Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 Jun 30, 2014

This desk is worth the timeto put it together. I had to predrill some of the holes that were not done. But this desk makes my office look bigger.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and handy desk
 from Flood City, PA,  Apr 15, 2014

Excellent size desk. Overall exactly what was expected by the description. Modern and appealing look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk
 from Tampa, Fl,  Jan 20, 2014

I was somewhat reticent before I received this desk. I was very much surprised when it arrived so quickly and it turned out to be very easy to be put together. It is heavy and solid and the size is generous but not overpowering. I have what we call a "bonus" room and it turned it now into a computer room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk
 from Bozeman, MT,  Sep 28, 2013

This was ordered for my husband's music room / office in our new contemporary home. He assembled it & ran in to a bit of a problem with the keyboard tray not lying flat. Instead, it stayed at a slant...an un-workable slant. He assembled it EXACTLY as instructed, checked & re-checked that he had it assembled correctly. So, being the handyman he is, he replaced/re-worked the rails under the tray so it functions fine now. The desk looks great in the room. The keyboard tray issue is the only reason I do not rate it 5 stars.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A frame desk
 from Madison, WI,  Aug 31, 2013

Absolutely love this desk. It is so eye catching and completes our office upgrade. We have the matching style ladder shelves and both are very nice. Appears good sturdy quality. Would recommend highly to anyone looking at this style desk.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice desk
 from Nevada,  Aug 10, 2013

Beautiful desk, heavy duty but very time consuming assembling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece furniture but scratches easily would give 5 stars but quite a task assembling
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Middletown, DE,  Aug 8, 2013

I ordered this desk to take the place of an $800 computer armoire that I bought 4 years ago and hated for many reasons. I did not have a very large space and found this would fit. It was fairly easy to assemble but I wish you could close the cam locks with a screwdriver rather than having to use a strange allen wrench. You do need 2 people to do the final assembly. I like the pull out keyboard shelf. I wish that there was a better place for my printer since I still have to get down on the floor if I have a problem with it. (I had to do that with the armoire too.) Looks very nice and does not take up a ton of space visually. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!!!
 from Royal Palm Beach, FL,  Jul 18, 2013

Purchased this as a kitchen desk, but did not really suit the location. Moved into corner of bedroom; perfect in this area!!! Great design and room to display decorative pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk
 from Alabama,  Jul 16, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for. Took a little time to put together. However, it was not bad. Top of desk was cracked. I called customer service and a new one was sent. No hassel. Was concerned about ordering furniture. However, I will now order without worry..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice desk
 from new jersey,  Jul 11, 2013

The desk is sturdy and the style is unique but its a little bigger than i expected i wish it would have had a drawer

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice table
 from West Virginia,  Jul 8, 2013

This is an excellent piece of furniture. Solid wood, just beautiful. It took a while for my husband and I to assemble due to the sheer number of pieces. Anyone familiar with camlock assembly will find it easy. It is very well made and everything lined up perfectly. My only complaint is inadequate cutout space for feet below the desktop. I spend a lot of time working at my computer and would like more foot room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to images
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Lake in the hills, IL.,  May 28, 2013

I really like this desk. A little hard to put together but I didn't use power tools either. But good directions and good quality. Love the color and design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk~!
 from Canton, OH,  Apr 26, 2013

For the money its a good investment. Solid softer wood instead of pressed composite board with veneer wood. It took a while to assemble but some of the pieces were mislabeled. That's when you say "thank goodness for drawings to refer to during assembly". I would give it an excellent except there was a chip with splinter out of wood. The positive aspect is the chipped area is on the under side so its not seen. Plenty of room for your CPU, sound system, screen and keyboard. The design is solid in that the A frame is stabilized quite well. Aside from that splintered edge on wood piece its worth the purchase. You may want to invest in a plate glass desk protector. The wood is softer and the glass will protect your surface if writing or setting a beverage on the surface. I'm happy with the desk.. Its a little tall or high in regards to keyboard tray. Once I buy a higher seated chair that will solve my issue. If you're a tall person or a man, it would work fabulously for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was on for this item. Actually woodgrain shows up more in person than online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great furniture
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Apr 13, 2013

A great piece of furniture. Solid wood and very comfortable. Quality is better West Elm!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart and stylish
 from Appleton, WI,  Jan 3, 2013

Beautiful and sturdy, well made and easy to put together. Only complaint is the support below the bottom shelf of the desk, a bit flimsy compared to the rest of the construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bang on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eye-catching desk but scratches easily
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

What I like about this desk is that it's different than so many standard, cheap-looking computer desks available today. It's got a nice, modern look and feels very solid. I definitely recommend having two people to assemble it, as some of the pieces are a bit heavy. But I'd rather have that than something that feels flimsy and would fall apart within a year. The only negative about this desk is that it scratches easily, but I think that's just the type of wood used which gives it a high-quality look. Probably best to put some kind of pad down if that's a concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk, good investment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2012

I have to start out by saying how quickly I got my order after I placed it online. That was a pleasant surprise. There were some previous reviews that stated it was better if you had two people to set up the desk and they are mostly correct. I was able to set up the majority of the desk by myself but when it came to putting the legs on that's when I needed some help. I tried by myself at first but getting one leg on meant putting the other out of place. If you are going to work alone you will need to figure out how to keep one of the legs from shifting while getting the other into place so you can bolt everything together. Except for the hard work of assembling it all I am happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed and seems durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2012

My partner and I just moved in together and we needed a nice-looking, new desk (nothing worse than bachelor furniture... lol!). I've been waiting to find the right one and as soon as I saw this on the website, I knew I was going to buy it. I wanted a desk that would be sturdy as it will be used for work we bring home, but also one that fit in with the rest of the apartment. Our desk is in our 'dining room' so I specifically didn't want a desk that looked like a desk. I wanted something that would be functional but also stylish and looked more like furniture than a plain old desk. I was happy with the color (the website is accurate). It's sturdy as well and that was a deciding factor in making the purchase. I don't want a desk that is going to shake every time I'm writing on it. I put this together in about an hour by myself. I'd highly recommend having 2 people do the assembly if you can. It would have take me about half an hour if I had help. Directions are pretty good. Much better compared to other furniture I've put together. Be careful when putting it together that you don't scratch the parts. I laid everything out on a padded moving blanket and put it together that way. If you have wood floors, I'd recommend putting a non-scratch glide on the bottom of each leg. I moved it a couple of inches when putting it together and scratched my floor. All that sturdiness comes with added weight. Overall, great desk. I'm extremely happy with the finished product and it looks great next to my high-gloss red shelving units! Would recommend this to friends but don't want them copying me! LOL!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, heavy wood--great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great purchase!
 from Tennessee,  Dec 3, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's small apartment. It fits nicely in the corner of her bedroom. Seems to be durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the desk
 from indianapolis, indiana,  Dec 1, 2012

The desk looks beautiful! It took some time to put together, the assembly instructions could be more helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top