Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery, great product
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

Was my first Overstock purchase and was extremely pleased with not only Overstock's delivery & service, but also the desk itself. The desk is modern, looks great and fits perfectly in our room!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely desk, difficult assembly
 from MO,  Jun 14, 2011

The finished product is lovely. However, the largest piece, where one would actually write, was shipped to me broken and it was a fiasco to get the replacement part. Having recently moved, I notified O.co of my new address for the purposes of receiving the part. In spite of this, the desk top was sent to my old address. Overall, the desk is beautiful and pretty sturdy once assembled. As far as assembly is concerned, I am a petite female and found that assembly is definitely a two person job.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, lovely dark espresso color.
  • How is the quality of the product? Average.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keyboard tray problem resolved!
 from Maryland,  Jun 12, 2011

We are very happy with this desk. Like many who have reviewed it, we had difficulty with the keyboard tray. I read the review that suggested looking at the way the rails on your kitchen drawers work, and that did the trick. The directions and illustrations are not very clear so we had some of the pieces positioned wrong. When I looked at the kitchen drawers, it became crystal clear. When we repositioned everything correctly, it worked perfectly!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from NY,  Jun 2, 2011

The desk comes in 2 separate, extremely heavy boxes. The assembly time was bout 1 hour but it went smoothly, the directions were thorough. I can see how the desk will scratch easily but I love the size of it and the dark wood really makes it look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality - sturdy and well constructed
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk
 from Sun Vallye, Idaho,  Jun 1, 2011

Product, service both outstanding. Well Packaged; easy to assemble exactly what was needed in a small room. The open design of the unit visually decreases the visual bulk of the desk; while it is accurally a very good size.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exactly as advertised
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely Done
 from Northern NJ,  May 31, 2011

I assembled the desk yesterday alone. The parts are clearly marked and instructions easy to follow. The weight is substantial and the desk is sturdy. I easily recommend as for the price I find it to be a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Indiana,  May 22, 2011

The fist desk that I received was damaged and Overstock sent a replacement piece. It was a nightmare to put together-- several of the holes did not line up and it required a partial disassembly to manipulate the side panels at such an angle to get things to fit together. I marvel at the reviewer who did this herself! I still have not gotten the slide out drawer to work and don't think I will even try at this point. I should have sent it back. However the look is nice and the wood is much better than MDF or particle board. Perhaps if someone is skilled in putting furniture together they would have better luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy. Great sturdy desk!
 from CA,  Apr 1, 2011

I was looking for a sturdy desk to place in my bedroom. I needed a desk that wasnt too big and bulky. This desk is perfect for the room! Very sturdy. The pull out tray is long enough to hold a keyboard and mouse and well as space to write. I liked that it has shelving if you want to place frames or desk accessories but not to overwhelming as a hutch could be. The color is rich; the wood is beautiful. My bed frame is dark leather and this matched perfectly. I did some comparison shopping. There were similar desks out there but do not be fooled. Although this desk may cost more; you definitely get better quality. In that regard, it really is a good value. This piece of furniture looks better in person!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a little work
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 29, 2011

We love the desk for the most part. The keyboard drawer doesn't work very well and we've tried installing it and reinstalling it and taking it apart and redoing it and still can't keep it in place right. Other than that, the desk fits well in our small office and we like it especially for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Paulina, LA,  Mar 21, 2011

I receive this product in no time. My husband was able to put it together quickly. All of the parts were present. The quality of the material is excellent. The color is true to the picture. This desk fits perfect in the small computer room that I have. I would recommend this purchase. Overall, I completely satisfied with this purchase. It is very modern and that's my style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Baltimore,  Feb 28, 2011

Aside from having a little difficulty putting the desk together, I love it! It is a beautiful piece of furniture and very sturdy. I have a full computer and printer on the bottom shelf and they fit great. The desk is in our living room area and works well because it is stylish and compact. I think I expected the desk to be almost black bc of the picture, but it is a beautiful espresso color. I would recommend getting a pad if you are doing any writing at all. We already have a large scratch from someone writing on paper directly on the desk top. Other than that, love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from Pensacola, FL,  Feb 25, 2011

It arrived in about a week. Requires a bit of assembly but is worth the time it takes. It's made of nice quality wood and is extreemly sturdy. I would give it more stars if I could. Highly Recommended!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2010

This desk is beautiful and expensive looking. It was a little smaller than I had pictured but I am fine with that because it actually fits our space better than I had expected. This desk is good quality and was easy to put together with simple instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compass Computer Desk
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 26, 2010

Desk is very attractive and sturdy, looks just as appears in photo. I assembled the desk by myself, and I wish I would have waited to assemble it with a second person on hand. Wasn't able to get certain parts aligned tighly enough, and now can't get the keyboard tray to slide in properly. Am going to have to go back and re-do some of the assembly. Hoping it will work out and look forward to using the desk once the assembly if perfected. The instructions are mostly very clear, but there are extra pieces and a few of the screws do not fit (on the bottom piece), but that doesn't seem to make a difference. Just annoying/confusing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality product
 from Fairfield, CA,  Dec 24, 2010

This is overall good quality desk. However there should be more screws for the tray to make it more regid cos one of the screw broke.. yea screw broke in half.. don't know how. But over all im happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece of furniture
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2010

We wanted a "big boy" desk instead of a piece of cr@p from that Swedish warehouse we all know and love...so we ordered this one. It arrived and my husband put it together probably in an hour or so. It is a little big for the room we have it in (we live in a townhome) but we bought it for our next house so we will just deal with the size issue for now. The only "complaint" that I have is that it sort of scratches easily, my husband moved the monitor slightly and bam, big 3" scratch. Other than that, I really like the way it looks and the quality is very nice. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMPASS COMPUTER DESK
 from KANSAS,  Nov 30, 2010

BEAUTIFUL DESK. WELL WORTH THE PRICE. VERY PLEASED WITH PUCHASE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk but received with scratches
 from New York, NY,  Nov 10, 2010

The desk was pretty easy to assemble and all the parts were clearly labled. I love the color and the design of the desk. The only disappointing factor is that the main writing part of the desk came with two visible scratches. Also there are some screws that are supposed to go in the bottom beam of the desk which does not screw in and from my point of view do not serve any specific purpose. Overall I do love the desk and it is sturdy and fits into my apartment perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rave reviews
 from MD,  Oct 5, 2010

We love this desk. It is sturdy with lots of space to work on. My husband put it together and had no problems, but there were "lots" of parts. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thoughtful Packaging for Assembly
 from New England,  Sep 26, 2010

I read others reviews before purchasing this - and I think consistently people were/are saying that this desk is represented accurately, is of a nice quality, etc. And it is. There are no surprises. The packages arrived within 7-10 days of ordering (I'm on the other side of the country so it took a while), obvious care and thought was put into how the parts were packaged and there was no damage. I was pleased that it was all real wood, not compressed or particle board or anything else. The instructions were clear - the hardware was packaged in separate labeled bags, the pieces were labeled clearly to correspond with the instructions, and all of the holes were pre-drilled, so after about two hours - I had the desk assembled and it fits perfectly where intended. The desk feels sturdy, and I have no complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought