Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Desk for a Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2008

The maple color is beautiful!! I couldn't have found a better bargain!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my needs
 from North Carolina,  Aug 13, 2008

We received this desk and my husband assembled it, taking a little over an hour. It looks good, it has good work space and adjustable shelves. I just needed a small desk for my laptop and printer so that I can have space to work on my college courses and this fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Computer Desk
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 16, 2008

The Sonoma computer desk is AWESOME if you are looking for a sexy, inexpensive and clutter free piece of furniture. If you need drawer space, I suggest looking at a different style desk or possibly a file cabinet in addition to this purchase. The wood is not the best quality, but I couldn¿t pass up the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sonoma is a super value
 from Florida panhandle,  Apr 21, 2008

We bought this desk to match the other Sonoma bookcases we'd previously purchased. As with the other units, super easy to asemble. All hardware perfectly labelled and adequate quantities. High quality metal hardware provided for keyboard shelf glides.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product!
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 5, 2008

You wont be dissapointed with this desk. We just put it together today & I can honestly say that it is sooo worth the price. Its sturdy, the look is sleek and the quality is wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BACK VIEW-awful
 from West Texas,  Mar 27, 2008

The desk is functional, but the back of it is completely open and all the unfinished edges are exposed. The desk has to be against a wall or have something behind it to hide this. It is just ok for the money--your standard fiberboard-and will be ok for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Perfect with our Emachine!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 20, 2008

I was pleased with this desk and my daughter loves it! It is a simple design, making it easy to assemble and longer lasting with less things that could break off if more were added. Our purpose was for a special needs child (11.5yrs) with behavior issues in a residential school. So, it had to be safe, sturdy, simple design yet functional to accomodate her new Emachine computer. It could not have been more perfect. The school and staff approved of it and see that my daughter is very happy with her new desk and computer set-up! Thank you because it could have gone the other way! Great product! I plan on getting another one for home use. A very happy mother

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Newtown, PA,  Dec 9, 2007

We bought this desk for our 6 year old son's room. We needed it to be certain dimensions and to match with existing furniture in the room. We could not have had a better match and it fits perfectly in the room. It really looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for kid desk
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

This desk would have been perfect if it had not gotten banged up in shipping. Some of the laminate came off. Not too bad. Not sure how long this desk will hold up but it is a good value for a kid desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sanoma computer des
 from Boston,  Apr 18, 2007

Desk was nice and easy to put together. Delivery 1st they geve me tow right sides, but Overstock was quick and helpful sending me a new desk. I am pleased and satisfied with my product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product--A Few Tips Though...
 from Ohio,  Jan 22, 2007

Overall, the Sonoma computer desk is a nice product. It looks very classy, is sturdy and roomy. Like others mentioned, the keyboard tray is lower than usual, so if you are tall, you might find this aspect annoying if not completely unusable for you. I was pleased with the overall quality of the desk and it wasn't hardest item to put together. I've assembled many, many prefab items before, and this desk was a little nearer the more complicated end compared to others, but if you're experienced in assembling these things, you shouldn't have a problem. TWO TIPS: Have a rubber mallet on hand in addition to a hammer. You have to hammer on the accent pieces, and a regular hammer will simply not do. Also, have a battery or electric screwdriver on hand as using a manual one will tire you out in about 10 minutes with the level of driving screws in this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking desk
 from los angeles,  Sep 3, 2006

the desk was easy to put together and the quality was very good. I was happy with the purchase. It is perfect for my teenagers bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Desk
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 30, 2006

Nice looking piece of furniture, and extremely sturdy. A bit difficult to assemble, but it still took less than an hour. Highly recommended for a home office or kids room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Tucson, AZ USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The product came not as shown in the picture. The product came with defective parts and short some screws. The company did send the defective parts but it took an extra 2 weeks. In the picture it shows a shelve above the desk their is no shelve. I am not very happy with purchase. In fact I might not buy again from Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from michigan,  Jan 30, 2006

We bought this desk for our young son and it is perfect! It looks great and is sturdy enough for an active little boy to use. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to assemble as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Fairly easy to put together and it looks great. I'm a little disappointed in that the keyboard tray is too low for someone of my height (6'1/2"). I can live with it, but I don't think anyone over 5'9" would be extremely comfortable with the level of the keyboard tray. There's no reason why they couldn't have raised the tray another inch. Anyway, great buy, very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Cranford/NJ/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Purchased the black computer desk, arrived in nine days (not bad, since it was shipped from western Canada and had to clear customs). Well packaged (box within a box) and arrived undamaged. Supplied was a marking pen to cover any blemishes, wish were virtually unnoticeable. Assembled very easily, was done in less than an hour. Just wish the sliding drawer was a bit deeper or had a backstop, fear my kids will push the keyboard onto the floor someday. Thinking of buying the matching wall-mounted hutch, although $85 is a bit high for an accessory to a $140 desk. I would definitely recommend this desk, great value compared to what I've seen in the stores. This was my third purchase from Overstock, very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from WARWICK, RI,  Jan 30, 2006

I ordered the desk because of it's compact size and excellent price. I love the look and color of the desk. Unfortunately, the package shipped from British Columbia, Canada clear across the U.S. to Rhode Island. This long trek was not kind to the box. One corner was damaged which dented 2 pieces of the desk. Luckily most of the damage is not noticalbe on the assembled desk. But there is one scrath on the front that needs to be covered. This is the 1st time I received damaged goods from Overstock. I will still order from them because of the convenience and reasonable shipping cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from vallejo ca.,  Jan 30, 2006

I purchashed this desk, nite stand and chest for my sons room i am very pleased with it. i love the fact that most of the conections screw togther. this make all items very sturdy. worth the money. the desk did not come with instructions, but because Iput the nite stand together first putting the desk together was easy.I had a good time. this product is great to update a teenagers room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Utica, NY,  Jan 30, 2006

We purchased this desk for a bedroom and it is of good quality and matches our bedroom furniture...very easy to assemble in about 1 hr. Also was shipped undamaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 92 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought