For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Paulina, LA,  Mar 21, 2011

I receive this product in no time. My husband was able to put it together quickly. All of the parts were present. The quality of the material is excellent. The color is true to the picture. This desk fits perfect in the small computer room that I have. I would recommend this purchase. Overall, I completely satisfied with this purchase. It is very modern and that's my style.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Baltimore,  Feb 28, 2011

Aside from having a little difficulty putting the desk together, I love it! It is a beautiful piece of furniture and very sturdy. I have a full computer and printer on the bottom shelf and they fit great. The desk is in our living room area and works well because it is stylish and compact. I think I expected the desk to be almost black bc of the picture, but it is a beautiful espresso color. I would recommend getting a pad if you are doing any writing at all. We already have a large scratch from someone writing on paper directly on the desk top. Other than that, love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Pensacola, FL,  Feb 25, 2011

It arrived in about a week. Requires a bit of assembly but is worth the time it takes. It's made of nice quality wood and is extreemly sturdy. I would give it more stars if I could. Highly Recommended!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2010

This desk is beautiful and expensive looking. It was a little smaller than I had pictured but I am fine with that because it actually fits our space better than I had expected. This desk is good quality and was easy to put together with simple instructions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compass Computer Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 26, 2010

Desk is very attractive and sturdy, looks just as appears in photo. I assembled the desk by myself, and I wish I would have waited to assemble it with a second person on hand. Wasn't able to get certain parts aligned tighly enough, and now can't get the keyboard tray to slide in properly. Am going to have to go back and re-do some of the assembly. Hoping it will work out and look forward to using the desk once the assembly if perfected. The instructions are mostly very clear, but there are extra pieces and a few of the screws do not fit (on the bottom piece), but that doesn't seem to make a difference. Just annoying/confusing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality product
 from Fairfield, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

This is overall good quality desk. However there should be more screws for the tray to make it more regid cos one of the screw broke.. yea screw broke in half.. don't know how. But over all im happy with the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2010

We wanted a "big boy" desk instead of a piece of cr@p from that Swedish warehouse we all know and love...so we ordered this one. It arrived and my husband put it together probably in an hour or so. It is a little big for the room we have it in (we live in a townhome) but we bought it for our next house so we will just deal with the size issue for now. The only "complaint" that I have is that it sort of scratches easily, my husband moved the monitor slightly and bam, big 3" scratch. Other than that, I really like the way it looks and the quality is very nice. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPASS COMPUTER DESK
 from KANSAS,  Nov 30, 2010

BEAUTIFUL DESK. WELL WORTH THE PRICE. VERY PLEASED WITH PUCHASE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk but received with scratches
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

The desk was pretty easy to assemble and all the parts were clearly labled. I love the color and the design of the desk. The only disappointing factor is that the main writing part of the desk came with two visible scratches. Also there are some screws that are supposed to go in the bottom beam of the desk which does not screw in and from my point of view do not serve any specific purpose. Overall I do love the desk and it is sturdy and fits into my apartment perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rave reviews
 from MD,  Oct 5, 2010

We love this desk. It is sturdy with lots of space to work on. My husband put it together and had no problems, but there were "lots" of parts. Well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoughtful Packaging for Assembly
 from New England,  Sep 26, 2010

I read others reviews before purchasing this - and I think consistently people were/are saying that this desk is represented accurately, is of a nice quality, etc. And it is. There are no surprises. The packages arrived within 7-10 days of ordering (I'm on the other side of the country so it took a while), obvious care and thought was put into how the parts were packaged and there was no damage. I was pleased that it was all real wood, not compressed or particle board or anything else. The instructions were clear - the hardware was packaged in separate labeled bags, the pieces were labeled clearly to correspond with the instructions, and all of the holes were pre-drilled, so after about two hours - I had the desk assembled and it fits perfectly where intended. The desk feels sturdy, and I have no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece!
 from FL,  Sep 7, 2010

This is a great piece of furniture! I am so happy with it. The size is exactly what I wanted, not to big or small. Everything has a place on this desk and I love that. Organized and clean. Easy to put together too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Issaquah, WA,  Sep 1, 2010

Love, love, love this desk! Great quality and looks fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Style
 from Brighton, CO,  Aug 31, 2010

I love this desk! It arrived quickly, was packed extremely well and all the pieces were in perfect condition. My mechanically-inclined husband assembled it in less than an hour with the help of my kids. He used an electric drill with a screw driver bit. The instructions were crystal clear, although I think I was the only one to look at them! This desk is sturdy and suprisingly heavy. I really wanted solid wood with a simple, contemporary look and that's what I got. I too was concerned about our printer fitting on the lower shelf, but it fits fine with room to spare. The pullout keyboard shelf did seem wobbly at first, but my husband discovered that you just have to pull it out a little further and a locking mechanism holds it in place. This desk functions well and looks great - I couldn't be happier with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 from Florida,  Aug 2, 2010

I just love this desk. It's stylish and functional, easy to assemble, and quite sturdy. Looks great in my home office.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Desk
 from Superior, CO,  Jul 17, 2010

Fabulous Desk!!! Very classy and easy to put together. If you can get one, I highly recommend you not hesitate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compass Computer Desk
 from Key West, FL,  Apr 12, 2010

The color is nice and solid piece of furniture for a smaller living area. We put it in the spare bedroom and fits well even with a queen size bed and bedroom set in the room.The color is dark, almost backish, but comes off nice and contemporary. Suggest that two people put this piece of together, but not impossible for one person. My husband and I work opposite work opposite shifts so we tagged team putting this desk together, but would have been easier if we both did it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy build and nice look
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 18, 2010

Put the desk together in about 2 hours...... very strong build and we love the color...... No complaints here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from ohio,  Mar 13, 2010

this desk is beautiful!!!...first purchase from overstock, and i am very pleased with the service, and the ease of ordering. this desk arrived in 2 large boxes without a scratch, and in just a week! i was shopping for around a month for a new computer desk, you cant beat the value of this. its solid with a beautiful stain. also frames my 23inch monitor perfectly...would even fit a little larger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Orr, MN,  Mar 9, 2010

I just received my desk via UPS today, right on time. Arrived in perfect condition, very well packed in the two shipping boxes. The instructions are easy to follow, its just time consuming to assemble. I assembled it myself in a little over 2 hours and I'm a 29 year old woman. An electric screwdriver comes in handy. I was really impressed with how well everything fit together, even the installation of the sliding tracks for the pullout keyboard drawer went without a hitch (slides out smooth too, no jerkiness or locking up). This desk is beautiful: the wood is heavy and solid, the finish is a really nice dark glossy brown. The storage is great, and the elevated space just below the lower storage shelves provides a great place to hide surge protectors and excess wires. I just wish overstock had a matching padded wooden bankers chair to go with this nice desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Innovex Clear Glass Computer Workstation
Today $106.18
Compare $303.74
Save 65%
(1)
Holly & Martin Haeloen Wall Mount Desk
Today $179.99
Compare $195.98
Save 8%
Back to top