Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary cabinet
 from Greenville, SC,  Feb 22, 2013

I would have given it 5 stars but some of the hardware was broken. I e-mailed the vendor, Coaster, about replacements but never got an answer. Since I didn't want to pack it all up and send it back to Overstock, I went to a home improvement store for one of the parts and have had to rig the other part the best I could. I love the style of the cabinet and it is unfortunate that the vendor cannot or will not help with easily fixable problems with their product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet is sturdy and even came with hardware to attach it to the wall.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 21, 2013

The main reason I gave this product three stars is because it is too expensive in comparison to its quality. But perhaps my opinion is a bit bias for i had wanted this product for a while and had built up my expectations. I originally saw this product months before I actually bought it but I couldn't afford it at the time. It quickly was sold out so I searched for a substitute. I had not found any cabinet/storage product when later this bookshelf was back in stock and I could not pass it up. In the process of putting it together, my boyfriend had pushed one of the wooden dowels too hard and it busted through the pressed wood/laminate and a chunk fell off! At least it is inside on the top of the middle shelf so it cannot be seen from the outside. Also, all three sets of doors do not line up with each other. This is easily seen and also affects how good the doors close because it is a magnetic closure. Long story short, for spending almost $*** I expected this cabinet to be made of stronger material. I am fine with the overall look of it and it serves its purpose, however, if I knew this beforehand I wouldn't have wasted my money. I would've rather dished out more money for a better quality item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is cheaper than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for the most part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little cheap looking
 Feb 15, 2016

It is a bit smaller then expected and low quality but okay for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and space saving
 Nov 23, 2015

I ordered this for a small bathroom and it is perfect in there

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixed feelings
 from Akron,OH,  Mar 19, 2014

I have put together lots of furniture and this was by far the most difficult. The only thing i appreciated was that they seperated the hardware! The holes were to small had to re-drill and then they still wouldn't go in all the way. The top door is not level cannot get it to go straight. It's a beautiful piece but wasn't worth my time in putting in together. Very frustrated!Not sure if I would buy anything else from the company who makes this product. I gave it three stars only because of its uniqueness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and useful
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

I've had this cabinet for over a year now and love it's stylish good looks. Can't speak to ease or difficulty of assembly since my son handled that for me. I got it originally for in the dining room and kept separate china and odd vases in it tucked out of sight but conveniently nearby. Recently I moved it into my kitchen as additional pantry space and it looks great in one corner. To further expand the storage capacity, I put 2 rectangular baskets on the bottom shelf and a 3rd on the top. Everyone thinks it cost much more than it did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look, but....
 from phoenix, az,  Sep 28, 2013

The look of this furniture, I really like. However, it is cheaply made. Putting it together create some damage to the back of the furniture. You have to be precise when nailing the back piece to the cabinet because if it's not in the right spot, the particle board splits and pulls up the veener. One of the doors doesn't sit right and the magnet doesn't really catch. All in all, I'm satisfied, it gives the look I wanted and the damage faces the wall so it doesn't bother me as much. I would recommend it to a friend if they like the look, but if they want the quality, I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy this! !
 from Otis, Oregon,  Jul 19, 2013

I can't believe this cabinet had a top rating. The only reason I didn't send it back was because I had everything spread out in my bedroom and partly put together when I started to find that the pressed wood was covered with a contact paper (no veneer) what a piece of crap. On a scale of one to ten the difficulty of putting this piece together it was a 15. I've put many pieces of furniture together in the past... several pieces from Ikea and a few pieces from Dania Furniture none of them were easy but none of them were as difficult as this piece of crap. The very thin piece that you nail in on the back of the cabinet was approx. 1/8 inch thick and if you didn't place the nail just right it went through the back into the inside and broke the chipwood and tore the contact paper. When you place the cabinet up against the wall you can see the 1/8 inch plywood/cardboard and it's cream in color. I had to take a black magic marker and ink all around the cheap backing. Compared to other pieces of furniture I've purchased and put together this cabinet if way, way, way over priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Price
 from New Jersey,  Mar 8, 2013

Very attractive piece and it offers a lot of storage. The doors on my cabinet hang perfectly. Piece arrived in great shape, no damages, which was a relief since I'd received other things from Overstock that arrived damaged or broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Bookshelf
 from southcentral, Pa,  Mar 6, 2013

We love this shelf! It has a great modern look. I love how the shelves are divided. We needed something to store games in our family room. this is great to have each section separated. This way we don't have a ton of games stacked on top of each other and they all fall when you want the one on the bottom. We just love everything that we have every purchased from Overstock. Great quality and the prices really can't be beat... trust me, i always shop around and end up back at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought