Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Compass Desk Review
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a desk that would be both functional and compact enough to fit in our one-bedroom apartment. This desk is perfect. The multi-shelf design allows for maximum space while remaining a compact size. As pictured, the lower shelf is perfect for storing a print. Plenty of room to scoot your computer chair underneath and still have leg-room. Only negative is lack of drawers, but we have compensated by placing small plastic storage baskets in what is designed to be the laptop tray. Main workspace is good size - perfect for a student who needs space to spread out books and notes. Directions are easy to follow and very clear. Parts are well labeled and constructed. Color is as shown and matches with other espresso-colored furniture. More heavy duty than expected from a put-together-yourself desk. Perfect for small spaces. Style great for contemporary styled office space and would highly recommend if looking for something to go in a bedroom or living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product!
 from Pittsburgh, PA.,  Mar 11, 2012

This kit has a lot of parts but it was very easy to assemble. The instructions were very good and the thing fits together perfectly. All the holes lined up and all the screws went in snug. When you are finished you have a very sturdy good looking desk. The build quality is very similar to that famous swiss brand if not better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HIghly functional desk
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Mar 5, 2012

I had looked for a used computer desk for weeks and finally went to overstock when time ran out. I have turned a bedroom into a craft room and wanted my computer in the room as well. It looks fine with the rest of my shabby chic furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk, great value
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

I searched for months for a desk that was comparable to this one and never found anything. It was a little more than I planned on spending for a desk, but after putting it together I understood the pricing. The quality of the desk is excellent and it looks great in in the corner of our living room. My husband put it together in about 45 minutes with no assistance. I have received compliments on this desk and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new desk. We wanted something that didn't just look like a piece of office furniture thrown into the living room and this desk helped to achieve that. The wood is sturdy yet tasteful and it pairs well with many other decorative items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the sites description of the desk was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk but difficult to assemble
 from Alameda, CA,  Feb 24, 2012

I was unable to assemble this desk, so I had my handyman come over. It took him a couple of hours to get this desk assembled. Assembly aside, this is a nice looking, sturdy desk and I am glad that I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

We read other people's review pretty carefully before we picked the desk. We were ready for complicated assembly. There were many parts but each part and bags of screws were alphabetized and matched with the instruction, so that made it pretty coherent to assemble. The manufacturer provided extra screws in the bags so if you have some left after built, don't freak out (I did at first). The material is quite solid and we put so many screws (as instructed) that we are pretty sure this desk is solid. Definitely need 2 people to assemble this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close although the photos never convey the texture of the material
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate and other people's review helped
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is more than I had expected
 from Washington DC Metro Area,  Jan 27, 2012

I needed a small desk for my office area and this desk fits perfectly. I had someone put it together for me and it took them about 2 hours; they didn't seem to have any problems with following the directions. Actually, the person who put it together said, " Iam going to purchase one of these desk for myself." A great piece of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This desk is made of wood and is sturdy accomodating a small space perfectly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk overall
 from las vegas, nv,  Jan 21, 2012

about a 90 min put together and had extra screw parts which was good, quality is good so no complaints, not sure if its worth over *** better if item was below *** but overall wife was happy and haappy wife happy life

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish desk
 from ME,  Dec 26, 2011

My husband and I love this modern desk! It took him a couple hours to put this desk together, while watching our 2 year old twins. It has plenty of room for his computer, printer & my laptop. Plus the stylish shelves for stuff. Doesn't take up alot of space. Matches perfect with our ladder shelf we already had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this desk!
 from ny. ny,  Dec 20, 2011

I have been looking/searching for a computer desk to match the clean lines of my family room for months. I was sooooo happy when I saw this desk.....it is perfect! It does take a while to put together but my husband said the directions were well written and easy to follow. Do not hesitate to purchase this desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk!
 from Rockford, IL,  Dec 13, 2011

