For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS!!!!
 from Texas,  Apr 2, 2011

We just finished assembling this wonderful entertainment center! SOLID WOOD! Looks like it cost six times the price. It is truly a quality product. Now, just for a few tips....the back panels do not have "holes" in them for electric cords for additional entertainment items, so my husband drilled holes with 1 1/4 inch wood bit. Make sure you drill from the "pritty side" of the wood, because you will have splinters that will face the back of the piece. Also, don't panic with the doors...just take your time and they will fit perfectly! This piece will make you proud! We really love it!! Ginny M.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect
  • How is the quality of the product? Wonderful quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This entertainment center is wonderful!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 19, 2012

My husband and I took about an hour to put the entire piece together as it comes in 2 separate boxes. The most difficult part was putting the hinge doors on. This took some extra time because we had to adjust each hinge to get the doors to fit just right. That was definitely a two person task. The center fits our wall perfectly. It really looks great! It's a very sturdy piece without being overly heavy to move around. The blended colors and the grain direction make this piece look very expensive and of high quality. My only wish was that there were more coordinating pieces such as a coffee or end table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, looks expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 person project! Beautiful Piece!
 from Minneapolis,  Jul 1, 2011

This unit looks great at my place. I wanted to upload a picture, but no need, it looks just like the factory photo, honest! It took me 6 hours over 2 days to put it together, but that's because I insisted on doing it myself and the instructions were not clear about what was the front vs. the back on some of the pieces which made it really tough to understand at one point. So I definitely had to do a part over. But once I realized what was what, things fit together and it really does look great! It will go so much smoother if you have another person help you (esp putting on the doors). Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Console
 from Maryland,  Jul 7, 2011

The unit looks great. I had some difficulty putting it together -- probably due to my own inexperience. It looks good and is quite heavy and solid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match between web site and actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid and looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great TV Stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 4, 2011

This is a beautiful tv stand. There are a lot of part and takes some time to assemble but once it is put together it is really nice. There were a few scratches on on of the door and handle but was able to fix myself. make sure you measure your electronic that you will be putting in the cabinets as they are ver small and would not hold my DVD, CD and sound system. I have to cut out the middle of one of the cabinet to get them to fit. It looks great in our tv room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from Milwaukee,  Jun 29, 2011

I love this piece. Definitely requires two people to assemble, but worth it. The trick with the "uneven" cabinets is that they are not infect uneven at all, and the hinges need to be adjusted from the inside adjustment screws, not the entire bracket hinge. I will warn you, this scratches VERY easily. Not a piece for a household with children, or needs protecting. But all in all, I love it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Perfect match
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 17, 2011

LOVE the understated design which blends in perfectly with our mid-century and retro antique bedroom furniture. The appearance, door hardware, and storage possibilities are outstanding; the adjustable shelves behind side doors accommodate our DVD pull-out bins, but top doesn't seem as sturdy as one would expect. (Our TV is heavy!) Tapping the top with the knuckle produces a hollow sound, leading us to think this otherwise beautiful center is more-or-less plywood wrapped around some sort of hollow core, but the doors, bottom platform, partition, and shelves are more substantial. This unit is mostly wood veneer over MDF--(& no, I'm not referring to the flimsy luan-plywood back panels which is standard fare for self-assembly furniture)--the substantial frame and doors seem to be Rubberwood veneer, however the overall unit feels bit lightweight. The stain is & wood grain is lovely. Dimensions are accurate, 63" long, 24" high, 17.75 deep (deep=back to front!) Assembly directions straightforward and not too intricate; patience is needed to align the doors. Door hinges and cam locks could be better quality, but hinges work well. Arrived with O's usual speed, only one little chip on bottom of center door (easily corrected with gel stain.) A handsome piece for the price if you're willing to overlook

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? a bit darker
  • How is the quality of the product? we question sturdiness and await load-bearing weight info. from customer service.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tv stand
 from Md,  Dec 24, 2012

I love this TV stand, very well made product. It took a couple of hours to assembly and came in several large boxes. But once together, great product and very sturdy. Looks more like real wood. Great product, for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice looking!
 from MI,  Dec 22, 2012

We really like the way this looks and in a small condo living room, it looks modern and updated. We had purchased two peacock blue tub chairs at Overstock along with this and they all look really good together. Really like the sleek non bulky look of this cabinet. The knobs really make it look like a pricey piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Unit
 from NE PA,  Dec 20, 2012

Looking for a new entertainment center that was stylish, with storage, but not overbearing. Also, at a good price. Looked many places locally and on line. The color of this unit wasn't quite what I was looking for, but not willing to pay high price just for the "right" color, this ended up being a really great piece. Yes, it did have a lot of pieces to assemble, but maybe I'm just use to doing this, but I didn't find it all that difficult, and I put most of it together by myself. It took a couple of hours, but I wasn't in a hurry. DH helped me towards the end, when it got too heavy for me to maneuver. A few dings here and there, but nothing unsightly. A very solid piece. It was the perfect fit for the room, and hit all my criteria.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected....
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 15, 2012

This was an unexpected surprise because other items that I've order online, have proved disappointing: However, every thing about this unit was as shown. The color, the wood graining, and even the handles were better than expected!! I am very happy with this purchase and highly recommend it to anyone who is shopping for an entertainment unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same As Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On Target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Como 4-door Entertainment Unit
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Aug 6, 2012

Very well designed piece of furniture. Went together extremely well but took the two of us about 2 hours to finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match to website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Packaged extremely well no scratches or damage from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 from Destin, Fl,  Jul 7, 2012

This is the best quality of furniture I have ever bought on line. Takes 2 pair of hands to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the Line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with unit
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 28, 2012

The Como 4-door Entertainment center arrived as scheduled. All pieces were there and undamaged. Mostof the pieces were marked and the instructions were very clear. The assembyl was eary and I'm pleased with my unit and would reccomend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Looks almost as good as in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 27, 2011

the TV stand arrived just a few days after i ordered. It wasn't really hard to assemble. I am absolutely happy with this piece of furniture. The price was great and looks exactly the same as in a picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very decent piece of furniture for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stand and does the job
 from Kansas City,  Jul 16, 2011

The picture looks a little darker than I was expecting the color to be and the piece is definately not solid wood but it is a nice veneer. The piece is solid and I have an enormous 65" DLP that fits just fine on it. It is manufactured furniture, but for that, looks nice, nothing to get super excited about, but does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from burlington wi,  Jun 21, 2011

LOVE the unit. the directions were incorrect in a couple places but if you've put together furniture before and have a little common sense you should be fine. GREAT buy for the price, people assume i spent much more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? color is the same
  • How is the quality of the product? solid wood,
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be patient
 from Wake Forest, NC,  Apr 18, 2011

the doors are a little tricky to get adjusted correctly and the only flaw is the back panels don't have any cutouts for cords, but for the price it looks great and holds our 60" tv with room to spare

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comtemporary Media Cabinet
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 17, 2011

I am very happy with this Media Cabinet. It was a lot of time putting it together but the direcitons were clear so no problems there. I love the look and that it has adequate room in the open center compartment for my DVD and TIVO receivers. The rest of the storage is hidden behing cabinet doors to keep things looking clean and neat. So far all of my purchases from Overstock have been of nice quality and moderate shipping time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Como 4-door Entertainment Unit
 from New York, NY,  May 4, 2011

We wanted a solid wood that was sturdy and looked rich. This one is it. It's a great product at a terrific price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Normandy Tobacco Brown TV Stand
Today $258.93
Compare $424.99
Save 39%
(23)
Back to top