Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works and looks cute
 from Seattle WA,  May 4, 2012

I have owned two rice cookers previously; the first was old and free and worked like a charm until it finally gave up the ghost; the second was about this price range from Target and worked quite well until I had to give it away when I moved. This one wins over either for looks; the flower pattern on the sides is adorable! It seems to cook rice as well as either of my previous ricecookers. It doesn't have any fancy settings; just "cook" or "warm", which is fine for someone who just wants to have rice that isn't burned on the bottom ready in 20 minutes. I appreciate the steamer rack, measuring cup, and rice paddle that came with it. Makes life simple and keeps it that way. Good for household use for the normal household chef.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mid-end quality, good for household use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Verry accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for the price!
 from Eugene, OR,  Apr 4, 2010

I love this rice cooker. It is easy to use and cooks quinoa and brown rice, as well as regular white rice. I have used more expensive models that are comparable to this cooker. I have not yet used the steamer so cannot comment on that. The only complaint I could possible have about this cooker is that it only comes in white with the pink decorations -- and that does not go with my other kitchen appliances, so I keep it out of sight unless using it. That is just a personal opinion and if you can live with that like I did then you will not go wrong in choosing this one. Also, the manufacturer does not give specifics on how to cook brown rice in the cooker and I think with so many becoming more health conscious today, they really should include those directions. As a tip, add about half cup more water for brown rice and it will come out perfectly. For example, if I am cooking 2 cups of brown rice, I add 2 1/2 cups of water. Hope this helps you to make a decision.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Neenah, Wi,  Dec 30, 2013

Very nice rice cooker. Bought for a gift for daughter. She loves it. She uses the steamer basket for dumplings when making rice,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice from Hawaii
 from CA,  Aug 31, 2011

I love sticky rice from Hawaii, but could never get it right. This little Rice cooker is the answer. Just watch out for the steam vent on top of the lid. Got a nasty burn on my thumb because I reached over the vent to open the lid - a no no!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally awesome rice cooker
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 11, 2013

We use this rice cooker several times a week. It's been so good especially since we found out my daughter has to be gluten free. She loves the rice, and it really makes a perfect batch every time. It's a must have for our family. We are quite satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The pattern is really cute!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this cooker. I would totally recommend this to others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact 6 cup rice cooker
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2013

I'm very happy with this cooker. I not only cook rice in it but other grains all with satisfactory results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown rice is nice!
 from norcal,  Jan 30, 2013

Nice machine....cooks very very well.I only use brown rice, so still experimenting with the amount of water. Otherwise generally happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Healthy Dinners
 from North Coast,  Oct 23, 2012

I am counting carbs and the rice cooker and its steam tray give me healthy meals in half the time. This product is affordable and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the image is the same as the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Twin Cities Mn.,  Oct 5, 2012

Excellent buy. Perfect rice every time! Great value for the money. I highly recommend this little guy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cooker
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 15, 2012

just as expected, great value and great cooker! use it all the time and can even take it with me and cook on the go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rice cooker
 from long island, ny,  Oct 28, 2011

bought this for myself in the spring; loved it so much bought it as a present for a good friend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, easy to use
 from PA,  Oct 20, 2010

The cooker is very basic and simple. My only negative is that the package came without the booklet. Luckily, the manufacturer was able to send me a digital copy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rice cooker
 Oct 22, 2009

I bought this product as a gift to my wife. she is very happy with the rice cooker.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair product.
 from AR,  Mar 10, 2012

fair product. fair product. fair product. fair product. fair product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top