I just started a new job where I work from home, so I needed to put together a home office set-up. I didn't want to spend too much money on a desk, but I wanted a sturdy, beautiful, and practical desk for the job. This one seems to be working out perfectly! It took a few hours to put together (would have taken more, but I had a handy guy's help) so it's definitely a little time consuming to get to the end result. Kick note of construction.. do not separate the pairs of tracks for the slide tray. I accidentally did, and we could not get the tray to sit in correctly until we figured out that the pairs were mismatched. Overall, I am loving this desk for what I use it for. Perfect for my laptop, printer, and miscelaneous items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks almost identical to the picture online. I would say that online, it does show closer to a black, while in person, it's a deep mahogany.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price of this desk, I was expecting that this desk be pretty decent in quality. The wood seems to be very nice, only a few minor nicks in the pieces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek and Solid
 from New York, NY,  Dec 5, 2011

I love my desk. I waited about a month before writing this review to test it out. It is such a great piece and the price is insane. It's very sleek and solid and matches some other items I've bought from Overstock from the Aristo Collection. I am really pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compass Computer Desk
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a great desk and the wood is of better quality than I expected for the price. HOWEVER, putting it together was extremely difficult and we finally had to call a handyman to finish the job, raising the overall cost of the desk. Ideally the instructions could have been clearer. That having been said, I would buy this desk again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than I expected for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous desk!
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a great looking desk, elegant yet modern. the color in real life is more of a very rich deep brown, which I actually am liking much better than the black I was expecting. The desk itself is very solid, not cheap and flimsy many other desks can be. This one will surely pass the test of time and would easily survive moving around, something those particle board desks don't fare up against. My only issue, like many have noted on here, is the assembly of the keyboard tray. The issue seems to be that the screws need to be very tight and flush, so that the tray can slide easily without catching, and the screws naturally want to go in at an angle. This took minimal effort to overcome,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's more of a very dark brown than black as it looks in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very solid materials!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SOLID!
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 7, 2011

AWESOME solid piece of furniture! multiple parts but not difficult to assemble once you read the instructions (it took me about 2 hours). I'm very happy with this desk, I wanted a nice wood small desk, that was modern and unique... and I now got it! ... Thanks O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i would recommend this desk for small rooms. it looks really nice in my home office. it's perfect for a laptop or a small desktop computer. if you're looking for storage/drawers, this is not the item for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the desk is solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Decatur, GA,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a great desk! We needed to downsize from a larger desk and this fit the job description. It's well made, great color, and stylish. While it was easy to put together, it did take us a while to put together though. It's a comfortable height to sit at and work at the computer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 11, 2011

After searching for a desk for a while, this is a great buy. I love the size and the style goes well with our living room decor. It was an involved process putting it together, they recommend using two people which is really helpful. I started off with just myself and probably could have finished if I had to but I was glad when I was lent an extra hand. One thing I seem to have messed up is the keyboard drawer. It comes out on an angle. I just have a laptop without an external keyboard so it's not an issue for me. I'm currently just storing some magazines in it but when I pull it out it's a little messed up. I"m assuming I did something wrong in assembly but I"m not overly concerned since I don't use it anyway - just a warning to be mindful of that if it's important to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2011

Love It. This desk exceeded my expectations! The quality is very good. Everything fit together perfectly, almost too perfectly. This desk was very well made and fun to assemble. It's solid, sturdy and looks great. I was very pleased with the final product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love this desk!!
 from South Carolina,  Sep 30, 2011

I love this desk! I just started working from home and have been looking everywhere for the perfect desk! I went to Staples, Office Max, Office Depot, Hobby Lobby, TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Tuesday Morning, Target, and numerous sites online, I didn't have a lot to spend on a desk, but I wanted something nice, not cheap looking! This is it! I put it together myself with very little trouble. The color is great! It is exactly as the other reviewers describe, and I think I am going to compliment it with black pieces since this dark chestnut will be hard to match up exactly. Buy it, you won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy, not cheap particleboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 110 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top