Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Student Desk
 Mar 4, 2016

This desk was too long and not the right fit at all. Now I am stuck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for basic needs
 Dec 28, 2015

This desk is a great value for the cost. It's a good size, and sturdy. Only thing is, like the other reviewers have said, the keyboard tray does sit low. Requires a pretty low chair (or just not to use the tray, which is what I decided) in order to function. But the top of the desk is large enough where you could put the keyboard on there, and use whatever size chair you want - minus the keyboard tray :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After several years of use, still sturdy
 Oct 6, 2015

We have a large computer and use the desk every day. It's very sturdy. The shelves have plenty of room for paper and large oversize books or binders. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Honorroll
 Jul 22, 2015

I don't know yet my son has not put it together waiting to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marlene
 Jan 20, 2015

Perfect desk for the price. Very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

The desk seems sturdy, my only complaint is that the pull-out shelf where the keyboard sits is kind of low, when you pull it out it is pretty much on your lap. This is annoying to me because I like to sit with my legs crossed or criss-crossed in the chair and I cannot, even with my chair on the lowest setting. I got the black and it looks very sharp and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this desk, once put together, is shabby.
 from Hayes,Va,  Feb 9, 2013

one of the shelves sticks out in the back. It's not even with the other. The pull out shelf for keyboard is so low that I cant get my chair in close enough. I just had to take it off. I am not happy with the way this desk was cut out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, compact desk
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2012

Desk is well made and assembly was easy. One shelf in the side is adjustable so that's very handy. I liked the desk so much that I bought a second one for my fiance, and I bought two of the overhead hutches that match. Now we have a great looking office area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 8, 2012

The item shipped fast and is perfect in my daughter's bedroom. It makes for an excellent student desk. It was easy to put together and looks great! I am going to order the wall hutch now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't quite as bright/shiny in real life as it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is decent quality for particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect College 'Puter Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 2, 2011

I found this to be the perfect purchase and it got here right away. It was simple to assemble within an hour and it is very sturdy. It is deep too so I can fit more than one computer (laptop) on it. The book storage is resizeble so you can even fit your desktop in there if you wish. The keyboard platform is laid back so you can surf the net, but I like using the top surface instead. Thank you very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant and matches the rest of my furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has nic ecurvs and the top is nicely edged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect size for the area I had made for it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome student desk!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2011

Purchased for my son's room and it is perfect for a student desk. Sturdy and fits in with the rest of his furniture. Easy to put together. Everything fit together well. Only issue with assembly was I put the back piece on upside down at first and had to fix it. Wasn't very clear in the directions. Other that that, assembly was a breeze. I think its great quality for the price. If you are looking for a solid wood desk, this is not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Computer Desk easy to assemble
 from Austin, tx,  Oct 11, 2011

Sonoma Computer Desk was easy to assemble. I had fun to put it together with my 5 year old's help. It is just right for the little one to use it as a study desk (I have not put the flexible key board carrier in yet.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 4, 2011

It's basically what you would expect for paying this amount for a desk. You know exactly what you're getting by looking at the picture, the materials are what you would expect too. The only thing, is that it was incredibly banged up when we got it. It comes with a black marker to do touch ups, so rather than go through the hassle of sending it back, i just touched everything up. There were literally chunks missing, but the marker helped to make them less noticeable. It was fairly easy to put together, the space is conventional, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was incredibly banged up, chunks missing, scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 6, 2011

This is a fine desk for what it is...It is pressed board but made well. Color is very nice and for my 13 year old's room it is just fine. His computer fits great with a lamp and enough room for homework. I would recommend this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description matched product perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from PA,  Mar 14, 2011

I needed an inexpensive desk for my son. What a nice surprise this one was! Very sturdy and not too difficult to assemble. The pieces went together perfectly. It's a bit larger than it looks, but that was a plus for us. We are both very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Dec 17, 2010

So glad I took the chance and bought 2 of these computer desks. Since the price was so low, I was not expecting too much. When we received them, we were thrilled to see the quality and the size of them. They were easily assembled and look wonderful. These are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small and Functional
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 8, 2010

No frills computer desk that takes up a small amount of space. Assembled by a professional and took him 2 l/2 hours. All the parts were included.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Maine,  Nov 13, 2010

I bought this for my teenage son, so the value was good for the intended use. However, the front cover pieces (secured with dowels) keep falling off. Very frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal!
 from wdc,  Oct 25, 2010

This table is simple and easy to put together. It's obviously not top of the line materials, but looks sleek and modern. I'm sure that at some point, the laminate will get scratched or dented, but for now it's great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from Lincoln City, OR,  Oct 21, 2010

I bought this computer desk for my grandaughter in another state. It was delivered quickly and in good order. In her words, "it's beautiful and was easy to put together". She was very pleased. Overstock.com is one of my top picks for online purchasing. I have never been dsappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 92 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought