Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sonoma is a super value
 from Florida panhandle,  Apr 21, 2008

We bought this desk to match the other Sonoma bookcases we'd previously purchased. As with the other units, super easy to asemble. All hardware perfectly labelled and adequate quantities. High quality metal hardware provided for keyboard shelf glides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2008

You wont be dissapointed with this desk. We just put it together today & I can honestly say that it is sooo worth the price. Its sturdy, the look is sleek and the quality is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BACK VIEW-awful
 from West Texas,  Mar 27, 2008

The desk is functional, but the back of it is completely open and all the unfinished edges are exposed. The desk has to be against a wall or have something behind it to hide this. It is just ok for the money--your standard fiberboard-and will be ok for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect with our Emachine!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 20, 2008

I was pleased with this desk and my daughter loves it! It is a simple design, making it easy to assemble and longer lasting with less things that could break off if more were added. Our purpose was for a special needs child (11.5yrs) with behavior issues in a residential school. So, it had to be safe, sturdy, simple design yet functional to accomodate her new Emachine computer. It could not have been more perfect. The school and staff approved of it and see that my daughter is very happy with her new desk and computer set-up! Thank you because it could have gone the other way! Great product! I plan on getting another one for home use. A very happy mother

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Newtown, PA,  Dec 9, 2007

We bought this desk for our 6 year old son's room. We needed it to be certain dimensions and to match with existing furniture in the room. We could not have had a better match and it fits perfectly in the room. It really looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for kid desk
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

This desk would have been perfect if it had not gotten banged up in shipping. Some of the laminate came off. Not too bad. Not sure how long this desk will hold up but it is a good value for a kid desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanoma computer des
 from Boston,  Apr 18, 2007

Desk was nice and easy to put together. Delivery 1st they geve me tow right sides, but Overstock was quick and helpful sending me a new desk. I am pleased and satisfied with my product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product--A Few Tips Though...
 from Ohio,  Jan 22, 2007

Overall, the Sonoma computer desk is a nice product. It looks very classy, is sturdy and roomy. Like others mentioned, the keyboard tray is lower than usual, so if you are tall, you might find this aspect annoying if not completely unusable for you. I was pleased with the overall quality of the desk and it wasn't hardest item to put together. I've assembled many, many prefab items before, and this desk was a little nearer the more complicated end compared to others, but if you're experienced in assembling these things, you shouldn't have a problem. TWO TIPS: Have a rubber mallet on hand in addition to a hammer. You have to hammer on the accent pieces, and a regular hammer will simply not do. Also, have a battery or electric screwdriver on hand as using a manual one will tire you out in about 10 minutes with the level of driving screws in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from los angeles,  Sep 3, 2006

the desk was easy to put together and the quality was very good. I was happy with the purchase. It is perfect for my teenagers bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 30, 2006

Nice looking piece of furniture, and extremely sturdy. A bit difficult to assemble, but it still took less than an hour. Highly recommended for a home office or kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this desk, matching night stands cubby in black. What a great buy. The furniture is well made looks great. Am now going to purchase the headboard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson, AZ USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The product came not as shown in the picture. The product came with defective parts and short some screws. The company did send the defective parts but it took an extra 2 weeks. In the picture it shows a shelve above the desk their is no shelve. I am not very happy with purchase. In fact I might not buy again from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from swanton vt usa,  Jan 30, 2006

loved it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from yuba ciity, ca,  Jan 30, 2006

received desk with all parts and no damage. it was assemblied in approx.1and 1/2 hours. looks very nice good deal. only problem that i've noticed is that the pull out part for the keyboard sits a little to low- almost in your lap. but if i had a lot of typing to do there is enough space to move keyboard to countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Hays, KS USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Love the desk. One piece was damaged when shipped but overstock replaced that piece. Now all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lansdale PA USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This desk, while heavy and solid, was very easy (30 min) to assemble. It fits in well with my room decor, and supports my computer needs (i.e., peripherals, disks, books, computer). I suspect it could have been less expensive on a site such as Overstock.com. Still, it's a very good value compared to what's on the market! Very satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Metairie, LA,  Jan 30, 2006

For the most part we were very happy with the desk. There was only one minor problem with setup in that two supposedly pre-drilled holes were not there -- easily fixed. So far so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Azusa, Ca.,  Jan 30, 2006

The desk had scatches and some dents on it. Packaging could have been better. Not really what I execpted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from columbus ohio usa,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a great desk,it has plenty of room for your keyboard and mouse on the sliding shelf.and plenty of space on top for your monitor and other supplies.Easy to assemble and it arrived in perfect condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Fairly easy to put together and it looks great. I'm a little disappointed in that the keyboard tray is too low for someone of my height (6'1/2"). I can live with it, but I don't think anyone over 5'9" would be extremely comfortable with the level of the keyboard tray. There's no reason why they couldn't have raised the tray another inch. Anyway, great buy, very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 87 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought