Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

we forget that most things we put on our floor..carpets, rugs etc are laden with toxic chemicals and this rug pad is a first for me where you open it up and voila no stench. It works great too.. no slippage. Great product

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Smell!
 from MSP,  Dec 26, 2009

We bought the grip rug-pad to go under the rug that we bought also here @ Overstock. I chose it because I didn't want a petroleum-based rug gripper to ruin my newly-refurbished hardwood floors (as many of them react harmfully with floor lacquer). It works great and when we unrolled it from its packaging, there wasn't that crazy chemical smell that lasts for days. Thanks, Overstock! Another great high-quality product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grip Rug Pad
 from Berkeley, CA,  May 4, 2012

No smell, good grip, easy to cut if needed, holds a big carpet nicely in place. Even a smaller size worked, though having a big enough pad makes the carpet more padded and more secure. I can even do some aerobics now on the carpet without the rug moving under my feet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Apr 5, 2012

I bought this to go under a new living room rug that was slipping and sliding around on our wood floor. It came quickly and was easy to put down. The rug isn't going anywhere now, it's staying perfectly in place. I've only had it for about a month, so I can't really speak to the longevity of the product. It's great and there are no marks on our wood floor. AND it's eco-friendly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it should
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 6, 2011

Grip Rug Pads are pretty much all the same. I do, however, appreciate the fact that this is eco-friendly. Beyond that, it fits under the rug and holds it in place. That's what I'd expect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's kind of hard to rate the quality of a product like this...it is what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems to have been accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from California bay area,  Sep 27, 2011

i bought two rug pads as i was putting down 7.9X9.9 carpets in my livingroom and dinningroom. These pads worked very well and were so easy to trim to the right size for my carpet. I thought the price was very good and they arrived quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best rug pad ever!
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 24, 2011

This rug pad has the best grip of any of my rug pads. I love that it lies really flat but also keeps my rug in place. The size was perfect for an 8'x10' rug, coming just about an inch or two from the edge. The best part is that there are no petroleum based products used. I'm planning on buying more for other rugs in my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Endicott, NY,  May 8, 2013

Such a relief to find an affordable, truly non-obnoxious rug pad--so many new items off-gas and make you kind of sick for a while, and I just didn't want any of that in my new place. I've bought three of these now, I think, and none of them have any bad odor at all. They are just as thick or thicker as the toxic rug pads, and they do a perfect job of keeping rugs from slipping out from underneath us. No complaints and would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Funky Rubber Smell!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 23, 2013

I was thrilled that when I opened the packaging there was absolutely no plastic/rubber odor! I had gone to great pains to order a wool rug to avoid off-gassing so why would I buy a grip pad that would stink things up?? Very pleased with this product. It is worth the extra cost to get an enviro-friendly product! I don't have to worry if my kids lay on the rug to play, they won't be getting any funky off-gassing odors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, no off-gassing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seems to be working fine
 from PA,  Mar 2, 2013

seems to work just fine. i was sold on the tree-hugger aspect. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Feet
 from Seattle,  Feb 1, 2013

If your looking for a rug pad that doesn't off gas this is the one for you! I was skeptical when I first opened the packaging as it did smell a bit. After an hour or so of airing out it smelled no more! Great product and it won't make your house smell like a chemical plant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable and skid free
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like Environmentally Friendly
 from CA,  Dec 21, 2012

Wanted a pad which would not give off harmful odors, etc. and this apparently (have only had it a week) does the trick. Would like something a little thicker, but this will do

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holds up to the non slip claim
 from VA,  Nov 24, 2012

Good product. This adds a little extra padding in addition to preventing the rug from sliding over my hardwood floors. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eco-friendly rug pad
 from West Virginia,  Nov 8, 2012

I placed this pad on a hardwood floor and so far it has remained in place. I chose this pad because other reviewers had mentioned the necessity of having a pad that would not harm hardwood floors or have an unpleasant odor. It made sense, and I have no complaints at this time. It was easily trimmed to fit the carpet shape and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appeared accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Pad at my Pad ;0)
 from Quilcene, Wa.,  Nov 2, 2012

This is a very nice pad that did not smell at all when you open the bag. That's not as big of a deal to me as the smell always wears off really fast anyway. My biggest concern is it gripping the rug and keeping it from moving around. So far so good! Nice grip and cushiony.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a high quality pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ohio,  Sep 5, 2012

Just rolled out this rug pad and it does its job nicely under our new area rugs. No odor at all, which is encouraging, and there is no slippage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it is supposed to do
 from New York City,  May 15, 2012

This rug pad was delivered rapidly and performs as advertised. It does not have an odor, it cuts to size easily, it gives a little padding but not too much (I want the rug to lie flat), and most important, holds the rug right in place without wrinkling up as it used to. I am very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 27, 2011

It's a carpet pad, not much to say except it works fine, was as advertised, and I would purchase another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as stated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Aug 12, 2011

Works great - have it under a flat woven wool rug and it gives enough cushion without being able to actually see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good gripping pad
 from Seattle,  Oct 18, 2009

Good value, good pad, grips the floor and rug so I'm not slipping. Does the job!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought