Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made
 from Naples, FL,  Dec 2, 2006

I ordered 2 of these desks with the matching upper hutch unit. They were fairly easy to assemble (according to my husband) but after they were set up, it wasn't long before they began falling apart. I wouldn't recommend this for an adult either - too short and you can't get your legs underneath comfortably (just FYI). Keep looking for another computer desk and save yourself the headaches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from Boca Raton FL,  Oct 12, 2006

I really wanted to like this desk. I really tried to like it. I bought it for my home office. Once assembled (fairly easy), it was smaller than I had envisioned, and just looked cheap. No matter... we put it into my 9-yr-old daughter's room. After a few days, it started displaying its flimsy characterics. We decided it just wasn't worth keeping. As we dismanteled it, it actually just fell apart in our hands. Out to the kerb it went!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from smithfield,Va,  Jan 30, 2006

I felt the price was a little high for a vinyl wrapped pressed wood product but the quality is very good for that genre. It was packaged very well so there was no damage in shipping. Assembly took a little over 30 minutes.It fits what we were looking for for my son's room and he is very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Computer Desk
 from Picayune, M,  Oct 6, 2006

The desk was fairly easy to assemble. For some reason the top does not lock into the base. I'm thinking I will need some wood glue so as to secure it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 30, 2009

This desk was easy to assemble and overall looks very nice in our office room. It has a very nice finish and is clean cut. The only thing that I did not like was the fact that is was not real wood, although it looks like it from the picture. Overall though, I think it is a great bargain, and priced reasonably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Broomfield, CO,  Nov 7, 2007

It was easy to assemble and looks great. I wish it sat higher so the computer chair would fit, but to solve that problem we removed the keyboard drawer which we didn't need anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great desk that fit a smaller room that I have. I gave it 4 stars because the keyboard tray is a little low for taller people. My husband has to sit pretty low in his chair to use the tray. The top is great for spreading your work out. Assembly was fairly easy (1 hour with 2 people).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall cheap quality.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Sep 3, 2006

The desk looked very cheap and flimsy once assembled. The back is just particle board, and there weren't enough screws included to finish building it securely (had to get extra on our own).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for your money
 from Dayton OH,  Aug 16, 2006

I purchased this desk with matching hutch for my home computer. It was everything that I thought it would be. I received it in 7 days (one day less then promised) and we put it together with no problems. There was one broken piece on the floating hutch but we called and they sent out a replacement part right away. Overall great value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MN,  Jan 30, 2006

The desk was in good condition and perfect for my computer. The only problem was that it didn't come with enough screws for keyboard slider.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Dallas, TX USA,  Jan 30, 2006

The desk was easy to put together and very sturdy. I am very pleased with the purchase and would buy products from Overstock.com again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Waltham Ma usa,  Jan 30, 2006

The desk gives me a lot of space for reading and writing and lets me put my computer on it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2013

The desk seems sturdy, my only complaint is that the pull-out shelf where the keyboard sits is kind of low, when you pull it out it is pretty much on your lap. This is annoying to me because I like to sit with my legs crossed or criss-crossed in the chair and I cannot, even with my chair on the lowest setting. I got the black and it looks very sharp and expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this desk, once put together, is shabby.
 from Hayes,Va,  Feb 9, 2013

one of the shelves sticks out in the back. It's not even with the other. The pull out shelf for keyboard is so low that I cant get my chair in close enough. I just had to take it off. I am not happy with the way this desk was cut out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, compact desk
 from Florida,  Oct 27, 2012

Desk is well made and assembly was easy. One shelf in the side is adjustable so that's very handy. I liked the desk so much that I bought a second one for my fiance, and I bought two of the overhead hutches that match. Now we have a great looking office area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well made desk.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida,  Sep 8, 2012

The item shipped fast and is perfect in my daughter's bedroom. It makes for an excellent student desk. It was easy to put together and looks great! I am going to order the wall hutch now!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It wasn't quite as bright/shiny in real life as it is in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is decent quality for particle board
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect College 'Puter Desk
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 2, 2011

I found this to be the perfect purchase and it got here right away. It was simple to assemble within an hour and it is very sturdy. It is deep too so I can fit more than one computer (laptop) on it. The book storage is resizeble so you can even fit your desktop in there if you wish. The keyboard platform is laid back so you can surf the net, but I like using the top surface instead. Thank you very much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vibrant and matches the rest of my furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has nic ecurvs and the top is nicely edged.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect size for the area I had made for it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome student desk!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2011

Purchased for my son's room and it is perfect for a student desk. Sturdy and fits in with the rest of his furniture. Easy to put together. Everything fit together well. Only issue with assembly was I put the back piece on upside down at first and had to fix it. Wasn't very clear in the directions. Other that that, assembly was a breeze. I think its great quality for the price. If you are looking for a solid wood desk, this is not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Online description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonoma Computer Desk easy to assemble
 from Austin, tx,  Oct 11, 2011

Sonoma Computer Desk was easy to assemble. I had fun to put it together with my 5 year old's help. It is just right for the little one to use it as a study desk (I have not put the flexible key board carrier in yet.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price...
 from Austin, Tx,  Oct 4, 2011

It's basically what you would expect for paying this amount for a desk. You know exactly what you're getting by looking at the picture, the materials are what you would expect too. The only thing, is that it was incredibly banged up when we got it. It comes with a black marker to do touch ups, so rather than go through the hassle of sending it back, i just touched everything up. There were literally chunks missing, but the marker helped to make them less noticeable. It was fairly easy to put together, the space is conventional, it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was incredibly banged up, chunks missing, scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought