Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great look
 from marion, illinois,  Dec 31, 2013

Tiny nick on the top panel. but other than that great cabinet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice entertainment unit
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

very nice, took a bit longer to put together than anticipated, but looks great. Color in picture is accurate and looks very nice in living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't pass this up
 from Oregon,  Sep 25, 2013

absolutely wonderful piece...........a bit of a PIT to put together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fit perfectly where we wanted it to be
 from East Tennessee,  Aug 13, 2013

Easy assembly except for adjusting the doors. Finally had someone come in and adjust them for us. Wish the identifying stickers weren't so hard to remove. Overall, very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Como 4 door Entertainment unit
 from Southeast Michigan,  Jul 24, 2013

We had no real trouble putting the piece together, altho, as per previous reviews, the door hinges are a challenge to get perfectly aligned. The quality of the wood was very nice, the stain looks great. One door did have some damage to the veneer which thankfully was on the inside not outside of it. Pleased with the piece, overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, heavy pieces of wood, nice hardware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Phoenix, Az,  Jul 23, 2013

Solid wood, not like regular furniture, excellent quality, easy to assemble, looks awesome. Just like the one in the photo

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great with easy setup
 from DC,  Jun 29, 2013

This is a really nice looking, Sturdy piece of furniture. It was easy to put together and for the price can't really be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Console TV Stand
 from Wahoo, NE,  Jun 12, 2013

We ordered this unit for our basement family room. It looks beautiful and went together very smoothly. My husband assembled most of it on his own and only asked my help to line up some of the final pieces. It took him 3.5 hours to assemble, but he took his time. All pieces fit tightly together and we were pleased that the hinges could be adjusted to make sure doors were level and opened smoothly. We have a 55" TV sitting on it and there is clearance on both sides of the TV to put decorative pieces. The unit is the perfect height for this size of TV, because as you sit on the couch, the TV is at eye level. We are very happy we purchased this unit and pleased with the look and elegance it provides to our family room. It has lots of storage space as well, without taking up a lot of floor space which is limited in our older home. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking piece!
 from killeen, TX,  May 11, 2013

We bought this piece to go in a conference room. I assembled it in about 3 hours. Everything fits tight, and looks very well made. It's a sleek piece for home or office. Please note it's not real high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this piece
 from Orange County, CA,  May 8, 2013

We love this piece of furniture. It looks great and more expensive than it is. I have no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Orchard Park ny,  Apr 27, 2013

took a long time to complete putting together--instructions were incomplete. But when job was done, it's a fine piece. We have a 60 inch television, and it looks fine on the piece of "furniture". The piece does look like a piece of furniture. It's quite sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is standard, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful TV Stand
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 23, 2013

This TV stand is beautiful and very high quality. The doors are a little difficult to out on.... Ours still don't match up quite evenly but my husband is working on it. Besides the doors, it's easy to put together just very time consuming. It's best if you have a drill too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
early modern just what i wanted
 from california,  Mar 26, 2013

two days to assemble, took my time, seggestion, when positioning top to unit get help and turn unit over onto top, the unit will just fall right into place, i had a horrible time getting top to fit by instructions. i also did not place the turn bolts into holes until i was ready to fit and tighten them in, i learned that from a previous experience with put together yourself furnitue. the unit looks great in the room. i have the tv at one end and a large arrangement with pictures on the other. very early 60s modern

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

First, I would not tackle this project unless you are experienced with furniture kits of this type. If you are, you will be delighted with the results. Very well made and attractive piece. Simple enough in design to fit into most decors. I would recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality for a kit project. very chunky solid look but sleek in design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble
 from Seattle WA,  Jan 19, 2013

I like the product; it fits well in the room. The assembly was difficult; new holes had to be drilled in some of the pieces to fit. Overall it is nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color and description match well with the on-line view
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality meets my expectations for the price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from California,  Dec 19, 2012

This was my first time buying a furniture piece from Overstock - I am very pleased. It was easy to put together with the help of one other person; not difficult, just a little time consuming as there are several pieces to this unit (it shipped in two large and very heavy boxes). The color was spot on, however I hated the hardware it came with. I had a feeling I would by the looks of on-line photos, so I bought my own hardware. Only problem is having to fill the extra pre-drilled holes (2 holes per door are drilled for the stock hardware). Getting the doors to line up evenly was tricky at first, but once we figured out to utilize the hinge screws, it was simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Console
 from New York, NY,  Dec 12, 2012

This is a very sturdy TV console table. It looks great in our living room and supports a 55 inch flat screen with ease. It has simple modern lines which fits in with our modern decor. When assembling the unit, the top section took some real work to align properly with the two sides and center supports and too much force was needed to have it sit flush. There still is a slight gap that is hardly visible. Also, the drilled holes for the door handles were not perfectly aligned to make the handles perfectly square

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is Great!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Nov 17, 2012

I was worried about this purchase because it was to go into my livingroom, and would be very prominent. I was not disappointed at all, it looks great, is very sturdy and the wood color blends with the other wood in the room. Thank you so much OverStocked for a great product. It was not the easiest thing to put together, I would advise you to use two people and take it slow. But all the parts were there and all worked there are just "A Lot of ther!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, heavy and well cut. It all fit together very tight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looooong Setup, But So Worth It
 from Teaneck, NJ,  Nov 10, 2012

First off, I read reviews that said there were no holes in the back for cords to come out of. This is either not true or they just started including back panels with cutouts for cords. Not a problem there. The setup is about 3 hours for one person and you need a philips head screwdriver and a mallet (unless you want to bang away all night using a book or other hard surface). The door installation is tedious, but with patience not too bad - 2 people recommended here. Like the picture on the site, the knobs look a little crooked when installed; I'd planned on switching these out anyway, but this is something to consider if you like the original ones in the pic - kind of ruins the high end look of the wood once assembled. Lastly, the side back panels were about 1/8th of an inch too wide so I couldn't fit one side of each into the slots in the back but this is ok because you just don't need to nail down all four sides of each. Plus its in back so you'd never ever notice; just an FYI when installing - don't bother trying to shove them in because they don't fit. Overall a FANTASTIC piece and considering it as a Christmas pressie for a family member too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 from NY,  Oct 24, 2012

Awesome! Love it! Difficult to put together but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 59 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top