect the floor. Works great! Pretty straightforward product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
environ. friendly thin rug pad
 from Las Cruces NM,  Sep 14, 2010

I needed a rug pad for my 6' X 9' Indian Kilim rug. There was no size that matched my rug, so I had to cut the pad to fit. It was easy to trim with regular scissors and did not leave bits of fiber or residue on the floor. It did not have a smell although I did leave it out overnight to air before placing my rug over it. It holds the rug in place perfectly and is comfortable to walk or sit on. The price is very reasonable for this size. I would definitely buy this brand again for future area rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No off gassing
 from dc,  Aug 25, 2010

This rug pad is very nice, doesn't smell like plastic, and is easily trimmable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from santa cruz,  May 20, 2010

Overstock does it again! the rug pad works like a charm, and doesn't smell or leave a sticky residue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jan
 Jan 4, 2016

Does the job and is a nice light clean color. No outgassing experienced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. B
 Aug 26, 2015

Works great, no more slipping on the rug in my home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non slip rug pad 8'x10'
 Aug 18, 2015

under my flat rug it works well. it does the job of non slip. would buy it again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Not 8x10
 Jul 14, 2015

I like the eco/natural construction of the product and bought it for that reason alone, however, I found when laying it down under a new 8x10 rug that the pad is definitely not 8x10, it was closer to 7'6" x 9'6" as there was at least 3" on all sides once I finally managed to get it figured out and the carpet down. I find this a little frustrating as I would have liked the pad to go all the way to the carpet edge to protect both the carpet and the floor, especially since I am using this in a high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!!
 May 22, 2015

We have tile floors and this rug pad works perfectly!! Good value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Functional Buy
 Mar 30, 2015

Does what it says. Not much else to say about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps a grip on things!
 from Marquette, Michigan,  Jul 30, 2014

The pad quickly loses its folds and produces a perfect grip for a rug on a slippery floor. You can't go wrong with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will think twice
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 3, 2013

It sticks to the wood floor.Too thin for our rug. Too pricy for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creates dust
 from SSF, CA,  Mar 7, 2013

This is good for avoiding the toxic smells but it only somewhat keeps rug in place. The dust is the biggest headache! Even tried to clean in outdoors and the dust is back again!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rips easily, walking on it creates a fine dust/ powder
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What more do you need
 from NY,  Jan 15, 2013

Great environmentally friendly product. Can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Used for over wooden flooring
 from near Cincinnati, OH,  Nov 24, 2012

Recently installed hardwood flooring and was told not to use rubber products on it. Ordered this because it was not rubber. Works fine so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good option for outdoor area rug used indoors
 from Duanesburg, NY,  Jul 24, 2012

Used over engineered hard wood. Does not stick to the floor. No odor. Easy to cut.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a Rug Pad
 from PA,  Feb 28, 2012

Just a regular, thin rug pad. You'll pay a little more for the environmentally-friendly option. It is not easy to cut in a straight line as there is no grid in the pattern. Did not smell like plastic. It is thin & does not provide cushion, just rug stability. I used it under my dining room rug, so I did not need anything thick, just something to hold the rug in place and this seems to be working fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug pad
 from tx,  Dec 17, 2011

product was as described. was easy to trim to fit pperfectly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug pad that works but has some odor
 from Metropolitan NY area,  Nov 17, 2011

The rug pad works perfectly and so in terms of function, it's wonderful. The down side to the rug pad is that is has a very strong, acrid odor to it, which required a great deal of airing. I don't like any product to "off-gas" and I was especially surprised based upon the environmentally friendly rating of the pad. You should feel comfortable buying the rug pad, but be prepared for a strong rubbery/pungent odor that may last even a week or more. I recommend airing it outdoors before setting it up in the home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate, with the exception that the product, for being "environmentally friendly" carries a strong smell
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great grip
 from New York, NY,  Jul 6, 2011

The rug pad is perfect if you're looking for something with very good gripping action. It's not thick, so skip this product if you're looking for any cushioning.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought